BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

Besins Healthcare Inc.

Phone: (703) 964-3064 607 Herndon Parkway Suite 210, Herndon, VA 20170 ! There is an alert on Besins Healthcare Inc. !

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 22, 2011 Business started: 08/26/1991 in VA Business started locally: 08/26/1991 Business incorporated: 08/26/1991 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steven Rindner, CEO Mr. Joe Rincione Ms. Linda Stevens, Executive Director of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Joe Rincione
Principal: Mr. Steven Rindner, CEO
Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Pure Matters
Additional Information

According to information provided by the company, it has ceased operations as of Fall, 2013.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    607 Herndon Parkway Suite 210

    Herndon, VA 20170 (703) 964-3064

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.


Complaint Detail(s)

4/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/3/13 I placed an order via www.purematters.com, for Multi-Vitamin Essentials - Women's Formula. I received a confirmation on Sun 2/3/2013 8:47 AM that my order had been received and orders are usually shipped within 24 hours and I would receive another email with a FedEx tracking number. on 2/12/13 I received an email stating that the product was backordered and would be shipped on Mon. 2/18/13. On Sat. 2/23, I called the Pure Matters Customer Service line at approximately 11 AM EST. The recording stated that the call center was currently closed then proceeded to list the hours of operation which included Saturday hours and I was calling within the timeframe of those hours yet I was informed they were closed. On approximately Wed., 2/27, I called the Customer Service Line again and I spoke with a woman who immediately upon answering the phone stated that they were experiencing a high volume of calls and would take a message for me and I would receive a returm call. I shared with her the nature of my call and requested that I receive a return call as soon as possible. She informed me that she sits in the same room as the CSR who would be returning my call and she would physically walk my message over to this employee and I should expect a return call that same day. She seemed surprised when I told her about the recording stating that the call center was closed on a Saturday. I did not receive a return call. On approximately 3/9/13, over 1 month after I had placed my order, I called the Customer Service Line again during business hours but received the same recording that the office was closed. I chose to leave a message indicating that I wanted to receive a call that Monday, 3/11, with an explanation of the status of my order and what is the cause for this lack of customer service and fulfillment. Also, during this time I have made repeated attempts to log in to the account that I had created on the purematters website in which I used to place my order but I have been unsuccessful. I am not told that my login is incorrect, I just keep getting circulated back to the same login page without actually being logged in. I have emailed the Customer Service team regarding this issue but have not seen a resolution to the problem.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the item that I ordered, Item # ************ Multi-Vitamin Essentials - Women's Formula, quantity: 2, both will be at no charge to me. This is for the initial order I placed and an additional one for my time and frustration waiting for this order to be received. I would like to see a policy of guarantee on the products that they will be deliverd in a timely manner. The customer service center needs to be clear with their hours of operation and the turnaround time that a customer receives a response.

Business Response:

Dear ******, I wanted to address the complaint by ******* ***** regarding the Multi-Vitamin Essentials order. When ** ***** placed the order for a 180 count multi-vitamin on 2/3/2013, the item was no longer available and so there was a delay in the system in fulfilling that order. Pure Matters has gone out of business shortly after, and so the order was further delayed due to the winding down of the business. As part of our ongoing process to fulfill previous orders and wind down the business, we have shipped out 3 bottles of 90 count multi-vitamin on 4/9/2013 to ** ******* *****.   Please let me know if you have any questions. Thank you,****** ****** **** JDSr. Associate Corporate CounselASCEND Therapeutics US, LLCa Besins Healthcare Company607 Herndon Parkway, Suite 110Herndon, VA 20170  USAPhone: (**** ************ ***** ************** ***************************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1