BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Heritage Antiques & Auction

Phone: (706) 419-8740Fax: (423) 698-4828

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
07/22/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The ****'s have not received money for all items. Heritage has not returned calls. ****'s want proof of sale of all items and unsold items returned.
Have made several phone calls to the store and to the son. All items taken from home are not accounted for. Was told they were to be put into next auction. That was 6 weeks ago. Requesting the original list of all items documented with amount received in auction. If not sold, we would like the items back.

Desired Settlement
****'s are requesting all unsold items returned or $500.00 to settle.

Business Response
I have mailed two checks to Ms. ****, neither have been returned or cashed. She says she has not received them. I will mail a certified check to her today.
***** *****

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I called ***** ***** yesterday. She called 2 weeks ago and said she was putting a check in the mail. She has the right address. Yesterday, 1/9/2014, she said she just sent out a check on 1/6/2014, with a tracking. I will see if this check arrives.

Consumer Response
This company picked up my items at my house, put them in their auction. I am still waiting for promised money.
I spoke with the owner, *****, in February. She had told me I was to get another check for $35.00, which I never got. I am missing a Griswold pan and a jewelry case. She mentioned she would get everything taken care of before leaving town. Never heard from her. You have them registered as good standing. That is an injustice. I am out of town and they know it. My items were going to them because I was moving. Small claims court requires me to come back to town. The Better Business Bureau is to protect us. At least let my complaint stand and let others make up their mind. This is really unjust!
I simply asked for $500.00 to settle. She gave me $132.00. Would not show the master sheet, only copies of sale item. Several items are unaccounted for. I have called her several times, and her son. They always say they will do something, but they do not.


Consumer Response
5/5/14 (KW)
Emailed following message to B:
Ms. *****,
BBB seeks to close case #XXXXX / **** ****. In order to do so, we need your cooperation.
Please fax or mail a copy of Ms. ****'s inventory list with corresponding sales and payments to Ms. ****, that we may verify what has sold and what has not sold. Our fax number is listed below.
Thank you,
****** ******


Consumer Response
5/5/14 (KW)
Previous email returned. Will print and send to physical address.

05/02/2016Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Antiques-Dealers, Auctioneers, Art Galleries, Dealers & Consultants

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.