BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Glassman To The Rescue

Phone: (916) 641-0123 ,, Sacramento, CA 95838 http://m.mainstreethub.com/glassmantotherescue


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We mainly replace broken/damaged glass in existing residential and commercial windows and glass doors. We pride ourselves in providing service on the same day or next day of our customer's call. We work Monday through Saturdays with some Sunday availability at a slightly higher rate. 

We service some hardware in residential windows, for example the springs in single hung windows and rollers on patio doors.

Our glazer has 25 years experience and is a "window whisperer" often fixing windows where other glazers give up.  We are a family owned and operated business with old fashioned ethics - we want our customers to be pleased with our service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Glassman To The Rescue meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Glassman To The Rescue include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Glassman To The Rescue
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 10, 2001 Business started: 11/01/1999 in CA Business started locally: 02/01/2000
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Carlos Espinoza, Owner Mrs. Nancy Espinoza, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Araceli Espinoza
Principal: Mr. Carlos Espinoza, Owner
Business Category

Windows Glass - Plate and Window Glass - Repair Windows - Repairing Glass - Broken Doors - Repair

Products & Services

Glassman To The Rescue offers the following product(s): Flat glass for residential and commercial window repair; some hardware.

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Checks (with ID and at the discretion of our management); Visa, Mastercard and Discover
Refund and Exchange Policy
We strive to do the job right the first time, but if there are any issues, we try to resolve them to the satisfaction of our customer.
Products & Services

Glassman To The Rescue performs residential and light commercial glass repair and replacement services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Glassman To The Rescue has received 5 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.