BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Nebraska, South Dakota, The Kansas Plains and Southwest Iowa

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/1985

First National Bank Omaha (Headquarters)

Phone: (402) 346-3626

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

137 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 34 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues10
Billing / Collection Issues63
Problems with Product / Service64
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints137

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (137)BBB Closure Definitions
11/27/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Refund or Exchange Complaint Issue

Complaint: I enrolled in auto pay. was enrolled for two months and they sent me a late notice. they said I dropped the auto pay I said no I did.nt.
they need to refund my late charge. they said I dropped it I did not. I was enrolled in auto pay they said I dropped and I didn't

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

06/09/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/09/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/09/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/09/2014Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 23
06/06/2014Problems with Product / Service
06/06/2014Billing / Collection Issues
04/29/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
01/10/2014Billing / Collection Issues
12/12/2013Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 5

Industry Comparison| Chart

Banks, Deposit Protection, Real Estate Services, Estate Planning & Management, On-Line Financial Services, Trust Companies, Retirement Planning Service, Mortgage Brokers, Real Estate Loans, Loans - Small Business, Loans, Investment Securities, Investment Advisory Service, Annuities, Financing, Financial Planning Consultants, Credit Cards & Plans

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.