BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 11/07/2013

Mom 365 (Headquarters)

Phone: (800) 422-3686Fax: (636) 946-8248

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

93 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 37 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues15
Billing / Collection Issues7
Delivery Issues18
Problems with Product / Service53
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints93

Additional Complaint Information

The Better Business Bureau has numerous complaints regarding this company that provides infant photography. Complainants primarily allege that they received poor customer service, had difficulties receiving refunds, pictures they received were of poor quality and that there were delays receiving their pictures. These complaint patterns are reflected in the complaint statistics below.

According to the company, it sold more than 1.5 million packages over the past 36 months. Furthermore, the company reports that it has taken steps to reduce any patterns of customer complaints.

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (93)
06/03/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Mom365 Advertised free $20 shutterfly gift card for joining their club but has not distributed the gift cards.
Mom365 Advertised free $20 shutterfly gift card for joining their club but has not distributed the gift card to my email, *******@yahoo.com as promised.

Desired Settlement
$20 shutterfly gift card to *******@yahoo.com

Business Response
This letter is to inform you that we did receive an email from the customer stating she did not receive her Shutterfly code. We did respond to her email on 2/24/15 with the code. I contacted the customer to confirm that she received the code, but had to leave a message. I asked that she contact me with any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
******** *****
Customer Care Supervisor

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Received a call from ******** at momXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX on 3/27/15 but was unable to pick up due to travel. She stated that the Shutterfly coupon was emailed to me on 2/24/15 but I have not received it in my email. I currently only have 4 weekly emails from Mom365 but no coupon has been received on the supposed 2/24/15 that she claimed. I do not know if it is their technical error, but I strongly suggest that they e-mail me the code using another email and not their servers.

Final Consumer Response
6/02/2015: Mediator left message for consumer.

6/03/2015: Mediator left message for consumer.

05/13/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Told by sales representative that i would receive all the photo she took that day and would be included in the package with the flash drive
order number# XXXXXXXXXX
order date 04/19/2015
customer number# XXXXXXXXXX

The day we where leaving with our daughter, mom 365 came around took photo's of our daughter showed us a movie slide with music i didnt like any of the package for the price then she told us about a more expensive package that would include all the photos she took and the rights to them as well, well she took over at least 3 dozen photos when the package showed up we where happy until i put the flash drive into my laptop to learn that their where only 16 photo but really only 8 but they took the same eight and and put them in black and white, now we didn't see any of the other photos nor did our sales Representative offer us to buy any extra photos which also confirms what she told us about our package

Desired Settlement
I'm seeking the photo negative's that we where promised, i called the mom 365 office with my complaint we where told by another sales representative after lodging our compliant that we would receive a call within 24 hrs and that more then likely we would received our negative as promised well its been a week and i never received a call or letter or email about my matter,

I don't think this is a company that should be and a hospital misrepresenting and package in order to defraud people and take there hard earn money if something doen't get done, I'm going to also call the hospital with my complaint and take this as far as i have too i don't work this hard for my money for it to be taking by anyone.

Final Consumer Response
mom365 has rectified the matter at hand im very satisfied with the the resolution that was giving to the matter at hand, I just hope that better training will be done their staff and employees that way their will be no future misunderstanding with parents shall occur... and I would also like to thank mom365 for the additional photos and services that they provided me with

04/07/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After having many photos of our baby taken at the hospital we asked the photographer if we could get a digital copy of all the images. She (her name was ********** explained that normally you only get 8 images, but she could ensure that all the images she took would be uploaded to FLASH drive that they would send to us if we bought a package. We agreed and bought the package she recommended. When the package arrived there were the prints from the package, but the FLASH drive only contained the 8 images. When we called Mom 365 the first time they said, "don't worry, we will contact the photographer and get back to you... She will keep them for 30 days on her camera. We'll call you back." Several days went by and no word. We called back Mom365 and they told us the photographer should not have promised to provide us all the images, and she was reprimanded by her district manager. However, Mom 365 said we would have to pay to get the remaining images that the photographer still has. This would cost $125 for each 8 extra images. I.e., even though their photographer made the mistake, if we want the other photos of our son we have to pay.We spoke to the supervisor who just pretty said the same thing, you want the extra images you have to pay. The photographer should not have promised you to get them. (Again, no apologies.)
Order_Number: XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
We want ALL the photos that the photographer took of our son loaded onto a FLASH DRIVE or a CD and sent to us. (Email or DropBOX would be fine.) THIS IS WHAT THE PHOTOGRAPHER PROMISED WE WOULD GET AFTERALL!

Business Response
This letter is to inform you the situation has been resolved. I was able to locate the additional images for the customer, and am sending them on a flash drive. I asked that she contact me with any further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
******** *****
Call Center Supervisor

Consumer Response
I am fully satisfied with the resolution. Thank you for your help.

03/02/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I gave birth to my daughter June 4, 2014. She was a month early, couldn't be seen my our photographer so we signed up for mom365. My daughter was in the hospital 6 days yet we waited for 4 hours after our discharge for the photographer to show. She apologized and was very friendly and nice. The photos she took were good if not amazing. But since they were my baby's first photos I still wanted them. I told her I really just wanted the cd and she said that what I needed was the bundle with the images on CD and a slideshow. Assuming this was the only way to get my images I agreed but wouldn't have the full amount until the end of the month. She said I could pay a $25 deposit and pay the balance COD once I got paid. An email I received said that my photo package should arrive in 7 days. I called concerned because I wouldn't have the money by then. The lady I spoke with told me that I would have to reject the package and call in to reorder once I had the money. The deposit she'd said was forfeit, which I was upset that the photographer hadn't warned me about not to mention that I had given her the specific date I got paid and she knew poteet was more than 7 days. She should have encouraged me to just order once I had the money. She also should have told me that I could get just the CD, which is all I wanted. The customer service Rep said that if I called her back specifically she would try and get my order discounted the amount of my deposit. Frustrated I waited. When 2 weeks later the package still hadn't arrived I called again. By then I had also discovered when my card was rejected while trying to buy medicine for my baby, that mom365 had charged me my deposit twice, 2 different days, without my authorization for the 2nd charge. I've called a few times since then, even had someone leave a message once but couldn't get a hold of them. My last call they said someone would get back to me after they confirmed both the $25 charges though I offered to email my statement as proof. I'm still waiting.
Product_Or_Service: Photographs
Account_Number: XXXXXX-XXXX-XXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want my pictures. I want someone to please just get me my picture disc. In fact after the hastle and headache and telephone run around and inconvenience, they should give it too me for free. Not that I was able to use the pics for announcements or our shower invites or her welcome party at 2 months or to give her grandfather when she was 3 months for his 50th birthday. I just want my baby's first photos. And I want to know why I was charged twice on different days and why no one calls back.

Business Response
This letter is to inform you that I did leave a message with the consumer. I am confident we will resolve this matter once I speak with her.

Sincerely,
******** *****
Customer Care Supervisor

Consumer Response
They did contact me however I called and no one was there....I left a message and have not heard from them since. That was weeks ago. This matter is NOT closed. I still do not have my pictures and they still have my money.

Final Consumer Response
2/13/2015: I have not received picture disc yet and I would like to have that as soon as the business can send it. The business left me a voice mail asking for my bank account in order to give me the deposit money back. I am very upset because of this and I would like the disc.

2/27/2015: I received the picture disc and am okay with the discount. I want it shown in my complaint that I had a problem with this business in order to make the next consumers aware.

Final Business Response
2/13/2015: Mediator left message for business.

2/20/2015: We will send the picture disc and give consumer a discount of $65.00 for the inconvenience.

10/17/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered and paid for 3 slideshow books from this company and only one was delivered to me. No response from the company after multiple requests.
I ordered and paid for 3 slideshow books from mom365 and only received one. Order date is 9/14/12 and order # is XXXXXXXXXX. I received all items of my order except for 2 of the slideshow books the week of Sept. 22nd. I made 3 or 4 phone calls to the 800 number listed for this company and waited a few minutes each time for a customer service representative to pick up, but no one ever did. I e-mailed mom365 on 9/30, 10/7 and 10/13 with no response. On 10/9, I submitted a request to be contacted via the website directly where I was assured via an automated response that I would receive a "quick" response which has not yet come. I have not experienced such poor customer service from any other company.

Desired Settlement
I expect the prompt delivery of the 2 missing slideshow books from this company. If this cannot be accommodated, I expect a refund of $110 which is the cost of the 2 books.

Final Consumer Response
Hi,

As chance would have it, we received the two missing books in the mail yesterday. This was without any notification from mom365 whatsoever, so while I greatly appreciate their effort to deliver the remainder of our order to us, I still think their customer service is lousy and this company still has a lot to work on.

Thanks,
******

Page 1 of 4
07/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We bought a three pose frame for our second child. The frame was supposed to be cherry as we were told when it was sold to us in the hospital. We bought the same product for our first born from them in 2013. When we received the frame, it was light brown. We called customer service and they said there's nothing they can do about it. They only sell the frames in white, black or brown. We asked if we can send the first frame back so they can switch it to the same color brown but they said no. Their customer service department was not very helpful at all.

Desired Settlement
We need both frames to match. We want them to send us the same color brown frame so we can change out the frame for our first born.

Business Response
This letter is to inform you the situation has been resolved. I spoke with the customer, and she is happy with the resolution.

Sincerely,
******** *****
Customer Care Supervisor

07/09/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
MOM365 - Several inconsistent practices with advertisements/sales as well as uncoordinated sales and support teams. Not customer focused.
My daughter's pictures were taken on 5/27/15. We were thrilled and it was explained to us that we could purchase a CD of all pictures - she would be emailing us the link. She showed us just 8 pictures, explaining that she was required to select 8 for the slide show.. but that online we would have access to all.

When we received access - it was only the original 8 ... none of the pictures of her brother were included and in fact at least 20+ photos were not posted to see. We were disappointed. I called the hospital and spoke with the photographer. She again confirmed that we could get the entire CD and she would try and pull the pictures from our files. She said it would probably be easiest to order online. We were given a free 8x10 as a promo during our visit in the hospital.

I waited a week and then after not hearing anything more, called customer service. The gentleman I spoke with was stern, rude and mildly interested in customer service. I explained the situation - he said that we should have been given all of the pictures (to view at least) and he would put a request into the local hospital photographer for the photos .... he also stated that the company is firm with the 8 photos per CD - but was willing to give us a discount for another CD. This is not what they advertise or sold to us in the hospital. This is not even consistent with other competitors that offer this same service. He was stern and said they do not offer more then 8 ever. Feeling cornered and not wanting to loose these precious memories - i purchased a CD for 8 pictures. He was unable to process the 8x10 picture for me.

Just 3 hours later, I received a sales call from MOM365 ... asking if I wanted to order the pictures and that they were willing to offer me a 20% coupon and free shipping! I spoke with ******, she was kind and very accommodating and said she could adjust the order since it had not yet been processed.

I continue to receive conflicting information from the company. Customer service skills are lacking from most all employees I have interacted with. Inconsistency with interpretation and adherence of business policies has been seen with 3 different issues. Management escalation is not offered. Lack of coordination between sales, customer service and local photographers is seen. Poor materials/guidance on next steps after the photography etc.

Overall disappointing experience.

Desired Settlement
I'd like the 20% credit and free shipping adjusted on my original order. I'd like to view all of the other pictures taken during the session and all to be included in a single CD/flash drive, as originally advertised to us. We should not have to order 3 separate CDs. We'd also like our free 8x10 - again as advertised to us.

Finally, please update your website, marketing materials and training to staff. This is unfair and reflects poorly on the company. We had a completely different experience with another company with our son ... and it was smooth and beyond our expectations. I had hoped that MOM365 would exceed this - but has not.

Business Response
This message is to inform you the situation has been resolved. I am waiting for a callback from the customer to finalize a few things, and complete her order.

Sincerely,
******** *****
Customer Care Center

07/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We contract the Mom365 service while in the hospital to take pictures of our baby, the photographer guaranteed the quality of pictures we would receive at home were good enough to print a poster of our son. I received the pictures and I tried to print a couple of posters (24"x 36"), the results are awful, all the prints are pixelized!! The second matter with them, we bought a 8x10" print and they delivered a 7.5"x7.5" in a 8"x10" paper, it's not what we bought!!!I called Mom365 and basically the customer representative told me:For the first matter (awful quality for printing posters):They will not send me any other picture in higher quality because they don't have it!! (it's not true because the photographer used a 10Mpx camera and I receive pictures with less than 2Mpx!!!) I just asked to have the pictures in better resolution, nothing more! For the second matter (wrong size print sent to us):They will not change the picture and this is it...The best part of this call is the customer representative that told me if I want to take legal measures against them I can do because they don't care!It's unacceptable, I payed 147 USD for 8 raw pictures and a print (that you can have for less than 1 USD in any decent print shop), they should at least give me the right quality and the right size for the print! I strongly not recommend this service!!! and I consider to take legal actions against them!!!

Desired Settlement
I want the better quality pictures and a 8x10 print size picture (not paper size!!!)Or refund my 147 USD and I send you back all the incorrect and bad quality pictures they provided.

Business Response
This letter is to inform you the situation has been resolved. I spoke with the customer, and he is satisfied with the offered resolution. He will contact me with any further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
******** *****
Customer Care Supervisor

07/08/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased a photo session at the hospital, when I received product the resolution wouldn't allow for print. Requested a refund and was refused.
The photos were done in the first of June. I received the photos on 6/9/2015. After reviewing them on 6/10/2015 and trying to get them printed on the recommended site, ************** I was told that the image resolution was to low to print well on a 12x12 canvas. When I contacted customer services they stated because I opened the product they wouldn't refund my money. There was no way for me to know that the quality of the pictures wouldn't meet printing standards without opening the product. The customer service reps resolution was to send me a new USB with the pictures on it. Knowing that you can not change a resolution on a picture this resolution doesn't solve my problem. Not only do I not have printable pictures but I lost out on those first memories of my having the first pictures taken of her. I requested to speak to a supervisor, he was extremely rude and told me that I should have ordered the prints from them and there was nothing that he could do about it. I asked for his manager and he told me that I wasn't going to speak with anyone else but him. At that time I contacted the corporate office where I was transferred to a voicemail.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a full refund for the product that I purchased. This is not the product that I was promised.

Business Response
This letter is to inform you, I have left a message with the customer. When I speak with her, I am hopeful to resolve her concerns.

Sincerely,
******** *****
Customer Care Supervisor

07/08/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered high resolution pictures, and what I got was pictures that have less resolution than a smartphone.
Date of Purchase: 3/26/2015
Customer Number: XXXXXXXX
Photographer number: XXXXXX
Ordered: Printing rights to 16 high res photographs of my firstborn child
Price: $160.13

I received the items within a timely manner, but I didn't access the pictures until just before Mother's Day to print some pictures for a frame. Upon opening the USB stick that included the pictures, I was initially shocked that the pictures sizes didn't exceed 0.6 MB in size. I had received a complimentary 10" x 13" picture that looked fine, so I went ahead and printed an 8" x 10" for the frame. When I received the print, I was very disappointed that the edges of my child's face were pixely and not smooth. Since the complimentary picture was better, I thought perhaps I was sent pictures that were resized from the originals. After contacting Mom365's customer support, I was informed that the complimentary picture was printed using the same files I was sent. Similar to the complaint filed on 5/18/2015, high resolution is not determined by dpi!

1. I find it very hard to believe that they are able to get the clean image they sent me using the files I received.

2. Why are they using SLR/DSLR cameras to produce such low quality pictures?

Desired Settlement
I would like the original files of high resolution quality that I thought for which I was paying. Otherwise, I'd like a refund.

Business Response
This letter is to inform you, I have reached out to the customer. Once I speak with him, I am hopeful we can resolve his concern.

Sincerely,
******** *****
Customer Care Supervisor

Page 1 of 15

Industry Comparison| Chart

Photographers - Commercial, Photographers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.