BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 11/14/2003

Tallman Pools of Georgia, Inc.

Phone: (770) 603-0058Fax: (770) 477-2820

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
04/30/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
BEWARE of this company, I have Blister's all over the pool floor. When I contacted them The response was its your problem. YOU BEEN WARNED !!
Beware of this company, Bought a pool from them 10 years ago and know I have Blister's all over the pool floor. When I contacted them The response was sorry its your problem. We will not fix it. So know Have to get a Lawyer involved to get the problem fixed. I don't want anyone else to have to go threw this. This is not where you want to buy your pool from. I will be posting on all there social places to warn everyone of the danger that they will be facing dealing with this company. They do not STAND behind There Warranty. I was quoted $12,000 to Fix The pool That should have been fixed by Tallman Pools under Warranty. There Warranty Means Nothing Please Beware of this company.YOU BEEN WARNED!!!!!!!

Desired Settlement
Stand behind your products Warranty.After reading on the WEB that others have had the same problem and got the same run around that I'm dealing with. Its just not right to take advantage of people who buy your products. I'm going to do my best to warn everyone about your company.

Business Response
On April 10, 2014, ******* ***** contacted our office via email and telephone regarding a blistering issue he is experiencing on the gel-coat of his pool that was purchased from us in 2001, 13 years ago. Upon receipt of the email, his original email and contact information were forwarded to our lead technician whose job it is to follow up on all requests for repairs, determine if they are covered under warranty, and then coordinate the resolution or repair from that point forward. Based on the information provided by Mr. ***** in his email and on the phone with our technician, it was determined that the issue he was experiencing was in fact a surface issue and cosmetic in nature. The blistering, as he described it, is not a structural issue that would have an impact on the structural integrity of the swimming pool. When Mr. ***** purchased his pool in 2001, the surface warranty on the pool was for one (1) year only. At the time, this was an industry standard for surface warranties as the length of time is determined solely by that of the gel-coat/resin manufacturer, not the pool manufacturer. There is a Fifty (50) Year Structural warranty, however, that does not apply in this case based on the nature of the problem. I would also like to state here, for the record, that Mr. ***** did not actually return the bottom portion of his warranty card, which is required to be done within 30 days of sale, therefore his warranty was not technically valid. Although this was the case and although this particular repair would not have been covered under the warranty regardless, we offered to complete the repair for him but there would be a charge which would be very reasonable. Mr. ***** was not interested in hearing this information and stated to our technician that we would need to explain it to his lawyer. Please note that no one from ******* Pools ever said or implied to Mr. ***** that "its your problem" and "we will not fix it" as he stated in his initial complaint. We simply tried to explain to him that it was not a warranty issue that would be repaired at no cost.

The following day, we received an email from Mr. ***** requesting our attorney's information and stating he was prepared to take legal action. In the following days, and to date, Mr. ***** has also defamed our company and Mr. ** *******, the owner of Tallman Pools, by posting his negative opinion continuously to all of our social media sites. He has also created a blog using our company name (www.tallmanpools.co), a Google+ account under the name ** *******, and a facebook page entitled Tallman Pools BEWARE. If you take the time to look at any of these sites/postings, you will see that there are nothing but positive comments about Tallman Pools from our customer's. The only negative postings you will see are from Mr. ***** and his wife and those he has requested make comments. One in particular on his blog was a post from someone who claimed to be a customer of ours but is, in fact, not.

On April 18, 2014, our attorney, Mr. ******** *********** sent a letter to Mr. ***** c/o ******** **** & ********* Co., Inc. requesting that his counsel be in contact with ours as well as directing Mr. ***** to cease and desist all defamation of character for ****** ******* and Tallman Pools. He was also directed to cease and desist the use of any trademarked material belonging to Tallman Pools. As of today, April 21, 2014, he has yet to return the Defamation Settlement Agreement and neither he nor his legal counsel have been in contact with our attorney.

At this point, we feel that we have done all that we can and are unable to speak directly with Mr. ***** any further because of the legal implications that this may cause. Our stance on the matter is that the pool issue he is experiencing is not under any type of warranty. In the beginning, we were willing to repair the pool for him at a reasonable rate but, at this point, we do not feel that doing so would be prudent based on the actions of Mr. ***** to date. In response to his requested resolution, we are a reputable company and stand behind our products and our warranty. If there were any indication that this were a warranty issue, we would have proceeded with a warranty repair, without question. We do not take advantage of anyone and we do not have negative complaints against our company for this or any reason.

We would like to provide to you, for the record, the initial email from Mr. *****, his emailed response to his conversation with our technician, a copy of the warranty card from the time period in which his pool was purchased, a photo of the pool in working condition (as provided by Mr. *****), as well as the letter drafted and sent by our attorney. Please advise where this additional information may be sent.

07/30/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.