BBB Accredited Business since

Fairfax Cryobank

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 338-8407 View Additional Phone Numbers 3015 Williams Dr Ste 110, Fairfax, VA 22031 http://www.fairfaxcryobank.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fairfax Cryobank meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fairfax Cryobank include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fairfax Cryobank
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 15, 2003 Business started: 07/16/1984 in VA Business started locally: 01/01/1986 Business incorporated 07/16/1984 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)-Federal
10903 New Hampshire Ave, Silver Spring MD 20993
http://www.fda.gov
Phone Number: 888-463-6332
The number is FDA 00191/2.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Wise, President & CEO Ms. Cheryl Daubenberger, Director of Client Services Ms. Amy Erickson Hagen, Compliance Officer Dr. Michelle Ottey, Director of Operations Mr. Stephen H. Pool, Director Mr. Sean Swindell, CFO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Cheryl Daubenberger, Director of Client Services
Principal: Mr. David Wise, President & CEO
Business Category

Sperm Banks Cryogenics Laboratories - Medical

Alternate Business Names
Cryogenic Laboratories, Inc Genetics & IVF Institute

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
7/16/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered ***** on friday and the ONLY option i was given was for it to be deliver on 6/25/13 by 7am. I have the paperwork stating it would be deliverd by 7am for $545! They now contacted me for another $100 to get it there by 7am! This is false paperwork stating it would be there by 7am. What I have says I agreed to pay $545 for service by 7am which is what I agreed to.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded my $100 I just paid since the proof I have says $545 for delivery by 7am.

Business Response:

Dear **. ******, 

I have evaluated the information regarding the complaint submitted to the Better Business Bureau by ****** ****** 06/24/13 3:24:05 PM.

I also reviewed this patients complaint and am unsure where **. ******* saw that her order would be delivered by 7AM?  I have thoroughly reviewed all signed documents from **. ******, as well as reviewing the online ordering process and the only information I found was a statement online, during the checkout process that stated "ALL ORDERS ARE SHIPPED AT 7AM DAILY." 

I attempted to contact **. ****** personally on Friday, July 5th, as I wanted to personally touch base and apologize for her experience and interaction with this most recent purchase.  I also wanted to confirm that we have already processed the refund of $100 for the rush fee she was charged for this shipment.  It is important to mention that it can take betweemn 5-10 business days for this to post back to her credit card statement.  I have also personally spoken with the Client Service Representative that she spoke with, as this call should have been "bumped up," to a supervisor since she was not satisfied with her experience.  We strive to provide WOW! customer service at all times and regretfully failed to do so with **. ******.

Since it seems as though there was some confusion while **. ****** placed her online order and we would like to fix this confusion for all of our patinets, going forward.  I am hopeful that **. ****** will give me the opportunity to speak with her directly, so that I am able to correct this confusion and potentially retain her as a client.  If she would allow me the opportunity, I ask that she contact me directly, at ###-###-####.

Best,

****** ************

Director of Client Services

 

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I haven't seen the $100 credited yet.
I don't want to speak to anyone on the phone.

 

Regards,

****** ******








Business Response:

**. ******,

Thank you for following up.  As I mentioned in my original response, a refund of $100 has already been processed and it can take between 5-10 business days for this credit to post back to the clients credit card statement.  I hope that this satisfies this complaint and if I should be of any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Best,

****** ************

Director of Client Services

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ******