BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 04/03/2003

A Weathermaster Company, Inc.

Phone: (888) 926-1076Fax: (410) 675-1688

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues3
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Total Closed Complaints10

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (10)BBB Closure Definitions
04/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The windows that were installed leak air when the wind is blowing.
I am dissatisfied and disappointed in the windows that were installed in my house. I purchased these windows on June 3, 2013, Order number XXXXX, at a cost of $6165. The sales rep was **** *********** They were installed mid July. My wife and I chose Weathermaster because my daughter used them and was satisfied with the product. When the sales rep came, I told him that we wanted the same model window that my daughter purchased. **** told us that we didn't need that model and to purchase one that he recommended. He never showed us the difference between the two. We took his advise. Also, my expectation was that the window would have a finished look on the inside of my house. Instead there is a large bead of calk around the window. It looks terrible.
When the weather tuned colder I noticed that there was air coming through the windows where the upper and lower windows meet. In some cases it is coming in through the length of the window. In all of the cases it's coming in through the part of the window where the guides on the side are. I now have to put ******* to cover this part so the air won't leak in. I shouldn't have to do that considering the amount of money we paid for these windows. Also, there is and inordinate amount of road noise now. Much more than my old windows.
I called Weathermaster concerning my problem and was told that the person who did the installation would have to come out to see what I was talking about. That took about a week. When he came out, he said it was not an issue of the installation. I called immediately and spoke to someone in the service department. She told me that **** would come out and see what my issue was. He came out a few days later and said the there was some weatherproofing pad that were missing and would talk with the manufacturer and get them installed. I was told the manufacturer's rep would be in touch with me. That never happened. I waited a couple of days and called to follow up to see what was happening. I was told that **** wanted to come out to my house one more time. That took another few days. I should also point out that both times **** came to my house it was calm weather days. There was little to no wind. **** brought an electronic device to show me that there were no fluctuations in the temperature around various parts of my window. I felt that he thought I was just imagining my problem. I insisted that the pads that he talked about be installed. A week or so later, a service tech came out and installed the pads. It did not solve the problem.
I want to say that everyone at Weathermaster has been very polite, but I'm not getting the problem resolved. There is either an issue with the product itself or the installation.

Desired Settlement
There needs to be a resolution to this problem. Either fix this or replace the windows.

Business Response
Re: Case #: XXXXXXXX: **** *********

Dear Ms. *******

We have received the aforementioned complaint which we are quite surprised about since our General Manager has been to Mr. *********'s home on two occasions, and all indications were that he was now satisfied with his Windows. (We wish he would have contacted us directly to let us know he is not.) However, I will be glad to meet with Mr. ********* at his home. This can be on a windy day of his choosing if he likes, as long as his schedule is flexible. I'll suggest he call me when he feels the wind is appropriate to demonstrate his concerns, and I'll come right out.

In the mean time, just to clarify, on his first visit our General Manager (**** ******** thought the windows were missing seal pads and told Mr. ********* he would schedule a factory service appointment. But after he returned to our office and reviewed the file, he realized he erred the seal - pads he was thinking about are for a different model. I understand **** subsequently phoned Mr. ********* to let him know the factory service would not be necessary, and arranged to make a return visit himself. At Mr. *********'s request, we then added the seal pads anyway.

We will reach out to Mr. ********* today, and will submit a follow up reply once I've had the opportunity to meet Mr. *********, and inspect the windows.

Sincerely yours,
***** *****
President


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It took two weeks for ***** to call me and tell me what they were doing next. ***** never attempted to come to my house to see what the issue is. Although that's what he said he was going to do. I still don't know if the problem is with the product or the installation. I feel that Weathermaster is trying to remove themselves from the problem that I'm having. I contracted with Weathermaster, not the manufacturer.
The representative from the manufacturer is coming to my house on February 12th. If he can't resolve my problem, I want newer, better windows from Weathermaster. This issue has been going on for over two months and it needs to come to closure..

Final Business Response
Re: Case #: ********* **** ********* (2nd reply)

Dear Ms. *******

After reviewing Mr. *********'s last reply to this complaint, WeatherMaster has determined both parties are best served, since it appears the reported issue is with product not installation, by referring this matter to the window manufacturer's service department to diagnose and make any necessary repairs. I spoke with Mr. ********* directly and explained our next action. I have submitted a service request to ******* ****** & ****** Inc. today. I have advised Mr. ********* to contact us if he does not hear from the manufacturer's service department within 24-48 hours so we can follow up with them from there. We will update you as things progress.

Sincerely,
***** *******
Service Manager


Consumer Response
I would like my case to be re-opened. After the manufacturer's representative came out to my house, the only thing that he could do was to caulk the bottom inside of the frame of the windows. First of all, the frame should not have to be caulked. Secondly, it's only a temporary fix at best. Anyway, even after that was done, when the wind picked up there was still air leaking through the windows. These windows need to be replaced with a better window that won't leak air. I paid a lot of money for these windows. In addition, even after the manufacturer's rep came to my house, there was no follow up by Weathermaster to see if things were resolved.
If you need any more information, please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX.
Sincerely,
**** ** *********

03/14/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
$3000.00 worth of windows that you can feel the cold air blowing wit the windows closed.I also complained about a whistleing noise from said windows
Purchased 4/4/2013 no problem noticed until Dec of 2013 when I noticed cold air and the whistling noise. I reported this on Dec 26th. On Jan 2nd a repairman came he checked 1 window replaced a broken part and left.Iasked about the others to no avail. On Jan 9th I called to complain about same problem they will call back,They did not.Called again Jan 13th,Jan 15th ******* said she would have ** call me, He did not. I called again on Jan 17th spoke to ** he said to wait until wind is blowing open the window and then close it see if you still feel the air leak..I DO!

Desired Settlement
I want air tight windows I do not want windows that whistle, I do not want windows that leave eneough air in to blow out tea candles.Expecially when I spent $3000.00 to replace my old windows that did not have these problems. If Weather Master windows can't supply these I will take a refund and get windows elsewhere.Hopefully in warmer weather.

Business Response
Re: Case# XXXXXXXX, ****** *****

Dear Ms. ******

WeatherMaster was contacted by Mr. ***** on December 30, 2013 with a report of hearing "whistling noises" from his three living room windows. We dispatched our service tech on January 2, 2014 to discover one tilt latch that was not working properly that may have caused a slight misalignment of the meeting rails. The latch was replaced and the whistling noise was believed to have been stopped. Mr. ***** subsequently signed our Service Work Order that "all work has been performed and all materials have been installed to my satisfaction." (See attachment.)

We were Surprised to receive Mr. *****'s BBB complaint, I recently spoke with our service tech about the January 2nd appointment. He stated that at no time was there any mention of feeling air leakage.

Our General Manager, who had spoken to Mr. ***** as recently as January 19, was also under the impression that Mr. *****'s complaint was specifically about a whistling noise. Given our previous inspection and the absence of any air leakage, he believed the whistling must have been coming from an external source.

That notwithstanding, we spoke with Mr. ***** last week and agreed to re-inspect on a day when wind conditions re-create this condition. Mr. ***** will telephone us once this occurs and we will do our best to get our general manager out to his home that very day. Due to busy schedules, this may take a couple of attempts, but we will surely get out there in the next several weeks. As soon as we have an update on progression, we'll update you on our status.

Sincerely,
***** *******
Service Manager

Consumer Response
I rec'd a letter today from bbb with responce from ***** ******* service Manager at weathermaster. I am so sorry that I did not get the point across in my 6 phone calls that I was not only complaining about noise with the whistling but the air leakage which at times blew out tea candles.I have found a way to minnimize the air leakage by putting blue painters tape over the gap where the two panes meet. My last phone call to weathermaster I spoke to the president he stated they will come out to look at the windows when I call with a north wind hitting the front of my house. I will remove the painters tape when the snow melts and we get some warmer weather then I'll call weathermaster. Meanwhile I'll keep my curtains drawn shut my windows taped shut and hope for warmer weather.. Thank you!

02/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The windows I purchased are either dective, sub-quality, but are nothing as they were advertised or stated by their salesman.
Cold air continuously comes through all the windows I purchased. When I open my curtains in the morning, I am hit with a blast of cold air. (It is like opening the front door.) Anytime I can go over to the window and feel cold air coming through the glass. I am unable to stay warm--I wrap myself in 1 or 2 blankets to stay warm in the living room (wearing thermal underwear under my outfit also); in the kitchen I have to turn up my thermostat (which is already set at 70 degrees) to stay halfway comfortable; in bed (my sheets are freezing when I get in) I had to add a thick comforter on top of my other blankets to stay warm though my head is cold all night due to the cold air coming through the windows. I have window shades and insulated curtains on the windows but the cold air still comes through. I have covered my bedroom windows and the double windows in the living with heavy gage plastic, but the air still gets through. I am a senior citizen (with health problems)and wanted to make sure I could stay warm during the winter. We lose our electricity on a regular basis--sometimes for 3-5 days--and I wanted to be sure I would be able to survive that. The salesman assured me these windows were energy efficient, would keep me warmer in the winter (and cooler in the summer), would make a big difference in keeping the outside noise out, and would save me money in utility bills. None of those statements were true (it turned out he lied to me about most everything he said--which was confirmed by a co-worker of his whom I spoke to regularly, and she told me she would be reporting him). When my heat is on, you feel the warmth of the heat but you constantly feel the cold air above. My heat comes on very often. My thermostat is set at 70 degrees--the temperature in the living room and kitchen fluctuates between 60 and 64 degrees. Walking down the hall towards my bedroom you can feel the drop in temperature when you enter. That room fluctuates betwen 60 and 62 degrees. What is even sadder is that my pets feel cool to my touch and race to sit in front of the heat vents to stay warm. They never did that before. My old windows were far superior to these, but the salesman assured me otherwise. He encouraged me to sign the contract which I really didn't want to, but I did. After a couple of weeks finding out how many lies this man told me, I asked my contact if I could please cancel my order. She told me I couldn't (though the windows hadn't been made yet as I understood). The other day I set a thermometer by a window in each room. Within TEN MINUTES, my living room and kitchen registered 50 degrees; the bedroom registered 40 degrees. I just don't know what to do.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to take their windows out and give me my money back. What I purchased was not even close as to what was advertised. Their salesman lied to me about most everything--even things that didn't make sense to lie about--perhaps he thought it was funny fooling a senior citizen. I am now living in my home where I am uncomfortable, very cold and worried sick about how low the temperature will fall when the electricity goes out.

Business Response
Re: Case # XXXXXXXX, ***** ******

Dear Ms. ******

We were contacted by Ms. ****** a couple of months ago about cold air she said she was feeling, and dispatched a service technician to inspect her windows and installation on December 19, 2013.

The technician conducted a thorough inspection yet found no defects with the windows. He discussed the issue with Ms. ****** and before he left, she signed our Service Work Order indicating that she was satisfied.

We would have preferred to hear from Ms. ****** directly if she was experiencing other trouble, or dissatisfied with the service visit. However, in light of this news, we will contact Ms. ****** and arrange for our General Manager to re-inspect the product and installation. He will also look into her dissatisfaction with the sales representative since her specific concerns were unclear.

We will update the BBB as things progress, onee we hear back from Ms. ******.

Sincerely,
***** ********
Service Manager

10/07/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had windows installed on the 8th of Dec. 2012 now one the windows has a crack in the outer glass from stress or something else.
I contacted the company about a repair person or someone to come and access the window, at that time I was told I would have to pay travel for some one to come out. I ask to speak with a supervisor a Mr ***** came on the line and stated the same. This happen on 12 Aug. 2013. My contract No. is XXXXX I payed $ 2,255.00, my sale rep was **** ********* Lic. No. XXXXX. Mr ***** ask me did anyone inform me about rental property , this is a rental at that point I was finished. I had 8 windows installed.

Desired Settlement
I just want the window replaced and not have to pay for some one to come and do it.

Business Response
Re: *****, ***** #: XXXXXXXX

Dear Ms. ******

As stated by Mr. *****, he did contact WeatherMaster regarding a broken outside glass pane in one of the windows we installed. Our Service Coordinator attempted to explain to Mr. ***** that unfortunately glass breakage is not covered under his warranty. I attempted the same but Mr. ***** abruptly ended our call before we were able to complete our conversation.
Please find attached, a copy of the Warranty for Mr. *****' 4700e window products. If Mr. ***** would like to bring the window sash into our office or send pictures, we would be glad contact the Manufacturer and plead his case and ask if they are able to offer any assistance to him.
Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have. WeatherMaster would like nothing more than to satisfy our customers every reasonable request but can not do so at a fiscal detriment to the company or any of our other customers.

Sincerely,
***** *******

04/22/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
DEFFECTIVE WINDOW CAN ONLY BE REPLACED IF I PAY $100.00 SERVICE FEE, BECAUSE LABOR GUARANTED IS ONLY ONE FULL YEAR
WINDOWS WERE INSTALLED 8/6/10. LAST WEEK WHILE CLEANING THE WINDOWS I DISCOVERED KIND OF BLUE SPOTS OR BUBLES WITHIN THE DOBLE PANE E GLASS WHERE THE ARGON GAS IS SUPPOSED TO BE CONTAINED.
WHEN I CALLED TO ASK THE WINDOW BE INSPECTED AND OR REPLACED I WAS TOLD IT WOULD COST $ 100.00 FOR THIS SERVICE SINCE THE LABOR GUARANTEED HAD EXPIRED.
SINCE THIS IS A DEFFECT OF THE WINDOW ITSELF AND NOT OF MY DOING I BELIEVE IT SHOULD BE SERVICED FREE OF CHARGE.
I WILL ALSO TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO MENTION AND COMPLAIN ABOUT THE WAY WINDOWS ARE INSTALLED. SINCE THE NEW WINDOWS ARE NOT EXACTLY THE SAME SIZE AS THE ******** WINDOWS THAT WERE REMOVED, THEY LEFT A GAP ON THE SIDES OF THE INSIDE. IN OTHER WORDS AN UNPAINTED AREA FROM TOP TO BOTTON OF THE WINDOWS SIDES IS EXPOSED, ALSO ALONG THIS SECTION THERE ARE GROOVES OR TRACKS THAT BEFORE THEY WERE COVERED BY THE OLD WINDOWS AND NOW THEY ARE EXPOSED. IT LOOK UNFINISHED.

Desired Settlement
SINCE THERE IS NO CHARGE FOR THE WINDOW ITSELF I AM LOOKING FOR THE WINDOW TO BE REPLACED WITHOUT THE LABOR FEE OF $ 100.00. ALSO I WOULD LIKE A SUPERVISOR OR INSPECTOR TO TAKE A LOOK AT THE GAP LEFT AFTER WINDOWS WERE INSTALLED.

Business' Initial Response
Mr. ******,
Apparently there was a misunderstanding originally as we thought Mr. ****** wanted Weather Master to perform the service work on his windows. We reached out to him and arranged for the manufacturer to send a replacement sash to us at which time Mr. ****** is very happy to come to our office to pick up the part effectively eliminating an labor costs.
We have also looked into the size of the windows and the installation and found the units were sized and .installed properly,********* windows are installed with a thin vinyl track that must be ren-loved when ANY replacement window is installed. We are not sure why this is being questioned more than 2 years after installation, however, we've discussed this with Mr. ****** this afternoon and he now indicates he understands.
It is important to note at no time since 8/6//2010 installation, there have been no communication with WeatherMaster from Mr. ****** or any of his agents regarding this matter. In fact, Mr. ****** mailed in his Warranty Registratìon/Report Card form which was received 8/11/2010 rating all 9 aspects of his experience with WeatherMaster as Excellent, including "products final appearance" He even went as far to write a personal note on the reverse of the document expressing how pleased he was with the installation and that he would refer his son to WeatherMaster when/if that time came.
In conclusion, WeatherMaster has addressed the issue with Mr. ****** and have made arrangements that satisfy both parties.
Sincerely,
*************

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I compromised with Mr. ******* on me getting the sash from the manufacturer and he will show me how to do the replacement myself. But it doesn't mean, as I told him, I was happy, this was the only solution. If Weather Master did the installing I still would have to pay $ 100 labor.
It is true that I refer Weather Master to my son. The windows removed at my son's house were not ******, but the same problem occurred. However, my son was a lot smarter than I and he reported the problem immediately, before the installers left and Weather Master agree to correct the problem free of charge.
The reason I reported the problem two years later is because now I was unhappy about the $ 100 labor charge to replace the sash. At the time the installation was done I developed a nice relationship with the installer, a very nice ****** gentleman who reminded me of Pope John Paul II, and I thought the problem was created by his workmanship and my complaint would have gotten him in trouble.
I told Mr. ******* the salesman should have informed me of the gap that was going to result from removing ****** Window. Mr. ******* agreed but he said the person who did the measurement is the one that should have told me.
But there is nothing Weather Master has offered to make me happy. I am accepting the status quo because I don't feel like doing anything more, but I will never recommend Weather Master to any body else.

Page 1 of 2
09/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They refused to honor the original contract, the windows were not ordered or installed correctly, and the customer service was not responsive.
1. We have multiple complaints with the window job; the whole thing has been a headache from beginning to end. The biggest is that the company refused to honor the contract we signed and wanted to increase the price.

**** *****, the salesperson, quoted us a price that included enlarging a window.
Several weeks after we signed the contract on 10/18/13 and paid the deposit, and at least a week after measurement, Sean called on 11/5 to say it would cost at least $1000 more due to the window enlargement which was part of the original contract.
He has been selling windows for over 15 years and should know how much to quote for a window enlargement.
We said that they should honor the original contract, but Sean insisted that we have to pay more or not install the window. At that point we wanted to cancel the contract because they could not honor the original contract but Sean said it was too late.
Finally, after several back and forth exchanges (including several times asking them to forward our email message to the appropriate person and receiving no response), and where they kept insisting that we had to pay more or not do the enlargement, we were left with no option but to just take the window and
not have it installed (and even then, they were not taking the installation fee for that window off the original contract until we convinced them to).

2. Another major complaint is that the windows were not ordered properly, and on every issue, we noticed it and brought it up, otherwise they would not have said anything.

They didn't order correctly, failing to order a tempered window for the bathroom,
and also they didn't order the correct patio door glass. Four of the windows and the patio door still do not have an Energy Star rating sticker, though we paid for the highest rating and according to **** from their company, Energy Star stickers can only be put on at the factory. One window has the wrong U rating (the one that was not installed).

3. Another complaint is regarding the installation.
We ordered and paid for sill replacement for all sills at the time of the contract. When the installers came they didn't have any sills with them and did not replace or repair any sills. We took the amount off the balance of what we paid, but the work we requested to be done was not done. This will cost us a lot more to fix now due to the rotting sills.

Both times the installers came out, they did not bring a ladder and so could not do the job correctly.

None of the windows (except the patio door) were installed with any weather stripping or anything else to fill in the gaps. Several windows had a gap of ¾" or more.

4.
None of the screens were really installed properly, and they do not fit properly. We paid extra for full screen windows, and **** said that it's a manufacturing issue and that he was going to call the manufacturer about it. We have not heard from him since then.

4. When **** came out to look at the problems in January 2014, he offered to enlarge the window for $400 ($100 less than in the original contract). They supposedly sent us a change order reflecting that, but we never received it. We asked several times that it be sent again but received no reply. We also requested that it be enlarged at no charge due to the extreme hassle, delay and headache. We received no response at all to several emails, even though we again requested that it be sent to anyone who could actually address our issues. When we were finally able to call, **** said that the offer to enlarge the window (which we never saw in writing) was off the table.

The second time they came out they asked me to sign some papers. When I started to look at them to see what I was signing, he said I couldn't see them.

Desired Settlement
We are requesting that
1. They enlarge the window opening and install the window at no additional charge due to the extreme hassle and headache that we have been through.
2. Every window that does not have an Energy Star rating label be replaced with a properly labeled window.
3. The window that has the wrong U value be replaced with the correct U value.
4. They replace the screens with properly fitting full screens.

Business Response
Since receiving the complaint on May 29, I've tried to reach the Raheems in hopes of scheduling a visit to see and discuss the work at their home. Unfortunately there seems to be a problem with their phone and I'm not even able to leave a message: "The subscriber you have dialed is not available or has traveled outside of the coverage area, please try you call later." Will try to reach them through email today in hopes of visiting with them next week.

Thank you,
***** *****
President
XXX-XXX-XXXX ****

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mr. ***** ***** was able to come to our house on June 10 to discuss our issues (his staff may not have let him know that email is a preferable mode of contact for us).
In any case, he did listen to our concerns, and agreed that mistakes had been made. We agreed verbally to his commitment to remedy all of our concerns; however, no action has yet been taken.

Today, June 17, **** came to look at the remaining window that needs to be replaced as per the original contract. However, when we requested that he take off his shoes inside (as we do with anyone who comes to our house), he said that according to OSHA rules he can't. We then requested that he put booties/shoe covers on, and he said that he didn't have any. Then he found a small drop cloth in his car to use. He went into the kitchen to look at the window, and climbed up his step ladder, then he stepped directly on our sink without covering his shoes up with anything. When I asked him to not step there because that's where we wash/prepare our food, he was not very happy about that. I requested him to reschedule the appointment when he can bring the proper tools/equipment that he needs to do his job (such as shoe covers, necessary drop cloths, etc).

We are still waiting for all of the items to be addressed and we are still hopeful that ***** will take care of everything as we discussed, and soon.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We are not surprised by the responses we have been getting; it's what we have come to expect from WeatherMaster. We are not asking for any favors, we just want the job we paid for to be done correctly. Our complaints have not been addressed, but we keep getting the runaround and unprofessional conduct. We have had several visits from WeatherMaster and several promises about what they are going to do, but so far nothing has happened yet. We are waiting for a call from the manufacturer about the screens (they are ALL not fitting properly).
The verbal indication ***** gave us on June 10 that they would enlarge the window has now been withdrawn (apparently because we don't allow shoes in our sink!). Without going into too much detail, we had asked that employee to remove his shoes when he came in January; he didn't comply that time but simply went into a different room. This time we let him in with the drop cloth, but objected to him intentionally using the sink as his leverage. This is the 3rd time your employee and/or your contractor came to our house without the proper tools. The installers didn't bring a ladder either time, though it was clearly written in the order that it was required. Rather than being surprised, and accepting that you did something wrong, you are making excuses and trying to tell us how to run our house.
WeatherMaster has shown a lack of professionalism in writing a contract they couldn't honor, in incorrectly ordering windows, in coming out without basic tools to do their job and in not responding when issues came up. On top of that, they turn everything back on us instead of apologizing or admitting they did something wrong. If they have been in business for 28 years, how can they be so shocked that they need a ladder and shoe covers, or know what's involved in enlarging a window and how to order correctly? Instead of ensuring that the installers (who we found out were subcontractors/3rd party) had sills, Mr. ***** said we should have called them during the job. When we called/emailed before about the contract, we got zero response, so we don't know what difference calling would have made. Now he wants to charge extra to have them come out and do what they were supposed to have already done. That was not our responsibility to begin with. We are not paying anything more at this point because of all this frustration and runaround.
If a customer is not paying attention, everything might look fine, but then they might have an illegal non-tempered window in the bathroom (like we would have had), or rotten sills under the new wrapping (like we do), or different windows than what were ordered (like we do). In every step, we had to be vigilant and notice things or WeatherMaster would have been content to do the wrong thing.

We are still waiting for all of our requests to be met: the screens to be fixed, for a new complete kitchen window with correct U-rating (not just the panes), the enlargement of the window hole, and correctly labeled (we don't understand how the windows were not labeled in the first place, we're not sure what the documentation will show or what WeatherMaster is trying to hide). It's been three weeks since ***** came and nothing has happened.


Final Business Response
see attachment or go to case link for copy of letter.

Hi *****,

The BBB forwarded me the list of your outstanding concerns. I've also discussed them with ******* Windows.

With regard to the screens, the manufacturer is proposing to change the screens to a new full screen design they are developing. They believe you will be quite satisfied with the new design, and they are producing one for you to try. It is scheduled to be shipped to our warehouse this Friday, August 1. We will be in touch shortly to arrange delivery. If acceptable, new screens will be provided for all of the ***** windows free of charge.

With regard to the high dormer window, we're not sure why the locking mechanisms or U-value would be different. However, we will inspect this window at the time we deliver the new (trial) screen. If defective, the window will be fitted with new ***** sashes with proper locking mechanisms.

Attached, please find a detailed explanation that we believe addresses your other concerns. As always, feel free to call me if you have any questions, or if I can be of any other assistance.

Regards,

***** *****
WeatherMaster Custom Windows
**** ******* ******
********** ** XXXXX
************ ****
******@weathermaster-window.com

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows - Installation & Service, Storm Windows & Doors - Repair, Windows, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Storm Windows & Doors, Doors - Installation, Doors - Patio, Doors, Construction & Remodeling Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.