Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Mr. Handyman of Wheaton

Phone: (630) 701-9452 View Additional Phone Numbers 245 W Roosevelt Rd Ste 69, West Chicago, IL 60185 http://www.mrhandyman.com/wheaton-hinsdale/ View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Mr. Handyman of Wheaton-Hinsdale is a family owned and operated professional handyman company that services local homeowners and businesses in Central and Northern Du Page County.
Reliable Handyman Service Technicians
All of our skilled technicians have an average of 10 years' professional experience in the handyman services industry, specializing in home repair, maintenance and remodeling. Our technicians are fully insured, bonded and background checked. They arrive on time and ready to work on repair, maintenance and improvement projects in the home or business. At Mr. Handyman of Wheaton-Hinsdale, our work isn’t finished until the job area has been cleaned and our customer is completely satisfied. We even guarantee 100% of our work to ensure repairs are done right, or we’ll make it right. That assures you a reliable and safe, worry free job that is completed by a professional.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mr. Handyman of Wheaton meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mr. Handyman of Wheaton include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Mr. Handyman of Wheaton
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 2010 Business started: 02/15/2010 in IL Business started locally: 02/15/2010 Business incorporated 09/24/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Wayne Owczarzak, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wayne Owczarzak, Owner
Business Category

Handyman Services Kitchen Remodeling Carpenters Basement - Finishing Floor Coverings & Installation Gutter Cleaning Hand Painting & Decorating Commercial Painting Contractor Deck Builders Deck - Repair Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Products & Services

Mr. Handyman of Wheaton sells the following brand(s): We are a service organization and do not sell any specific products to the consumer.

Mr. Handyman of Wheaton offers the following product(s): We are a service organization and do not sell any specific products to the consumer.

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American express
Refund and Exchange Policy
At Mr. Handyman, we believe in exceptional service and quality workmanship, which is why we back every job we do with our “Done Right Guarantee." You can relax knowing we guarantee our workmanship and products we purchase for 1 year. If there is a problem with the workmanship performed by a Mr. Handyman technician or with a product purchased by Mr. Handyman, just give us a call and we’ll send someone out to make it right.
Alternate Business Names
Mr. Handyman of Wheaton to Hinsdale Mr. Handyman of Wheaton-Hinsdale

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mr. Handyman of Wheaton has received 5 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.