BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 07/17/1991

Clawson Honda of Fresno

Phone: (559) 435-5000Fax: (559) 435-4182

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints7

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
06/10/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Vehicle safety guarantee
Purchased a used 2011 chevy hhr at this Honda dealership in Aug 2015. The car had XXXXX miles. Now has XXXXX. I noticed a slight deficiency in the vehicles driving capability but didn't realize the severity of the issue. Went to Los Angeles on Feb 22,2016 and as soon as I got into the 405 the issue was very serious. Had a very difficult time keeping control of the vehicle. Felt like I was skiing and the car was about to spin out of control. Contacted the dealership the next day got nowhere with it now Wednesday Feb 24, 2016 spoke with the finance manager who stated all vehicles go through a safety check prior to sell. Unfortunately, the vehicles warranty expired before I purchased it and the warranty Honda offered was 90 days. The problem didn't really arise till now. As I stated I felt the issue slightly once I purchased but was not really noticeable until I got onto a roadway that had a series of bumps and potholes.

I really feel this was an issue with the vehicle prior to purchase but didn't become noticeable or severe till it was too late. If I'm purchasing a vehicle that is quoted "certified pre owned" I expect that I can trust the vehicle is safe to operate and not malfunction shortly after purchase. In this case the vehicle is not safe to operate

Desired Settlement
I'd like to have my vehicle repaired to proper operating status that is safe or possible exchange to a vehicle that is in proper operating status and safe. I shouldn't have to pay out of pocket for something that was once guaranteed to be safe and falls apart not long after warranty expires

Business Response
We have attempted to contact Mr. ********* multiple times to resolve his concerns. He has not, to this point, responded to our attempts to make contact. We believe he may have provided an incorrect or changed phone number.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I received a call from a representative, ***** on 5/17 and advised to text me as my work schedule was a late schedule. He texted back saying he would contact the next day but never heard back from him after that day

Final Business Response
We are attempting to reach out to Mr. ********* again to resolve the situation.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
**** reached out to me apologized for the delay and went above and beyond to ensure I was satisfied with the results. Thank you

10/31/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/01/2014Problems with Product / Service
04/20/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
payment,2012 honda is 475, with 295 goin to interest, I have bad credit,salesperson did not disclose interest rate,just tells what payments are
Payments are 475 a month with 295 going to interest, I was not inform of the interest, just told what my payment was goin to be, I expected a fair deal from this dealership, I believe I got taking advantage of.the car is a 2012 honda usually payment are around 230.i want to complain because this was not a fair deal.

Desired Settlement
A better finance rate, a fair deal.

Business Response
I reached out to Mr. ******* to offer my services in order to see if I we could refinance his current loan at a lower rate. I was unable to do so given Mr. *******'s credit history. At the time Mr. ******* purchased the vehicle he was given the best rate available for his credit file. I will let Mr. ******* know we can try again in the future for a lower rate and that he also has the option to try with a local credit union.

Respectfully
**** **********

03/07/2016Problems with Product / Service
11/13/2014Problems with Product / Service
10/14/2013Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.