Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Craft E Corner

Phone: (920) 230-6858 View Additional Phone Numbers 5715 Green Valley Rd, Oshkosh, WI 54904 http://www.craft-e-corner.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is an e-store specializing in selling and shipping materials for scrapbooking, craft supplies, quilting materials and supplies, and other gifts.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Craft E Corner include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Craft E Corner
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 09, 2010 Business started: 02/01/2008 in WI Business started locally: 02/01/2008 Business incorporated 01/02/2008 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dean Duehring, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dean Duehring, Owner
Business Category

Craft Supplies General Merchandise - Retail Gift Shops Quilting Materials & Supplies Art Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Duehring Enterprises LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5715 Green Valley Rd

    Oshkosh, WI 54904 (800) 236-3877 (920) 230-6858

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am an Amazon customer and I was charged by craft-e-corner for and item that i never received, When I realized that I had been charged for the item i contacted them and was told that it was delivered and that they wouldn't help me and that it had been Delivered Feb 4, 2015 and that Your package was delivered. It was handed directly to a resident. The delivery was signed by: Signature not required. I NEVER RECIEVED AN ITEM TO SIGN FOR. I then contacted Amazon who then contacted them and explained to them that I had not received the item and could they resolve the issue still they have not resolved issue. A rep from Amazon emailed and told me that I needed to file an AZ complaint because it had been to long with out a resolution, which did but still I have yet to see a resolution. I didn't receive this item which was a Silhouette Cameo Digital Craft Cutter with Janome Artistic Pack including 4 Tools and $25 in Downloads! Sold by: Craft Direct $286.98 I thought that I was suppose to sign for packages, I never got it to They told me to check with my neighbors because it was left on my porch. I had previously returned the same item back to amazon that was sold by Amazon, so I didn't need or want another one for craft-e-corner. I went to the police but was told I had to call the mail carrier that delivered it and track it and then contact the company because if had not received it.

Desired Settlement: To credit my Amazon store card in the amount of $289.99 because I never received the them.

Business Response:

Craft-e-Corner received a letter from you today stating that a customer concern was received by the Better Business Bureau.  The ID is ******** and was in reference to a concern filed by ****** ******* ********, Amazon order#*******************.  The customer stated that she did not receive the Silhouette Cameo bundle that she had purchased on Amazon.

I have reviewed this letter and found that we do not have any record of this order number in our order processing system, emails or on Amazon directly.  I also do not see this customers name anywhere in our order history.  I contacted Amazon Seller Support this morning and spoke with ****** who was able to verify that this order number is correct, but stated that this order was from a different seller on Amazon.  

Attached I have scanned your original letter and a copy of the email that I received from ****** at Amazon seller support stating that this order was not with Craft-e-Corner.  I have also pulled a sales report from Amazon that shows all of Craft-e-Corner's Cameo sales from the day before, the day of and the day after Ms. ******** states she purchased her item, per Amazon's recommendations.  Please note that this order number is not located in the list of orders.

I believe that this order may have been placed with another seller on Amazon and the customer mistook Craft-e-Corner as the seller.  I would recommend that Ms. ******** contact Amazon Customer Service at ************** to verify which company this order originated with.

Please review these documents and contact me directly should you have any questions or if you need further information.  I can be reached at **************.
 
Please ensure that this complaint is not logged against Craft-e-Corner.  While this is quite a valid concern, I believe the customer was mistaken with whom she purchased this item from.  I have copied Ms. ******** on this correspondence so that she can review this information and take further steps if she feels it is necessary.  
 
Sincerely,
****
Craft-e-Corner Customer Service


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Craft E Corner
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)