3/21/2016 Beware of the "free shipping, easy returns" banner. They do have a lot of payment options, but you are penalized on returns if you pay with anything other than a credit card (and a couple other restrictions) since you have to return on your own. You have to really dig to get that info, so it's not clear at all, especially up-front. Initially, it looks (from the banner/general info/FAQ) like you get a label that deducts @ $7-8 for the return. But a PayPal return is likely a minimum of $15-$20 on the slowest boat possible. Then when I tried to write a review that included the lack of return label, they wouldn't post it on their site. Not shopping here ever again.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Carol on 3/21/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
3/3/2016 Returns, using the enclosed USPS Super saver label, are dreadful. As per ShoeMall's written instructions, I dropped my package off at my local post office on Saturday, feb. 6. It finally arrived in Chippewa Falls on Feb.. 29. Please note that returns to Shoe Mall, using the label, are NOT free. Although they have been in possession of the emerchandise for five days, there is no credit to my account in sight. Apparently, it takes 7-10 days to issue a credit, despite the fact that other online retailers I have used do this within 2 -3 business days. I assume this policy is in place to discourage returns. Needless to say, I will not be recommending this company to others. Will continue to use the more consumer-friendly online retailers.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by B. R. on 3/3/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
11/16/2015 I ordered shoes from this company in October for a Christmas gift. Apparently they were back-ordered although I was not notified. I emailed the company three different times and they only told me that the item had not shipped. Today I called them and told them that I was moving and was concerned about the ship date. They told me the only thing they could do was cancel the order and reorder it if I needed to change my shipping address. While trying to figure out my options, the SUPERVISOR took it upon herself to CANCEL my order without my authorization. When I told her that I did NOT authorize the cancellation of the order, she told me that I did...and was very rude. When I asked about reordering the shoes, she said I lost my spot in the back-order line and that I would not receive the shoes until January. I called back to speak with another manager who basically told me the same thing and offered me 10% off for the hassle.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by L. H. on 11/16/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
11/12/2015 I TRIED ordering of the website but it took them FOREVER to even process the purchase... After that when they SHOULD have been shipped my order was cancelled (I did not cancel it, it was the company) when I sent an email asking why they cancelled it I was greeted by a very rude reply that did not answer my questions AT ALL!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Kaia P. on 11/12/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
8/10/2015 Terrible customer service.... do not order from this site and NEVER pay for "express" shipping, what a scam. I placed an order on Tuesday (early afternoon) and paid $25 for express 2-3 day delivery. Figured it would be processed Tuesday (day 0) and go out Wednesday (day 1) and arrive Friday (Day 3). They did not ship out until late Thursday (2 days after placing my order) and did not arrive until Monday evening. When I asked to be reimbursed for my "express" shipping they explained that is the fastest they work and they do not offer refunds. Needless to say I did not receive my shoes in time for y trip and I will never use this site again. They do not offer anything that I couldn't get somewhere else and why work with a business that doesn't care about their customers?
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jennifer E. on 8/10/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
1 2 3