BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Healthy New Beginnings, Inc.

Phone: (888) 656-8893

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

326 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues17
Billing / Collection Issues283
Delivery Issues6
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service19
Total Closed Complaints326

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (326)
09/16/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered product on May 8, 2015 and have not received product. Phone number is not working.
I ordered product from the company on May 8, 2015 and have never received the product. My credit card was charged on May 8th. I tried to contact the company today but the number is not taking calls. I have contacted my credit card company. I just want a refund, but this appears to be a scam so I want others who have ordered the product to know and others who may want to order the product to be aware.

Desired Settlement
I want a refund.

Final Consumer Response
I contacted my credit card company that the charges were made and I have received a refund for the charges.

05/15/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged for amount beyond what I paid for two 15 day samples of the Cambodia-garcinia & Garcinia wow before I had the products 15 days
I ordered the products and was charged on 2/19 for $4.95 and 2/20 for $4.95 and received the procucts 2/25/15. On 3/4/15 I contacted the company and cancelled both products. I have a cancellation email dated 3/4/15. On 3/6/15, I was charged $88.90 for one, Garcinia WOW product and $88.49 for the Garcinia XS and to date, I have not received a refund. I have contacted the company twice with no results. I was not told when I

Desired Settlement
I just want the money they charged me refunded to my account.

Business Response
See attachment.

I would like to preface by stating that the customer has been issued 3 refunds for the products that they
ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $86.90 (Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the
charge on 03-04-2015, as of 05-07-2015. The customer has been refunded $88.49 (Garcinia XS Cleanse)
for the charge on 03-05-2015, as of 05-07-2015. The customer has been issued a refund of $19.40
(remaining Garcinia XS Cleanse) for the charge on 04-05-2015, as of 05-07-2015. The customer has
previously been issued a settlement refund of $76.04, issued on 05-05-2015, for this order. Please allow
2 -- 10 business days for the customer to receive this refund. On 02-18-2015, two orders were placed;
one for our Garcinia Cambogia and one for our Garcinia XS Cleanse weight loss supplements to try for a
14-day trial period paying only $4.95 for shipping and handling, per order. lf a customer feels that 14
days is not enough time to try the product(s) they are urged to contact us via email or phone to obtain
an extension. If we are not contacted prior to the end of the triallsl, then once their trial expires, they
will be billed for the productls) of which they have received. All of which is covered on our order pages,
our website and within our terms and conditions. Since no contact was made prior to the end of the trial
periods, the customer was billed for what they have received. We apologize for any inconvenience that
this matter may have caused the customer. Again, the customer has been issued 3 refunds for the
products that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $86.90 (Garcinia Cambogia
product cost) for the charge on O3-04-2015, as of 05-O7-2015. The customer has been refunded $88.49
(Garcinia XS Cleanse) for the charge on O3-05-2015, as of O5-07-2015. The customer has been issued a
refund of $19.40 (remaining Garcinia XS Cleanse) for the charge on 04-05-2015, as of 05-07-2015. The
customer has previously been issued a settlement refund of $76.04, issued on 05-05-2015, for this
order. Please allow 2 -- 10 business days for the customer to receive this refund. Should you have any
other questions or concerns, please feel free to reply to this response. Thank you.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
all amounts have been credited to my account. If they had done this in the beginnng, I would not have filed this complaint. and they only did this at the last minute.

04/20/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was billed for another shipment after I was told that my account was cancelled and that I would no longer be charged.
I was scammed by this company and after sending a complaint email was told that while I was responsible for the initial charge, that they had cancelled my account and I would no longer be billed. I received this email on 2/9/15. On 2/12/15 I checked my bank online and realized that I had been charged an additional charge on that very day, 2/9/15. I sent an email and simply asked that they refund my account. No response. On 2/27/15 I sent a second email asking that they refund my account as I was told there would be no further charges. After still not hearing anything I called the number listed in the email reply. I spoke with a rep who said that they had several customers who "misunderstood" the terms of the agreement as well. That alone tells me that their business practices are set up to trick and deceive buyers. The rep on the phone today told me that he couldn't refund my money because they didn't receive the product back in 30 days, which was conveniently yesterday. I told him that I didn't receive the product. He said that they had a tracking number to show it was delivered. I did not receive it. I asked for a supervisor name and an address where I could send a formal complaint. He couldn't give me a supervisor name even though he had put me on hold numerous times to ask the supervisor questions. He said that I could not file a formal complaint and recommended that I go back to the original website where I made the initial purchase. He offered to send me a replacement shipment. Of course, I declined. He then offered to refund half of my money. I again declined. I don't feel that I should have been responsible for the initial shipment either but chalk that up to being a victim of their scam. At this point all I want is my full refund of the $86.90 I was charged in error on 2/9/15.

Desired Settlement
I want the full refund of $86.90.

Business Response
I would like to preface by stating that the customer has been issued 2 refunds for the products that they
ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $86.90 (remaining Garcinia Cambogia product cost)
for the charge on 01-06-2015, as of 04-01-2015. The customer has been issued a refund of $86.90
(Garcinia Cambog product cost) for the charge on 02-05-2015, as of 04-01-2015. Please allow 2 - 10
business days for the customer to receive these refunds. On 12-19-2014, an order was placed for our
Garcinia Cambogia weight loss supplement to try for a 14-day trial period paying only $4.95 for shipping
and handling. If a customer feels that 14 days is not enough time to try the product(s) they are urged to
contact us via email or phone to obtain an extension. If we are not contacted prior to the end of the
trial(s), then once their trial expires, they will be billed for the product(s) of which they have received. All
of which is covered on our order pages, our website and within our terms and conditions. Since no
contact was made prior to the end of the trial period, the customer was billed for what they have
received. We apologize for any inconvenience that this matter may have caused the customer. Again,
the customer has been issued 2 refunds for the products that they ordered. The customer has been
issued a refund of $86.90 (remaining Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 01-06-2015, as
of 04-01-2015. The customer has been issued a refund of $86.90 (Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for
the charge on 02-05-2015, as of 0/l-01-2015. Please allow 2 -- 10 business days for the customer to
receive these refunds. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reply to this
response. Thank you.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am happy that I received the refund, it is a shame that it has to come to this for them to do the right thing. I am very thankful for the BBB intervention as the company would not reply to any of my emails, which they themselves told me was the proper method to file a complaint. Thank you.

02/16/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
False advertisement,not a free trial if they charge the cost of the Garcinia bottle. The terms & conditions were not printed were all the information
When the shipping arrived there was not literature or copy of the suppossed terms & conditions. If I accepted any terms was to pay the shipping of the free trial.I fell I hace been Scammed. What person in the right mind is going to pay $86.90 for a bottle of supplements that can be purchased for less than $20.00. And where is the free trial if they charge you the supposed whole price. I called them and they insisted that I was supposed to read the termas & conditions. It will be better if in the same advertising they add the terms and conditions and we will see how many people agree to pay that ridiculous amount of money for Garcinia Cambogia.

Desired Settlement
Refund of unautorized charges to credit card

Business Response
Complaint ID: XXXXXXXX
Date: 02-05-2015
Customer Name: ******** *******
To whom it may concern,
I would like to preface by stating that the customer has been issued 2 refunds for the products that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $88.49 (Garcinia XS Cleanse product cost) for the charge on 12-26-2014, as of 02-05-2015. The customer has been refunded $86.90 (Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 12-31-2014, as of 02-05-2015. Please allow 2 - 10 business days for the customer to receive these refunds. On 12-09-2014, two orders were placed; one for our Garcinia XS Cleanse and one for our Garcinia Cambogia weight loss supplements to try for a 14-day trial period paying only $4.95 for shipping and handling, per order. If a customer feels that 14 days is not enough time to try the product(s) they are urged to contact us via email or phone to obtain an extension. If we are not contacted prior to the end of the trial(s), then once their trial expires, they will be billed for the product(s) of which they have received. All of which is covered on our order pages, our website and within our terms and conditions. Since no contact was made prior to the end of the trial periods, the customer was billed for what they have received. We apologize for any inconvenience that this matter may have caused the customer. Again, the customer has been issued 2 refunds for the products that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $88.49 (Garcinia XS Cleanse product cost) for the charge on 12-26-2014, as of 02-05-2015. The customer has been refunded $86.90 (Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 12-31-2014, as of 02-05-2015. Please allow 2 - 10 business days for the customer to receive these refunds. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reply to this response. Thank you.
Regards,
Healthy New Beginnings Support


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Yes I will accept their response and will wait for the 10 days to confirm with my bank if those refunds has been issued as stated in their response

Thanks for the way this complaint was
managed
****** ********

02/10/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
It was advertised on a link on Facebook to buy a 14 day supply for $4.95, which I purchased on 12/5/2014 and then on 1/4/2015 they took $86.90 again.
It was advertised on a link on Facebook to buy a 14 day supply for $4.95, which I did on 12/5/2014. Then on 1/4/2015, my account was debited $86.90 with out my permission. They will not refund me. It was advertised on a link on Facebook to buy a 14 day supply for $4.95 and then they debit my account for another$86.90. They will not refund me for the entire amount due because they said I agreed to the terms and conditions when I originally bought the product. Nowhere did I see that I will be charged 86.90! If that was the case, I NEVER would have bought anything! I still have not opened the bottle of pills. They will not refund me the full price because it is over 30 days. Instead, they offered to give me a 35% credit. I want my entire refund! This is false advertisement and bad business practice! I spoke with a ********* she stated she was the only supervisor I could speak to and would not transfer me to anyone else or higher up, she said she was it. I informed her I would be filing a complaint with you and my bank, she informed me she did not care and would not refund me anything

Desired Settlement
A refund of my $86.90 that they were not authorized to take and forced to close up, so they can not rip off anyone else, they have enough complaints as shown on here.

Business Response
Complaint ID: XXXXXXXX
Date: 02-05-2015
Customer Name: ******* ******** (Account Holder: ***** ********)
To whom it may concern,
I would like to preface by stating that the customer has been issued a refund for the product that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $86.90 (Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 01-04-2015, as of 02-05-2015. Please allow 2 - 10 business days for the customer to receive this refund. On 12-05-2014, an order was placed for our Garcinia Cambogia weight loss supplement to try for a 14-day trial period paying only $4.95 for shipping and handling. If a customer feels that 14 days is not enough time to try the product(s) they are urged to contact us via email or phone to obtain an extension. If we are not contacted prior to the end of the trial(s), then once their trial expires, they will be billed for the product(s) of which they have received. All of which is covered on our order pages, our website and within our terms and conditions. Since no contact was made prior to the end of the trial period, the customer was billed for what they have received. We apologize for any inconvenience that this matter may have caused the customer. Again, the customer has been issued a refund for the product that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $86.90 (Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 01-04-2015, as of 02-05-2015. Please allow 2 - 10 business days for the customer to receive this refund. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reply to this response. Thank you.
Regards,
Healthy New Beginnings Support


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Page 1 of 19
05/20/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was charged a monthly membership when I only authorized a trial.
I signed up for a free trial and agreed to pay only for shipping. I was then charged $86.90 for a "Monthly Membership" that I did not agree to and have never even received any product since the trial. When I called to dispute the charges, they even noted that nothing had been sent to me since the trial and refused to give me a refund. This company scammed me.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be refunded the $86.90 wrongly charged to me.

Business Response
l would like to preface by stating that the customer has been issued 3 refunds for the products that they
ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $88.49 (Garcinia XS Cleanse product cost) for the
charge on 02-05-2015, as of 03-10-2015. The customer has been issued a refund of $86.90 (Garcinia
Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 02-05-2015, as of 04~01-2015. The customer has been issued
a refund of $16.90 (remaining Garcinia XS Cleanse product cost) for the charge on 03-08-2015, as of 04-
01-2015. The customer has previously accepted a settlement refund of 578.54, issued on 03-27-2015,
for this order. Please allow 2 -- 10 business days for the customer to receive these refunds. On 01-22-
2015, two orders were placed; one for our Garcinia Cambogia and one for our Garcinia XS Cleanse
weight loss supplements to try for a 14-day trial period paying only $4.95 for shipping and handling, per
order. If a customer feels that 14 days is not enough time to try the productlsl they are urged to contact
us via email or phone to obtain an extension. If we are not contacted prior to the end of the trialls), then
once their trial expires, they will be billed for the product(s) of which they have received. All of which is
covered on our order pages, our website and within our terms and conditions. Since no contact was
made prior to the end of the trial periods, the customer was billed for what they have received. We
apologize for any inconvenience that this matter may have caused the customer. Again, the customer
has been issued 3 refunds for the products that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of
$88.49 (Garcinia XS Cleanse product cost) for the charge on 02-05-2015, as of 03-10-2015. The customer
has been issued a refund of $86.90 (Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 02-05-2015, as of
04-01-2015. The customer has been issued a refund of $16.90 (remaining Garcinia XS Cleanse product
cost) for the charge on 03-08-2015, as of 04-01-2015. The customer has previously accepted a
settlement refund of $78.54, issued on 03-27-2015, for this order. Please allow 2 -- 10 business days for
the customer to receive these refunds. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel
free to reply to this response. Thank you.


Consumer Response
From: **** (mailto:**********@gmail.com)
Sent: Saturday, April 18, 2015 10:12 AM
To: Better Business Bureau
Subject: (SPAM) Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#*****************************)
Importance: Low

Hi *******,

I read the response from the company and they mentioned a settlement amount of 578.54 issued to me on 3/27/15. I feel that they should issue the settlement or retract their statement as it is a misrepresentation of how they handled the claim. I did receive all other refunds mentioned.

Thank you,

**** ******


03/12/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed up for a free trial. Few weeks later my bank card was billed $86.90
I called Cust Svc Supvr and demanded a full refund, she would only agree to refund half the fee and would not let me speak to any higher Mgmt. The product did not work and I want a full refund as I was mislead that it was a "free trial". Same as everyone else complaining. My card was billed on 12/30/14, I called right around that time.

Desired Settlement
I want my bank card to be refunded the entire fee of $86.90. I will pay the shipping as I did agree to do that in the beginning.

Business Response
Complaint ID: XXXXXXXX
Date: 02-05-2015
Customer Name: *********** **** (Account Holder: ***** ****)
To whom it may concern,
I would like to preface by stating that the customer has been issued 2 refunds for the products that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $88.49 (Garcinia XS Cleanse product cost) for the charge on 12-17-2014, as of 02-05-2015. The customer has been refunded $43.45 (remaining Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 12-29-2014, as of 02-05-2015. The customer has previously accepted a settlement refund of $43.45, issued on 12-30-2014, for this order. Please allow 2 - 10 business days for the customer to receive these refunds. On 12-012014, two orders were placed; one for our Garcinia XS Cleanse and one for our Garcinia Cambogia weight loss supplements to try for a 14-day trial period paying only $4.95 for shipping and handling, per order. If a customer feels that 14 days is not enough time to try the product(s) they are urged to contact us via email or phone to obtain an extension. If we are not contacted prior to the end of the trial(s), then once their trial expires, they will be billed for the product(s) of which they have received. All of which is covered on our order pages, our website and within our terms and conditions. Since no contact was made prior to the end of the trial periods, the customer was billed for what they have received. We apologize for any inconvenience that this matter may have caused the customer. Again, the customer has been issued 2 refunds for the products that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $88.49 (Garcinia XS Cleanse product cost) for the charge on 12-17-2014, as of 02-05-2015. The customer has been refunded $43.45 (remaining Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 12-29-2014, as of 02-05-2015. The customer has previously accepted a settlement refund of $43.45, issued on 12-30-2014, for this order. Please allow 2 - 10 business days for the customer to receive these refunds. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reply to this response. Thank you.
Regards,
Healthy New Beginnings Support


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would like to say that to date I have not received the refund for $88.49, until this refund is received I will not mark this as accepted. Also, I did not 'accept' the settlement of $43.45 when I spoke to customer service. They told me that was all they could do for me and I vocalized my displeasure at that time. At this time I am willing to accept the $43.45 and the $88.49 (once it has been received) just to be done with this company. thank you.

03/12/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I cancelled this order the same time I ordered
and now I am being charged

I ordered the Garcinia wow on line on 11/20/2014
I cancelled the same time as ordered because I knew I couldn"t afford it. Today I got my bank account statement and they charged my bank account
86.90. I called and spoke with ******* 3163. he said they could only return 35% I said but I cancelled this they said they could not find anything. This how they billed my account originally **** ******* *** ** XXXXXXXXXX ** XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX***/XXXX X.95 These people are crooks and should be put out of business

Desired Settlement
I want my 86.90 back in my account

Business Response
Complaint ID: XXXXXXXX
Date: 01-22-2015
Customer Name: ***** ******
To whom it may concern,
I would like to preface by stating that the customer has been issued a refund for the product that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $56.49 (remaining Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 12-03-2014, as of 12-30-2014. The customer has previously received a refund of $30.41, issued on 12-03-2014, for this order. Please allow 2 - 10 business days for the customer to receive these refunds. On 11-19-2014, an order was placed for our Garcinia Cambogia weight loss supplement to try for a 14-day trial period paying only $4.95 for shipping and handling. If a customer feels that 14 days is not enough time to try the product(s) they are urged to contact us via email or phone to obtain an extension. If we are not contacted prior to the end of the trial(s), then once their trial expires, they will be billed for the product(s) of which they have received. All of which is covered on our order pages, our website and within our terms and conditions. Since no contact was made prior to the end of the trial period, the customer was billed for what they have received. We apologize for any inconvenience that this matter may have caused the customer. Again, the customer has been issued a refund for the product that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $56.49 (remaining Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 12-03-2014, as of 12-30-2014. The customer has previously received a refund of $30.41, issued on 12-03-2014, for this order. Please allow 2 - 10 business days for the customer to receive these refunds. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reply to this response. Thank you.
Regards,
Healthy New Beginnings Support


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Dear Sir or Madam
I never received 56.49 from this company or a letter saying they would return the balance. This the second response I have gotten from BBB none from the company

Thank You

***** ******

02/27/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Deceptive initial presentation of pricing and hidden agreements.
Healthy New Beginnings has taken monies in the amount of $86.90 and a second amount of $6.95 out of my checking account for their "Monthly" shipment for products that I didn't knowingly order. The ad that I responded to said Free two week trial of Garcinia Cambogia Wow and Garcinia Cleanse, with a shipping charge of $4.95 each. This was the only time in the ad that money or charges was ever mentioned. I have tried calling the customer service numbers repeatedly for over a week now and have not gotten an answer. I have e-mailed the company as well to stop/ discontinue any further orders or charges from being charged to my checking account. I have received no response. This is very deceptive practices and presents as a scam to get customers hooked in to their Auto - shipment, in which by the way, I learned of on the on-line complaint responses from Healthy New Beginnings. I could no longer find the original Web site. I want a full refund.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund in the amount of $86.90 for the Garcinia Cambogia Wow charge and a refund for $6.95 for the Garcinia Cleanse. On my statement the charge for the Cleanse says Garcinia elite.

Business Response
Complaint ID: XXXXXXXX
Date: **********
Customer Name: ******** ****** (Account Holder: ***** ******)
To whom it may concern,
I would like to preface by stating that the customer has been issued 2 refunds for the products that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $9.95 (remaining Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 11-28-2014, as of 01-22-2015. The customer has previously received a refund of $76.95, issued on 12-19-2014, for this order. The customer has received a refund of $6.95 (Garcinia Elite product cost) for the charge on 11-28-2015, as of 01-22-2015. Please allow 2 - 10 business days for the customer to receive these refunds. On 11-14-2014, two orders were placed; one for our Garcinia Cambogia and one for our Garcinia Elite Slim weight loss supplements to try for a 14-day trial period paying only $4.95 for shipping and handling. If a customer feels that 14 days is not enough time to try the product(s) they are urged to contact us via email or phone to obtain an extension. If we are not contacted prior to the end of the trial(s), then once their trial expires, they will be billed for the product(s) of which they have received. All of which is covered on our order pages, our website and within our terms and conditions. Since no contact was made prior to the end of the trial period, the customer was billed for what they have received. We apologize for any inconvenience that this matter may have caused the customer. Again, the customer has been issued 2 refunds for the products that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $9.95 (remaining Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 11-28-2014, as of 01-22-2015. The customer has previously received a refund of $76.95, issued on 12-19-2014, for this order. The customer has received a refund of $6.95 (Garcinia Elite product cost) for the charge on 11-28-2015, as of 01-22-2015. Please allow 2 - 10 business days for the customer to receive these refunds. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reply to this response. Thank you.
Regards,
Healthy New Beginnings Support


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The above referenced response from Healthy New Beginnings repeatedly states that I have received a refund in the amount of $76.95 on 12/19/2014. I have checked repeatedly for verification of a refund of any amount from Healthy New Beginnings at my financial institution. There has not been a refund at all in the month of December or January and as of this date 2/3/2015, I still have not received refunds of any amounts. This company has sent me emails stating that a refund was issued on 12/19/2014.There has not been one issued. I have asked them to please verify that the refund (if they really did issue one) was credited to the correct account. I have received no response. How can they be so deceptive in there practices? I requested an RMA as instructed by Healthy New Beginnings and did return their product as instructed. By their own admittance they have received their products back. All I'm asking is to be refunded my money for the products that were returned.

02/20/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company made charges on my card that they never made me aware were going to be put on there.
I signed up for a free trial of their product for $4.95.
I was then later on charged an amount of 86.90 and another similar amount that my bank declined. Nothing associated with the free trail ever suggested that you would be charged this amount. I have read other complaints who say it is somewhere in the fine print, and I feel this is a horrible business process. To trick people into charging them outrageous amounts. I have tried to call them 3 times about refunding me my money and each time have been on hold over 6 minutes and then disconnected. I have tried emailing as well and have heard no response.

Desired Settlement
I want the unauthorized charges refunded to me ASAP.

Business Response
Complaint ID: XXXXXXXX
Customer Name: *** *******
To whom it may concern,
I would like to preface by stating that the customer has been issued a refund for the product that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $55.90 (remaining Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 11-16-2014, as of 12-19-2014. The customer has previously accepted a settlement refund of $31.00, issued on 11-17-2014, for this order. Please allow 2 - 10 business days for the customer to receive this refund. On 11-02-2014, an order was placed for our Garcinia Cambogia weight loss supplement to try for a 14-day trial period paying only $4.95 for shipping and handling. If a customer feels that 14 days is not enough time to try the product(s) they are urged to contact us via email or phone to obtain an extension. If we are not contacted prior to the end of the trial(s), then once their trial expires, they will be billed for the product(s) of which they have received. All of which is covered on our order pages, our website and within our terms and conditions. Since no contact was made prior to the end of the trial period, the customer was billed for what they have received. We apologize for any inconvenience that this matter may have caused the customer. Again, the customer has been issued a refund for the product that they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $55.90 (remaining Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the charge on 11-16-2014, as of 12-19-2014. The customer has previously accepted a settlement refund of $31.00, issued on 11-17-2014, for this order. Please allow 2 - 10 business days for the customer to receive this refund. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reply to this response. Thank you.

Regards,
Healthy New Beginnings Support


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have received no refund from the company for the 55.90. I even verified with my bank, that they would still be able to refund me on the card I used for this charge and my bank advised they would.

Page 1 of 3
06/15/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Website says claim your FREE bottle today, pay $4.95 postage only was charged $86.90 for bottle & more postage since I kept it. Where is my free one?
Their website advertised both the Garcinia Wow and the Garcinia Natural Cleanse FREE bottle, pay only $4.95 postage for each. A free bottle is supposed to be free. I ortdered both "FREE" bottles and received them around the first part of April. I noticed on April 14 I was charged $89.57 for the Garcinia Wow which included more postage and $86.90 for the Natural Cleanse which included more postage. I called them and they said I was charged because I kept the bottles more than 14 days. They start the 14 days from the order date, not the expected date that you receive the product. I asked them what about my free bottle of each that I was supposed to only pay postage for and receive. They had no answer, said only that should have returned them in the 14 days if I didn't want to be charged. Why are they allowed to advertise on their website you can get a FREE BOTTLE of each if you pay only the postage of $4.95 for each bottle? Since my credit card was charged about two weeks later, these were not free bottles, so that was false advertising and a scam to get people to buy their product, advertising it as FREE. I asked for my money back but was told it was too late. The amount of $176.47 is a lot of money for me, I could not believe they would not return my money. There was no paperwork included in the packages when I received them, I guess they don't want a paper trail, but I want my money back from them for the FREE product I was supposed to receive.

Desired Settlement
Credit to my credit card in the amount of $176.47 is what I am requesting.

Business Response
I would like to preface by stating that the customer has been issued 2 refunds for the products that they
ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $86.90 (Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for the
charge on 04-10-2015, as of 05-11-2015. The customer has been issued a refund of $89.57 (Garcinia
Elite Slim product cost) for the charge on 04-10-2015, as of 05-11-201$. Please allow 2 -- 10 business
days for the customer to receive this refund. On 03-30-2015, two orders were placed; one for our
Garcinia Cambogia and one for our Garcinia Elite Slim weight loss supplements to try for a 14-day trial
period paying only $4.95 for shipping and handling. If a customer feels that 14 days is not enough time
to try the product(s) they are urged to contact us via email or phone to obtain an extension. If we are
not contacted prior to the end of the trial(s), then once their trial expires, they will be billed for the
products) of which they have received. All of which is covered on our order pages, our website and
within our terms and conditions. Since no contact was made prior to the end of the trial period, the
customer was billed for what they have received. We apologize for any inconvenience that this matter
may have caused the customer. Again, the customer has been issued 2 refunds for the products that
they ordered. The customer has been issued a refund of $86.90 (Garcinia Cambogia product cost) for
the charge on 04-10-2015, as of 05-11-2015. The customer has been issued a refund of $89.57 (Garcinia
Elite Slim product cost) for the charge on 0/I-10-2015, as of 05-11-2015. Please allow 2 - 10 business
days for the customer to receive this refund. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please
feel free to reply to this response. Thank you.


05/25/2015Billing / Collection Issues
04/28/2015Billing / Collection Issues
04/28/2015Billing / Collection Issues
04/28/2015Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 28
03/25/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have never received any product I have called over 30 times in 10 months at first it was out of stock and now there is not a working number
No product after payment made

Desired Settlement
Product or refund

10/14/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unauthorized charges resulting from assumed single transaction that included Pop-up windows and multiple companies.
On April 10, 2015, I attempted to order a bottle of Garcinia Cambogia on the internet for the cost of shipping only in the amount of $4.95. After entering all of my information (shipping and credit card), a pop up window appeared for Garcinia Cleanse. On this pop up window, there was no means to either accept this product or refuse the product. I hit escape on my computer figuring that the transaction would not process if not completed.

I then received a confirmation via email for the Garcinia Cleanse. I immediately called the number on the confirmation (there were two numbers - the first one I called was not in service) to cancel the order as I was not interested in the Garcinia Cleanse. I spoke with Kassidy on X**** at ************** and was given a confirmation number of *******. I assumed that this cancelled both the Garcinia Cleanse and the Garcinia Cambogia as they were both part of the same ordering transaction. The phone number,*************** was no longer in service at a later date when I tried again to make contact. It has since been restored.

When this transaction was attempted, incomplete and cancelled, I sent an email to ******** indicating what had transpired and asked them not to honor the charge. The original $4.95, noted as ************************************** was not honored. However, on April 11, 2015, another charge in the amount of $4.95 was posted to my account with the indication of ********************. Again, I sent an email to ******** indicating that this charge was unknown. This second charge was never reversed.

I never received a confirmation for the Garcinia Cambogia. Several days later, I received a bottle of Garcinia WOW. This was not what I ordered, but there was no name, address, or phone number on the packing slip to contact anyone.

On May 8th, a charge of $86.90 appeared on my account from a company called Healthy New Beginnings. My original research of this company revealed that there was no phone number, email, or known employees for this company. Further research led me to a phone number of 888-656-8893. I called and spoke to Antonio and told him that I had cancelled this transaction and asked him to issue a credit in the amount of $86.90. He said that he checked his phone records and found no record of a call from my number. I told Antonio that I would dispute the charge with ******** as he refused to acknowledge my cancellation on April 10, 2015.

As only one transaction was done but not completed, it is strange to me that four different companies have charged my account. As I was under the assumption that I had never completed and then subsequently cancelled the one transaction that I had attempted, I do feel that I am liable for any of these charges.

Desired Settlement
Seeking a refund in the amount of $91.85 ($4.95 plus $86.90)

07/10/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered fitness pills. Never received the trial I ordered and automatically got charged for membership. Still have not received product.
Purchased a trial bottle on 4/6. Never received product to this date. Then, got charged $87 for membership and another bottle I never received! Supposedly getting refund for 35% of my order according to Bridget at Customer Service. They should not enroll you in membership if they are never going to send the trial bottle within the 14 day time frame. Feel like I got totally ripped off! They claim they are going to ship the items as soon as they can but I don't believe I will ever receive anything. Bad, bad business practice to sell you a membership when their items are on backorder. They cannot even tell me when items will ship. Whole thing just a horrible experience. Have called customer service twice with no real answers. I was lucky they offered me 35% of my money back.

Desired Settlement
$56.00 That will be about the amount they did not refunds me.

06/17/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was unknowingly charged 21times the amount that I was originally paying and had paid for.
I was unknowingly charged $86.90 a month after purchase. My original pAyment was only $4.95! That's all I was paying for!

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of the $86.99. I did not receive any product for that amount, therefore I am not paying that amount.

06/17/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a trial of product for $4.95, 30 days later charged my account with 86.90
I purchased on april 14th receive the product a week later like on April 21st, and no where in packaging does it give call back number or say outship or trial cancel within 14 days. On May 18 th they take $86 dollars out of my account for the product, I call and rep. says It was a trial and I didn't cancel within 14 day period, and tell them I return product says I cant its past the 30 days, but cancel my account, the$86 isfor the product I already received and no refund, can offer me a discount retro active of $31, but wanted me to commit to not any other refunds. I just want the $86 back wouldn't have ordered had it been clearer stated that auto ship and payment would occur. Received email only on order and shipment, no follow up prior to withdrawing from my account. Nor did it say on first emails of ordering or shipment of 14day trial, and nothing in packaging on cancelling within 14 days. Only could tell it stated that on order page, this is a scam, and when I called the other phone number on another withdraw from my account for Garcina Pro Max as stated on bank withdraw for $89, I got the same representative as I just talked to for Healthy Beginnings for the $86, when I asked him if same he said maybe but he needed my info, before he could go on. This is a scam taking peoples money unfairly.

Desired Settlement
All I ask is that my bank account be refunded the amounts withdrawn, and further transactions stopped

Page 1 of 17

Industry Comparison| Chart

Health & Diet Products - Retail

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.