BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells youth/midget football uniforms & equipment. They sell exclusive to teams & leagues. No individual sales are excepted..


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Sports America meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for All Sports America include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Sports America
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 28, 1998 Business started: 05/01/1985 in 0
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Richard Rock, President Mr. William Mandell, Chairman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Rock, President
Business Category

Sporting Goods - Retail


Additional Locations

  • 3064 Point Township Dr

    Northumberlnd, PA 17857

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ********* ****** ***** * ********** ordered two ****** blocking dummies as shown on page 79 item A of the ASA printed 2015 catalog. When the items arrived they did not look like the image in the catalog. They are similar and possibly made by the same company but they are not the same as listed. We called to return the items and their costumer service said we would have to pay to ship them back. We stated it was not our fault they were not the same as in the catalog and that they should pick them up at no cost to us. They said they were the same dummy and they would not pick them up. While similar, they are not the same. They have ASA printed on them not ******. They do not match our existing dummies so we do not want them. Their customer services was very unprofessional about the situation.

Desired Settlement: ********* ****** would like to return the items at no cost and not be charged for the items or shipping etc. The items received were not as they were in the catalog. Thanks

Business Response: There are several separate issues going on here and I will address each one separately.

First ********* ****** ***** * **********(ACPR) did purchase 2 dummies as listed on page 79 of our 2015 catalog.  What **** failed to point out is that also listed on page 79 is the following statement "All Dummies are STOCK in BLACK Only! colors available: ask your rep for details" (see attached picture of page 79 of catalog)

Second, the dummies are manufactured by ******, and ****** puts our ASA logo on OUR IN STCOCK  dummies.  ****** has been doing that for ASA for over 20 years. 
Please see Page 3(attached file) of our terms, we have clearly outlined the difference between stock and custom items.
Please see customers PO(attached file) where they are asking for a ****** dummy. size, weight and price. 
All of this information clearly matches up with ASA item on page 79 of catalog(attached).
All of this information is STOCK which is clearly defined on page 79 and that all STOCK dummies are BLACK.

Third, "They do not match our existing dummies"  This information was never relayed to ASA's sales rep.(see attached copy of ACPR PO) no where on it does it specify a color)
ACPR needs to understand that if they want something specific on the dummies that would be considered custom.
Custom orders have different pricing, which is not listed in the catalog.
Custom orders generally take 6-8 weeks once the art work is approved.

Fourth, if ACPR wants to exchange the dummies for a different color he is more than welcome to do so.  As stated in the policy section of our catalog.  ACPR is responsible for the freight back to ASA, and the subsequent re-shipment of the other color dummies.

Fifth, **** did call and spoke to his sales rep and customer service.   And they both told him that ASA would take the dummies back; all ACPR had to do was return the dummies.  Customer Service also told him that ASA would waive the 10% restocking fee, but that ACPR is responsible for the freight back to ASA.
ASA policies are clearly outlined on pages 2 & 3 of our 2015 catalog. 

Sixth, I am unclear on how "Their customer services was very unprofessional about the situation."   I would need more details here on "specifically how" my customer service manager was un-professional.

Seventh, also outlined on our policy page 2(see attached) is the minimum amount of money to do business with ASA.  This amount is $500.  ASA's sales rep made the first exception for ACPR in accepting this order for $149.98.

Lastly, ASA I feel has bent over backwards to try and accommodate this customer in several ways, accepting a small order, no restocking fee, etc. 
So for resolution ASA will still accept the return with no restocking fee as long as the dummies are returned to ASA by August 1st.

Sincerely,
Richard R***
President
ASA Football




Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Their poor customer service continues as they continue to blame the customer.  I don't recall issuing a complaint about the color of the dummies yet that is all they talked about in their response.  Attached is a picture of the dummies we received.  Please compare them to the dummy pictured in the catalog that corresponds with the one we ordered.  It does not match the picture.  The logo is the issue and no where that I can find does it state that the logo represented in the picture will not be on the dummy.  The only acceptable resolution is the one stated in my initial complaint.

Also, at no time did they state they were making a special accommodation to accept our order.  If they did not want to take it, they shouldn't have.


Regards,

**** ********








Business Response: I will have a ***** call tag issued to have the 2 dummies picked up.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me as long as there is no expense to us. 

Regards,

**** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Sports America
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)