BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/1984

Morrow Roofing & Siding

Phone: (404) 366-3303Fax: (404) 366-3921

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
11/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Breach Contract
Subject: Cancellation of Contract due to Breach of Contract

Dear Mr. **** ******** (***) and/or Mrs. ***** ******** ******

I entered into a contract on 03/15/2013 to have my roof replaced at:
**** ********** *****
******** ** XXXXX
****** ******

I was informed the price was fair and could be done in a reasonable time. I am of the opinion that you have breached our contract on 10/09//2013 by doing nothing to contact me on the progress of the contract.
The specific clause I am referencing is:
The call I made on July 29, 2013 which yielded that the contract was put on-hold with no explanation and was told it would be 2 to 3 weeks before anything was done.
The call I made on October 7, 2013 which yielded that the contract is still on-hold with no explanation.

The reasons this is seen as breach is that there has been no communications with me as to the progress of this contract and that it has been over 6 months since contract was signed.

If you believe my analysis of your beach is in error, please submit evidence to the contrary. I would prefer to settle this matter as a cancellation on both parties without resorting to legal recourse. If I do not hear from you before October 31, 2013 then this contract is canceled. If you believe this is in error then I will see you in ****** ****** ***** since **** ********** ***** resides in ****** *******

Desired Settlement
Cancellation of Contract.

Business Response
My office has attempted to contact and left numerous messages daily for several weeks for Mr. ******* to schedule an appointment to arrange roof replacement. As of today's date 10/31/13 , Mr ******* has failed to speak to us regarding necessary details of his roof project. We are unable to move forward without communication. At no time was there a specific start date discussed, therefor Mr. ****** cannot expect this company to randomly order material and arrive at his home to install his roof. Our contract is still valid if Mr. ****** would like to contact us

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
To **** ********,

There is nothing that can be done about this contract. The contract is cancelled as of 10/31/2013 since the roof was never replaced at the beginning of 2013 for **** ********** ****** ******** GA XXXXX. A "Breach Contract" was the only way out of a contract that would never be full-filled. I left a message for you on Oct 8, 2013 to call me back but never heard back from you. The "Breach Contract" was created on Oct 10, 2013. It was sent on Oct 16 and received on Oct 17. You did not call until Oct 22, 2013. There is nothing that can be said on the phone about this contract. If only I could express how displeased I am about this contract. I have never had problems with contractors until now. All the contractors I have dealt with in the past few years would contact me a day before starting. They would let me know the starting date. They would call me if there were any delays. They basically would work with me to get the project done. Somewhere in your company you have a communication problem with your customers. I am probably not the only customer that was put on-hold forever over the years with never-starting date contract. Good luck in running your Company.

Sincerely,
Mr. ****** *******

01/08/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I've called at least 10 times to get someone to come out and inspect my new roof because I think There may be a Problem. no one comes out.
I've tried to many times to get someone out to inspect my roof after it was replaced because I saw a Problem. The girl in the office kept telling me that someone would call me back and make an appointment but no one ever called me back ever! This is the same type of service I recieved when I contracted with them to get my roof replaced. The just don't follow up on anything! If they don't respond to this then I'll have to hire another company to see if anything is wrong and if there is pay them to fix it and then sue Morrow Roofing to get my Money back! They never made good on the complaint I made when I couldn't get them to Start on the Roof under the Contract I had with them. It took them about 31/2 months for them to complete everything.

Desired Settlement
If they won't respond to my complaint now then they won't respond years down the road when I have one! This is not the same company that replaced my roof 20 years ago.

Business Response
We addressed Mr.******'s concerns immediately on December 20, 2013. To our knowledge, Mr. ****** is 100% satisfied, per our conversation on December 23,2013.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Hail Repair, Windows, Windows - Installation & Service, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Commercial Roofing, Roof Structures, Roof Decks, Roof Cooling Systems, Painting Contractors, Contractors - Gutters, Gutter Leaf Guards, Gutters & Downspouts

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.