BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

The uGleam Corporation

Phone: (317) 536-1826

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues5
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints7

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
08/03/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered two products june 19. I chose two to three days delivery and have yet to receive the products or any explanation of the status of my order.
I ordered Premium Frosted JESUS Piece Gold Black Silver × 1 $37.50 and Heavy Duty Solid Stainless Steel Chain And Bracelet Combo 125 × 1 $37.12. Subtotal $74.62 Shipping $8.50 via Priority Mail 2-3 Day Delivery Confirmation. Payment method credit card. Total $83.12 Order #XXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want to receive the products i ordered

Business Response
Does customer have a better phone number than XXXXXXXXXX as when we try to call no one answers and message comes on about voicemail not being set up. Customer ordered a pendant and necklace that does not fit together. If you can please give them our phone number at 317.536.1826 so we can get them taken care of right away.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I just want them to send me what i ordered and if I have to go out and buy another chain to fit it that's fine but I still want the two products i ordered weather they fit together or not

Final Business Response
Here is the tracking number on your chain and bracelet combo.

www.usps.com XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


We will be custom ordering the other piece and shipping shortly unless we hear otherwise. Enjoy your day. Call us at: 317.536.1826 or email us at: ********@ugleam.com if you have any questions at all.


Thanks again and enjoy!
The uGleam Corporation

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

09/16/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
i paid for my products its been taken out of my account i received 1 email reguardin out of stock item...i have my 5 attempts to contact them but no
ive paid for my product....no contact has been made with seller

Desired Settlement
i just would like my product and not to be charged a shippin fee for both products if possible.or maybe they can throw me a discount a refund sum money back to me

Business Response
Looks like this package was delivered back on August 8th of 2014 and signed for by customer.


www.usps.com XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

04/28/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought 5 items on Ugleam. On 3/30/14. Well til this day 4/5/14 I still have not received not one thing. no one will email back or call.
On 3/30/14 I bought 5 items from Ugleam order #XXXXX yet til this day of 4/5/14 sill nothing. I was sent one email stating. "Hello, a note has just been added to your order:

We wanted to let you know there will be a slight delay as we wait for the 1148 Black and Red to arrive. Another option is we could give you a free upgrade to this watch and ship your order out right away. but again nothing has happen. Now I have bought 6 item when I was only suppose to get 5. And also I paid $10.50 for the items to get to me within 2 or 3 days and it 5 days later. Still nothing, I have sent email after and called and called but nothing.

Desired Settlement
I would like my money back for able shipping and handling fees 10.50 and 1.50 and also for both prices of the watch for 19.10 and 22.57. I like for all of my items to shipped to me as soon as possible. I would like to hear for someone else or as I told Mr.Wolf I will be my lawyers involved.

Business Response
We actually just sent him a total amount of about $500.00 worth of merchandise for the one hundred something he bought, plus paid Priority Shipping for him on two packages out of our own pocket.


www.usps.com XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

04/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered an item from the company two weeks ago I have a receipt & haven't heard nothing back from the company after 2 weeks.
Two weeks ago I ordered an item from the 'UGleam' website, after a day or two I received a phone call from them telling me the item I had ordered was not in stock so they offered me a possible upgrade which I politely declines because I did not like what they offered me so they then told me they would order my item in & it would take 2-3 days then they will email me once it's been dispatched with a shipping number for my package. A week or so went by so went by & i still had not heard nothing back from them so I emailed them again & asked what the situation was & received no reply so left it a week or so & emailed them again asking the situation & still haven't had no reply from them. This is not the type of customer service I expect from a professional company, all I want to know is when my item will be arriving & they haven't got the decency to reply to 3 or 4 emails I have now sent them. I paid them on the 28th of January 2014 the sum of $111.50 which isn't exactly a small amount of money to not hear nothing back from, I just want to know if you can help me in any way possible please?
They payment method was either card or PayPal.
My order number is #XXXXX

Desired Settlement
To be entirely honest all I want is the item I ordered from them.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ***** President
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ********@ugleam.com
We issued a full credit as customer did not want to wait.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They ignored multiple emails until I finally messaged them & asked for a refund which they conveniently replied to within the hour & within the reply they said they would of had the item within 2 days if I wanted to reorder when it came so I told them to email me once they have the item & maybe I would re buy, but it seems to me they only replied to my email because either you had contacted them or I had asked for a refund because I done them both on the same day!

Final Business Response /* (1000, 19, *********** */
There was a back order on this item, so we issued a refund on this order. Customer said was going to reorder when back in stock.

04/28/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I order an pedanant (charm) for my necklace. It was black and white, lemonade gold tone cross with the prayer hands on the bottom of the cross. The sa
The sales price was $97.00 dollars with taxes and the $25.00 dollar 1 to 3 day fee $130 dollars. I never recieved the puchase nor email or nothing. Nor my money back. Trying to contact Ugleam for over 2 weeks now. No response.

Desired Settlement
Refund or send my puchase.

Business Response
Package was sent out EXPRESS SHIPPING per customers request:

www.usps.com XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

04/28/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Paid for product. Never received it.
Placed an order for a watch. (Order #XXXXX) X weeks ago. Paid for 2-3 day priority. Order total has been drafted out of my checking account. 2 weeks later, still have not received watch. No one will return/answer phone calls or emails regarding why we have not received our watch even though we have already paid for it.

Desired Settlement
Would like a refund of 14.00 for the amount that was drafted put of our account on 2/28/14.

Business Response /* (1000, 10, *********** */
Customer did have a delay in receiving merchandise as we were out of the office helping another company. Customer received merchandise about a month and we did ship Priority Shipping as they requested. However, we did pay for this out of our own pocket by issuing a credit for the Priority Shipping. Please let us know if you have any other questions at all as we want to make sure you are fully taken care of.

Page 1 of 2

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.