BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/2003

Car Credit Center

Phone: (773) 737-7600Fax: (773) 436-6296

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service7
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints9

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (9)
06/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refusal to turn over title to car after final payments have been made. Asking for additional $100 for GPS device that they said I removed from car which is false of course, and how was I to know there ever was a GPS device to begin with I never saw it or did they show it to me. In addition to paying 3 times what the car was worth and all the repairs I had to make onto the car is all my own fault all I want is the title. Because why would I take it out and not but it back or couldn't hey activate it and find out where it is because I don't have it, and I am not giving these people more money. I have receipt says payed in full, last payment receive and the cashed check.

Desired Settlement
The title to my car with out paying for some GPS device.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ** **************
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@overlandbond.com
I reviewed the complaint by Mr. ****** ***********'s to your office dated June 03, 2014. For the record, Mr. *********** signed a GPS/Starter Interrupter disclosure on 6/1/2011 as a condition of financing for the 2000 Hyundai (see attached). Mr. *********** acknowledged the installation of the device by signing the disclosure. Car Credit Center installed the device and tested it prior to Mr. *********** driving off the lot. Quite possibly Mr. *********** had some repairs done to the car or had an alarm system or remote starter installed and the technicians removed the device; happens all the time to no fault of our customer. No problem with releasing the title to Mr. ***********. Have him come to ******** **** @ **** ** ********* *** Chicago, IL XXXXX and we'll be glad to tender the title to him. He will need to show a government-issued ID to obtain the title from us.

Any questions, please feel free to call me.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

09/26/2014Problems with Product / Service
08/29/2014Problems with Product / Service
06/06/2014Problems with Product / Service
12/27/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/12/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.