BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 01/17/1995

Morton Mechanical, Inc.

Phone: (931) 648-3982Fax: (931) 647-6350

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
03/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I prepaid $89.00 on X-XX-XX for service for 2014 per request of svc tech. I moved 3-1 and they refused to refund ..I did not use the service for 2014.
***** *******, service tech with Morton Mechanical requested I pay in advance for servicing for 2014 for my Mr. Slim unit. I moved to ******** County Tn. on March 1, 2014 and did not use the service. I called on February 24, 2014 to request refund for the service since would not be using. ***** advised they don't do refunds. I asked why service tech asked for she said he shouldn't have. I complained and advised that was not acceptable and she said she would talk with **** (owner) and call me back on 2/27/14. She had not called back nor have I received any refund

Desired Settlement
I want the refund of the $89.00 for services not rendered.

Final Consumer Response

From: ***** ******* <*******@att.net>
Reply-To: ***** ******* <*******@att.net>
Date: Wednesday, March 5, 2014 1:40 PM
To: ******* ******** <*********@gobbb.org>
Subject: Complaint - Morton Mechanical

*******,

***** from Morton Mechanical called at 11:20 am EST to advise she would be mailing the refund check of $89.00 Friday, March 7th per her boss ****..
Thank you for your help,

***** *******

11/01/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
10/19/2012Guarantee / Warranty Issues

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.