Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmallmediumlarge

BBB Accredited Business since

Maine Hatha Yoga

Phone: (207) 874-9642 49 Dartmouth Street, Portland, ME 04101 http://www.mainebikramyoga.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Maine Hatha Yoga specializes in Hatha yoga practice.  The business services include but are not limited to therapeutic hot Hatha yoga classes, no experience required, ages 12 and up and all abilities are encouraged, instructors help develop calm abiding postures within a dynamic form, and more.       


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Maine Hatha Yoga meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Maine Hatha Yoga include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Maine Hatha Yoga
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 21, 2014 Business started: 05/06/2002 in ME Business started locally: 05/06/2002 Business incorporated: 05/06/2002 in ME
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Seymour, Treasurer Mrs. Angela Weymouth, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Seymour, Treasurer
Customer Contact: Mrs. Angela Weymouth, President
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

YOGA INSTRUCTION EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS MEDIATION SERVICES Sports and Recreation Instruction (NAICS: 611620)

Hours of Operation
Multiple classes per day- please check website for class schedule.
Service Area
Maine Hatha Yoga provides their services in ANDROSCOGGIN County ME, CUMBERLAND County ME, KENNEBEC County ME, KNOX County ME, LINCOLN County ME, OXFORD County ME, WALDO County ME, YORK County ME.
Alternate Business Names
Bikram Yoga College of India, Portland, Inc.
Industry Tips
Choosing Legal Services Grants - Tips Health Clubs Health Clubs - 5 Tips - Video
Industry Ratings Comparison Chart X
Same Relative Size   All Businesses
The information in the chart below represents an industry ratings comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size or for all businesses (see toggle). This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business.
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.