3/11/2016 These people do not like doing returns and will avoid you in order to not have to do your return and then they charge you all kind of fees in the process. I purchased a folding ramp from them on January 23, 2016 and it was too small and didn't fit the space I needed it for so I returned it. I called and sent messages about getting my refund back and then suggested to speak to a manager or supervisor and then no response after that. I finally got my refund on March 7, 2016. I will never order from them again or recommend them to anyone!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Maylor47 on 3/11/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7/17/2015 I purchased something off their ebay store and ebay happened to send them my old address. After attempting to contact DiscountRamps ebay rep 5 times and leaving 3 messages, I decided to just speak to normal customer service. I was told that their ebay rep was "too busy to deal with me". One of the other reps helped me; I had to pay $12.00 to have the person at my old address get emailed a label and then take it to the UPS store to get to forwarded to me. Now this address mix up was not their fault but I was really unhappy with their unwillingness to help me and I was very unhappy that the rep who is paid to handle ebay orders doesn't return phone calls and is too busy to even bother to help a customer.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Steve S. on 7/17/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We are very sorry for the problem the customer experienced with their order. We also apologize if there was a miscommunication about our eBay representatives availability to speak with the customer. This is certainly not the norm for our company. All the representatives involved in the matter have been followed up with to avoid a similar situation in the future. by on 7/23/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/4/2015 I was told by the sales rep that sold me a roof rack that it would ship within 24 hrs. *** 3 days later it shipped and took 12 days from order to arrive. Dont be in a hurry.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Adam P. on 4/4/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
10/24/2014 I purchased a Bed Buddy Motorcycle Tie Down Brace by CCR Sport from discountramps.com. There was no review of the item at the time I purchased. After one year of use, the bed buddy has rusted and is an eyesore. I wrote a review of the product on the website. The review was never posted. By acting like there are no reviews, instead of posting a negative review, discountramps.com is not providing an honest customer experience. Buyer beware.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Joel Y. on 10/24/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
10/1/2014 We purchased a 19.6 cubic ft. Extra Large Waterproof Vehicle Cargo Carrier Bag. It comes with a 1-year warranty. We used it one time and it got a HUGE hole in it. The company said we were outside the 30 day guarantee. When we contacted the actual supplier, they too refused a refund and claimed we told Discount Ramps we wanted to keep the product? Why would we want a carrier with a massive hole? It's a terrible product and both companies do not honor their warranty plans or provide customer assistance. They don't care. The only response from Discount Ramps was: "Can you please send us a picture of this? Also what was inside? This was delivered on 7/28 and is not illegible to be returned We appreciate your business and thank you for your interest in our products." Then we were told this, " We spoke to the people at Discount Ramps and we were told that you didn't ask for a partial refund or replacement, but instead you wanted to keep the bag and be issued a full refund. Discount Ramps requested the return of the item so that their Quality Control department could see what happened to the bag. The bag is sold with a 1 year warranty, but without being able to see the damaged bag, Discount Ramps cannot give you a refund or replacement." We were NEVER told to return the bag. I would've happily done so seeing that the bag is going into the trash as it's an awful product. Stay away from Discount Ramps and Rage Powersports. They are 2 companies who make promises they do not deliver to their customers.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Nicole M. on 10/1/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business This bag was ordered through Amazon on July 23rd. The customer contacted us through Amazon on September 21st stating that they wished to return the item because of a hole in the bag. This was beyond our 30 day return policy but within out 1 year warranty offered on the item. We asked the customer for pictures to verify there was a problem with the bag so we could refund or replace the item. The customer submitted a claim through Amazon against Discount Ramps stating they wished to return the product. We again stated it was beyond our 30 day return policy but would help if possible when we received pictures. Amazon denied the customers claim. As of today, Discount Ramps and Rage Powersports have yet to receive any pictures regarding the problem with the bag in order to help facilitate a refund or exchange. As soon as pictures are received, we would be happy to move forward with the process. If the customer is unable to take pictures, we are happy to provide our returns address for the bag to be sent back, examined and have a refund or exchange offered. by on 10/1/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2