BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 06/01/1992

Noble Systems Corporation

Phone: (404) 851-1331Fax: (404) 851-1421

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
02/26/2013Problems with Product / Service
12/07/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
02/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Product Quality Complaint Issue

Complaint: We are a current Noble customer. We have had consistent unresolved issues with their product. There is little response to our questions and concern.
We have had consistent issues with Noble Systems, both in the product that was sold, the support, and their response to our issues. Today, there are four issues outstanding:
1) We made a request 60 days ago that we switch licenses for a Noble product that we don't use (*******) to a product that we use (off-line agent). There is no difference in cost and the switch would be administrative. Though there's been numerous requests, there is either no response or 'we're working on it'. 60 days for an answer is unacceptable.
2) Inbound call statuses are not being updated to the database. Tickets opened. No result.
3) Our system was upgraded on 11/21/2013 by Noble. Since then we've experienced a problem with operator intercept numbers being passed to an agent where before they were automatically coded as a bad number and as such they never consumed an agents time. We called in a ticket on 11/21/13 (******). This has caused hundreds of hours of wasted time, also this increases our phone charges as the call length is increased. We are on our fifth day of this problem with no solution.
4) Based on prior problems with the the Noble product causing efficiency issues, we were notified by our largest client that they were going to pull two U.S. states from our calling lists. A big hit to our company. We filed disputes with Noble using their internal process. In an email, ************, a VP, agreed to reduce our agent licenses from 27 to 23, with an effective date of 9/1/2013. As of 11/25/2013 we are still being billed for the additional four licenses. If we do not pay the full invoice amount, we will be charged a late fee. We have made numerous requests that have been unanswered.

We have provided Noble plenty of opportunity to take care of these issues or provide us with even a basic level of customer support with little action on their part. We understand we are a small company and may not deserve the level of attention they provide their bigger clients but they are slowly destroying our company. Because we are held to a three year agreement, there seems to be little to motivate Noble Systems to afford us the customer service and delivery of a good product that was promised.


***********
Complete Recovery Corporation

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***************
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *************************
This is a contract with ***************** Corporation and not Mr. ***** personally. A contract amendment has been provided to Mr. ***** that would decrease his total license count and converts certain licenses to a different product as requested. Until the amendment is signed, we are unable to make any changes to his invoicing or system. A late fee credit was give to ***************** on 10/9/13. A copy was provided to Mr. ***** since he seems to have missed that.

Our support team is actively working the open tickets, but I cannot provide more specific details until later this week.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This seems to be a forum in which anything can be said to defend a position whether true or false. An unfortunate misuse of the integrity of the BBB process.

In the last email, you stated the two system problems at issue were in fact fixed and verified to be fixed by *****************. Reading your response, you acknowledge that this was in fact untrue. Ticket number ****** wasn't fixed until 1/7/14 (however it seems to have caused new problems). In addition, ticket number ****** wasn't resolved until 12/31/13. You state that it was a scripting issue on our end however it had been opened for more than a month. So either we opened a ticket and then did not cooperate with Nobles fix suggestions, or your various fix solutions did not work. I can assure you that we were eager to get it to work and tried everything your group suggested.

You have not discussed compensating us for your nearly three month dialer breakdown. As ticket number ****** details, your system passed bad calls to our agents exaggerating our phone bill (to your advantage) and crippling our efficiency. For example an operator intercept type call that should be ended in a few seconds was instead passed to our agent to identify and subsequently status. We pay you for the time a line is connected. This error could have multiplied that call length and cost by up to four times. It also prevents and agent from using that time to take a product call.

Final Business Response
Our support group verifies with the clients whether or not a support ticket has been resolved. Ticket ****** listed in the complaint (disconnects and busies being passed to agents) was re-opened and is now resolved. We completed a UDDP/SIP upgrade on January 7, and confirmed January 8 with ************ that the agents are no longer receiving these calls. All logs and table data confirm those findings.

Ticket ****** also listed in the complaint (inbound not managing call statuses) was resolved and closed on 12/31/13 with approval from ************. This was not a system defect issue but instead a setup and training issue for *****************'s personnel. Support worked with the customer to advise them on how the different fetch settings works, specifically stat retry and QBE.
In addition we have applied another credit of $417.55 in late fees to the account.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at *************************.

***************
AR Manager


Business Response
Noble Systems strives to be an excellent partner to all of our customers. While we have provided response on some of these tickets previously, we would like to detail out additional information:

Ticket XXXXXX was resolved. We believe this is being confused with a different support ticket where agents would randomly lose their connection to the system which is addressed in the next paragraph.

On 11/21/13 Noble Systems provided the customer with an upgrade to the Composer software to version 2.0.4.2. The customer continued using an older version of Composer and not the 2.X URL as advised would be required. Noble Systems has upgraded the customer to the highest possible version of Composer 2.X and removed all possibilities that the customer can use a non 2.X Composer version. It is our assessment that if the customer was using the correct URL they would have not experienced this issue. As long as the customer uses the appropriate URL, the connectivity issue is resolved.

The ticket that addresses inbound not writing properly is XXXXXX. The SQL statements for the inbound call lookup and writing to the exclusion table were not correct. The Composer campaign needed additional setup for writing to the custom table. These SQL statements are set up by the customer as part of their campaigns. Noble Systems support had to rewrite the inbound lookup SQL to point to a different table and rewrite the SQL statements for writing to the exclusion table. As a final step, support added ODBC mapping for the Composer campaign to correctly populate the appropriate columns in the client's custom table. If this is still an issue then the customer has not reported it to support.

We have provided the customer over 250 hours of support since they turned over in July, 2013. Most of the support tickets have been due to changes within the customer's control. For example, bad data files, improper SQL statements, and bad fetch setup are just a few of the ticket details that are all due to customer changes. A recent example of this is ticket XXXXXX. The customer modified their load causing multiple system issues with loading bad data.

Based on this information and previous data supplied, we highly recommend that the customer seek additional training for its staff to help prevent future tickets. We do not feel any additional credits are due to this customer. Over $6000 in monthly recurring charges and over $700 in late fee charges have already been credited from

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers-Consultants, Computers-Consulting/Training for Software/Hardware Industry, Computers - Sys Designers & Consult, Computers - Dealers

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.