BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Nature's Medicine Corporation

Phone: (800) 408-1525Fax: (954) 693-4958

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

42 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service41
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints42

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (42)
09/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
******** Laboratories is using my name and the name of my city to advertise or give a product endorsement, without my permission. They maintain that I recommend EDTA ******** Cream, a product I have never seen or ever used. They list my contact information, so people call me or email me to find out about my success with this cream. I tried contacting Biscayne Laboratories, but could only find a number where I could order their product. I have never used this product, but did use a product called Detoxamine, a suppository, for heavy metal poisoning chelation. But that was years ago, and according to the ad ******** is running in various health food or supplement newsletters, I have used it in the past 3 months, which is a lie. I have never given this company permission to use my name, or contact information, and want their publicizing my name to STOP immediately. I have never received any compensation for any endorsement whatsoever. The company seems to be in Florida, and in California. I just want the use of my name to STOP. Thank you. ******* ********, West Chester, PA, XXX-XXX-XXXX; ***********@verizon.net.

Desired Settlement
I want the advertising of my name and contact information to STOP. This company should be forced to make a $5,000 donation to a local soup kitchen or the SPCA.

Business Response
Dear ******* ********,
Sorry about the late response. The company manager was out of the country and was not able to respond earlier.
We're sorry to hear about the issue you bring up. I can see where there could be a confusion with regards using your name. We are Biscayne International of Hollywood, Florida and have no connection with Biscayne Labs, Texas. When Biscayne Labs closed down approximately one and a half years ago, we bought their customer list and their phone number but there is no connection between the companies. Also, our company has never advertised the product since buying the phone number from Biscayne Labs and as a result, the only orders we currently take are re-orders of the product from current customers (who receive the product brochure with the product itself when they place an order). Furthermore, this particular product is also being discontinued anyway from this month so even re-orders will not be filled within 2 weeks. So please rest assured that we have not advertised the product and have no such intentions in the future. We're sorry for any inconvenience inadvertently caused because of previous advertising by Biscayne Labs, we don't know about what advertising they did or didn't do but they've been bankrupt for a while so there's no one to even ask. We hope this will resolve the concern you have with regards to this issue and apologize for any inconvenience to you.

Consumer Response
This matter was resolved several years ago. Thank you very much for contacting me with their response.

******* ********, DMA

**** *******, PA

08/25/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have been receiving the postal mail of my grandfather who passed away over a year ago. Despite already filing a BBB complaint and attempting to contact this organization many times since my grandfather's death, I continue to receive their mailings. Also, on the company's advertisement they claim to be BBB accredited, but according to your website they are not.

Desired Settlement
Remove the following information from databases and mailing lists; do not sell, exchange or give this information to third parties; do not use this information should they receive it again from third parties:Adolph Du PlagaXXXXX Redwood BlvdAvon Lake OH XXXXX-XXXX

Business Response
Dear ******* *******,
We're sorry for the delay in response. The company manager was out of the country on business and was not available to respond to the complaint earlier.
Sorry to hear about receiving unwanted mails. We can certainly appreciate how unpleasant that must be and sympathize with your situation. Please rest assured that the mail you received did not come from our company as Biscayne International has not advertised the product in 1.5 years, we only accept re-orders from existing customers. Therefore, the mailer you received must have come from another company. So please rest assured that you will not receive any mailers from us in the future. With regards to BBB membership, our parent company is a proud member of BBB and has been for many years. Thank you for your letter and please rest assured that you will not receive any advertising from us and we certainly understand how unpleasant that must have been. Have a nice week.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


03/16/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered the internal cleanse product. It never came. I wrote a check in the amount of $77.90.
I ordered the internal cleanse product and it never came. I put my address on the order form and ***** claims she never got it. But she got my money and said that she sent it over to Seattle according to the check address which is the wrong address.
I wrote on the order form my new address. She denies and wanted me to pay another $7.95 for shipping. I paid for the shipping and she refused to sent the product. She claims I gave her the wrong address. I told her she should have double checked the order form.
March 5, 2015
Sales rep: ***** *******
email: *************@yahoo.com

Desired Settlement
I would like to have the order replaced.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ***********@gmail.com
Customer's order was sent to her previous name and address ********* in Seattle, WA as was indicated on customer's check. An order form was not found with the check. This order was "undeliverable" at the Seattle, WA address - Our customer service spoke to customer and order was reshipped to **** **** in NY. Tracking USPS: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, on Friday March 6 via USPS priority mail. Expected delivery Tuesday March 10, 2015. We apologize for the mishandling of customer's order.

02/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
1) I returned the product($99.94) on March 6, 2012, and according to the Postal Service, they received the product on March 6,2011 and on the March 12,2011 I called to inquire about my refund and the clerk was quite rude telling me to shush! while I was explaining the issue, and I took exception to this rude treatment!2) The clerk informed me that it will take 4 weeks! to obtain the refund($99.94)-that is an awfully long time, since they charged my account the same day that I ordered it;3) the company sent me an automatic 2nd shipment of the product even though I did not authorize it, the product was charged again to my account on March 6,2012,($81.18) and I have not received it, as of March 12th, yet the charge is on my account since March 6th, and they refuse to take it off until I return a product that I haven't even receivedthis feels like a major scam to me!4) So, I want my money refunded for both products, the one that I returned, and the 2nd one that I did not authorize, and have not received!Product_Or_Service: 1 tube od EDTH Keladine CremeOrder_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
DesiredSettlementID: RefundI wish an immediate refund for the returned product,($99.94) and a refund for the undelivered product,($81.18) for a total of$181.12, and that the company be advised to treat their customers with respect.

04/17/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 4
12/30/2015Problems with Product / Service
09/07/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Re: Brochure "Journal of Heart Health and Circulation" Summer 2012. On p.25 they say they are a BBB Accredited Business. BBB says they are not. They advertise this throughout their brochure. Also, on p.5 they "quote" Dr. Sherry Rogers. She is a friend of mine (and the main reason I ordered this product was this testimonial.) When I asked her about it, she does not know this company nor their product. She did not write the quote in the brochure. She said they probably got her picture from one of her books. Now I worry about trying the product that already has been shipped.

Desired Settlement
I want to know the truth. Are they an accredited company as they claim? Are all the testimonials in this brochure false? If so, I would like to return my order and take advantage of their 200% guarantee they made when I placed the order.

Business Response
Dear ***** *******,
We're sorry to hear about your problems with regards to this case. We certainly understand that you're upset about the situation. You're referring to an old brochure for the product from 2012 and we can see the source of confusion so please let us explain.
We are Biscayne International which is a division of Nature's Medicine Corp of Hollywood, FL. At the beginning of 2014 we bought a customer list of active customers (those who are currently using the product) and a phone number from a company called Biscayne Labs of Texas (we're a Florida company). We agreed to provide the ability for the customers to re-order the product who like it and would like to continue taking it. Since January 2014 many customers re-ordered the company's product and we faithfully fulfilled the orders, shipped the product and honored any guarantees applicable to our company actually shipping the product.
Our company has never actually advertised this product. Never once. Our job was only to take re-orders of the product and ship them to customers and we started doing this in Jan. 2014. Therefore, any and all brochures you might have received in the past did not come from our company. In fact, we've never mailed out any brochures for this product as the agreement with the company was only to fulfill re-orders for the product and since we've done this starting Jan 2014, we couldn't have possibly sent this out in 2012. There's no connection between the two companies; the only connection is that we promised to give their customers the ability to re-order products from 2014 onward because Biscayne Labs closed down in 2013.
So please rest assured that your friend's name never has and never will be used in any advertising of our company therefore.
With regards to membership in BBB, we can assure you that Nature's Medicine Corp have been a proud member of the Better Business Bureau of South Florida for more than 10 years and hope to be a proud member of BBB for many more.
Thank you for writing and we hope that we were able to clarify the situation.
Customer service department.

09/07/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
See Attachment

Desired Settlement
Unspecified

Business Response
Dear ****** *****,
We're sorry to hear about your problems with regards to this case. We certainly understand that you're upset about the situation.
I think there's some confusion as to where the product which you are referring to came from.
We have never sold any products from Dr. ******* and never sold any pain product of any kind. We don't even know who Dr. ******* is and not sure what these product you're referring to are.
We understand that you did purchase this product from another company and we would therefore request that you kindly refer your complaint to them. We're happy to address any issues with regards to any product sold by our company but this is definitely not one of our ours.
We're Nature's Medicine Corp of Hollywood, FL and do not even have these kinds of order forms for any of the products we do sell.
So while we understand your frustration, there's very little we can do as this is not a product we have ever sold or ever seen.
Thank you and have a nice week.

09/07/2015Problems with Product / Service
03/14/2014Problems with Product / Service
02/14/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 5

Industry Comparison| Chart

Health & Diet Products - Retail

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.