5/19/2016 I think your website, that provides quotes quickly and easily is great! It was easy to put in some basic information and get a cost for the trip insurance. Thanks for making things easy and transparent to a consumer.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by M. B. on 5/19/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2/1/2014 I have purchased insurance through Travel Guard 3 times, and it has always been so easy to use. When I needed to make adjustments to the plan, customer service was friendly. I had to submit a claim for the first time recently, which entailed calling to explain the situation and then submitting the support documents (e.g. invoices, letter from airline explaining cancelled flight, etc.). Once submitted, I received a check in the mail a few weeks later, no additional questions asked.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Erika on 2/1/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hi *****, thanks for the positive review. We are happy that we could be of service to you! Happy and safe future travels to you! by on 2/4/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
11/16/2013 My wife entered the hospital with pneumonia on our second day in Lima,Peru, and had to cancel remainder of our trip that included Machu Pichu. Travel Guard (Chartis) was absolutely fantastic in refunding the entire itinerary for all the portions of the trip, including hotels and air fare, that we were forced to cancel. I was worried about my claim because I procrastinated with the paperwork and only submitted all the paperwork 11 months after the trip. I was lucky because I think you have one year to submit. What can I say- I ‘m busy and hate paperwork. They had only one question and then cut two checks – one for travel and one for medical- after their review process, which I think took two or three weeks. It helped that I had all receipts. Travel Guard paid for the hospital and doctors and unused hotel and air fare to and from Machu Pichu. I think they even paid rebooking fee for return flight to New York. After reading some of other reviews I can only conclude that problems with Travel Guard seem to occur because of misunderstanding of what exactly is covered or lack of documentation on the expenses. Keep receipts and good notes. I will always use them in the future.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by John B. on 11/16/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hi ****, thank you for the kind words. We are glad that we were able to be of assistance to you on your trip. Hope that both you and your wife are doing well! by on 11/21/2013

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
11/12/2013 Very pleasant conversation with ***** from Travel Guard, tons info on claims condition. We are looking to buy travel insurance to Asia, and conclude the quality of insurance many times coming out when you filing the claim. ***** has been very helpfull, corteous, patient thru all the clausules. We seems going to purchase Travel Guard. phone 800-826-4919 option 2 then option 2. *****,Orange County.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Bull H. on 11/12/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business ****** we are glad to hear you found our representatives helpful. Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to be of service to you. by on 11/15/2013

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
11/12/2013 My wife entered hospital on second day in Lima, Peru, and had to cancel remainder of trip including Machu Pichu. Travel Guard was absolutely fantastic in refunding even though I only submitted paperwork 11 months after the trip (I procrastinate terribly with paperwork). They had only one question and then cut checks after their review. It helped that I had all receipts.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by John B. on 11/12/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business ***** thank you for your kind words about our company. We are happy that we could be of service to you and we hope that both you and your wife are doing well. by on 11/15/2013

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people did not find this review helpful.