BBB Accredited Business since

Quadratec, Inc.

Phone: (610) 701-3336 Fax: (610) 701-2402 View Additional Phone Numbers 1028 Saunders Ln, West Chester, PA 19380 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.quadratec.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides parts and accessories for jeep truck and SUVs


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quadratec, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Quadratec, Inc. include:

  • 23 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Quadratec, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 23 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 11
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 23

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Quadratec, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 14, 1992 Business started: 05/01/1990 in PA Business incorporated 06/04/1990 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Stewart, President Mr. Frank Wosczyna, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Stewart, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Frank Wosczyna, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Internet Shopping Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Alternate Business Names
ACME Jeep Parts Quadratec SuperTruck Essentials

Additional Locations

  • 1028 Saunders Ln

    West Chester, PA 19380

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/11/2015 Delivery Issues
9/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/6/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/4/2015 Delivery Issues
3/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a snow plow from Quadratec in September of 2014. It was direct shipped from the manufacturer and delivered to me on 12/3/2014. The plow is hydraulic and there is suppose to be a controller with it that connects to the plow. The box that should have contained the controller was empty. I contacted Quadratec on that same day to tell them what I received. I was told they would get one shipped out to me. It is now two and a half weeks later and I still have not received anything. I have contacted both Quadratec in Pennsylvania, and ***** Products in Cleveland, the manufacture and shipper of the plow several times and still no follow up on either party. I just keep getting the run around from both. I have already filed a complaint with the Cleveland office of the BBB on *****. I am considering legal action if something is not resolved in the very near future. They didn't hesitate to take my money when I ordered the plow but now I get zero customer service. Very, very dissappointed in this company.

Desired Settlement: I either want the controller and harness connector delivered very soon or arrangements made to take the plow back and a full immediate refund including the $317 I paid in shipping charges for an unusable plow.

Business Response:

Hello and Happy New Year,

In checking my records I show this situation being resolved.

Please let me know if any further action needs to be taken.

 

Thank you and kind regards,

Frank W*******

Quadratec Customer Service Manager.

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I do want it noted that Quadratec never did actually correct the problem.  The problem was corrected by me working with the manufacturer to get what I needed to resolve the issue.  (***** Products in Cleveland, Ohio)

Regards,

**** ******

10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a motor from Quadratec in August of 2014 and was told there was a $510 core charge that I would be refunded once they received my old engine. Old engine was received approximately 7 weeks ago. Was told once they received motor the core deposit would be credited back to my bank card (my form of payment). Once motor was inspected and verified that it could be rebuilt, I'd receive the deposit within 5 working days of inspection (which was 3 weeks ago). I called twice a week for the last 4 weeks and was told they would send a check. (They said company that makes motor sent them a check.) I verified with BTK Engines that the check was mailed to them on September 10th. I called Quadratec back and was informed they weren't going to credit my account but I'd get a check within 5 working days. I've called twice a week for the last 2 weeks and every time I've been told my check is in the mail and told "Don't call us back. It'll be there today or tomorrow". Today is 9/30 and I still haven't received anything.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $510 settlement credited back to my bank card - my original form of payment.

Business Response:

Hello,

I believe this was resolved with one of my agents and the core charge was credited.

I will look into again to be sure and have *** ***** contacted.

Please let me know if I can be of anymore assistance.

Kind Regards,

Frank W*******

Quadratec Customer Service Manager

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I have now received he aforementioned check.

Regards,

****** *****

8/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order a rear bumper on line ( ******* model in chrome ) they ran out in that color but would not make it right and send me one in rubicon black .. Painted should be way cheaper , but they would not price match the same bumper in different color . The old bait and switch deal .. they wanted $200 more for paint !!! For the same bumper .. They said they had run out on the chrome ones . But when I order on line I got a e-mail back to confirm my order ...Then One to two hours later I got another email saying it was cancelled .. I called (Keith)at Quadratec and he said they would give Me $20 , Off of the rubicon color!!! one for $20 off of $239 .... the org chrome was $39.00 total , how is that fair or right $200 more for the same product ??? different color is all ?? Please help this is very upsetting.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the bumper I order for $39.00 + shipping ..total was $61.97 ,Quadractec sold me a ******* #******** and I would like to get what they adv. not a HIGHER Price one that is the same thing but in a cheaper color !! I will be willing to take the rubicon black for the total price of $61.97 but I am not willing to pay $200 MORE for the same bumper in a different color . thanks for your help. ***** *******

Business Response:

Hello,

We apologize for the issue regarding this order.

The bumper order was a "closeout item",meaning this was a discontinued item and we were pricing it very low.

Unfortunately they had sold out very quickly. The other bumper requested is still an in production item and unfortunately we are not able to honor the price of the previously mentioned bumper. Nor do we have any bumpers, close out or otherwise available at that price point.

We do however realize how frustrating it must be to miss out on an item that becomes sold out or unavailable.

If the Customer would like to place an order for another model I would happily issue a 50.00 store credit towards it.

Again we apologize this model and color bumper sold out so quickly.

  Kind Regards,

Frank * W*******

Quadratec Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: There was nothing on there site about " CLOSEOUT  ITEM"  THIS WAS nothing but a bait and switch deal plain and simple..! !  When I talked with them it was a $20 off now they up it to $50, More cover up is all.

They took my order then after 1-2 hrs they canceled it .. How do they stay in bussiness and sleep at nite ??  God Bless them, the Good Lord makes the last Judgement call.  


Regards,

***** *******








7/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product through this company. I was informed it was on back order and an estimated ship date give. 1 week after the estimated ship date I cancelled the order and got the parts from another company. When I cancelled the order I was told it was not a problem. 6 days later I received the product by *** ** and my debit card was charged. I called and they said that the product had already shipped when I cancelled and that it was coming directly from the factory. They said the CR should have called me back and told me, but no problem....they would send a return label and refund my account. It took 3 calls to get the return label emailed. There was always some ridiculous reason it was not done. They told me to ccall with the tracking number on pick up and my account would be refunded immediately. I did. The CR said he would run the refund through. The following day I called because it was not done and they said they issued a store credit. I explained again........The said no problem they would issue the refund on my debit card now and that they just did not have the CC#. Funny they got it out of my account???? So I gave the the bedit card info and ***** said it would be done. Still not done. Every time you call there is some ridiculous reason why it has not been done.

Desired Settlement: I want my refund. Just simply put the money back in my checking account where you debited it from

Business Response:

Hello,

I apologize for any inconvenience.

I show a refund on full being placed on 6/11/14.

Please let me know if it has not been received and I will investigate further

 

Thanks and kind regards,

 

***** ** ********

Quadratec Customer Service Manager

 

4/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a bumper from the company website 10 weeks ago on Feb. 13 and I still have not received the bumper. Money for the bumper totaling $927.06 was removed from my checking account 2 weeks ago. Since the money has been removed, I have called and left several voice mails as well as emails trying to find out the status of my bumper. I have not received any response. I have not received a shipping notice nor have I received a tracking number for my bumper. As far as I know I have paid for a product that does not exist and have waited 10 weeks for the arrival (so far) and normal shipping time is 4 weeks.

Desired Settlement: In addition to delivery of my order I would like the company investigated; there needs to a legitimate reason for ignoring me, and for the delay in receiving my product. Before the money was taken out of my account, ***** **** in customer service reduced my freight cost, but as stated earlier, since the money was removed from my account I have been ignored. I also believe that I should receive the order free of charge due to the very poor treatment of me, a paying customer.

Business Response:

Hello,

My records shows this has been rectified on our end.

Please let me know if there is anything more I can do,

Thanks,

***** ********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Specifically, the company has given me free shipping on the product, and has stated that the product will ship on May 2. In addition, they have given me 20% off my next order.

Regards,

**** ******

3/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the fourth time I have contacted customer service regarding this order (************), placed on 7/3/13. As of 8/23/12 two items still have not shipped. Of the entire order only the radiator was received the next day (7/5/13 due to the holiday). Some parts were received more than two business days later (this is also taking into account the holiday). Other parts were received more than 30 days later (specifically the water pump). I was told I would be partially refunded due to this delay. I paid $214.10 in shipping and have not received any refund for shipping. To date I have only received a refund for the water pump. I cancelled the ***** ** Upper radiator hose, no refund. I have repeatedly tried to cancel the remaining two parts which have not been shipped. They still appear in my order as waiting to be shipped. As I stated earlier no shipping has been refunded for any items.

Desired Settlement: I expect a refund for *******, **** ******** (please enter the digit * in place of the word, the bbb form recognizes nine digit numbers as ssn), **** ********. I expect a refund of $44.84, this amount is calculated based on the cost to ship the radiator ($169.26) minus the overall cost for shipping ($214.10). As a business owner myself I would expect quadratec at a minimum honor these expectations. Whether they choose to exceed my expectations and refund my entire cost of shipping is up to them and whether they want to keep a customer for over 10 years.

Business Response: Hello,

I apologize for the issues regarding this order.
I show in my system the two remaining items cancelled ( these were never billed as we do not process payment until the items ship) and a shipping reimbursement of 39.58.
I have applied credits for the remainder of the shipping  174.52 to the customer's card. This credit should show in 1-3 business days.
Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.
 
 
Kind regards,
 
***** ********
Quadratec Customer Service Manager
 
 

6/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December, 2012, Quadratec was having a sale on gift certificates. The language within the advertisement clearly stated "One per customer". I ordered one $100 gift certificate for the advertised special price of $80 for my wife. My wife saw the same advertisement and did the same for me. When we went to redeem our gift certificates, we were informed by Quadratec that their wording of "One per customer" actually means only "One per household", and they canceled one of the gift certificates and refunded our money. This is false advertisement. I called and discussed the situation with their sales manager (****), to no avail. Which brings me to this week. I ordered a $100 gift certificate with my debit card on Sunday, May 12th. The ad on their site clearly states "Instant Gift Certificate" on their purchase page. The next day, my wife went to use her gift certificate, just to find out that it was not "processed yet". I called Quadratec to see what was going on, and was told that I needed to wait until Tuesday, May 14th to use my gift certificate. Again, this is false advertising. To go along with this, the customer representative I was discussing the issue with said to submit my order and he would put the order on hold until I could call back on Tuesday with my gift certificate number. I specifically stated that I did not want my card charged again, and not to proceed with my order until I could use my "Instant" gift card. Lo and behold, later in the day yesterday (Monday, May 13th) I received an email stating that one item had shipped, and they charged $42.99 to my debit card. So, instead of my debit card being charged $100 (for the gift certificate) and the remaining dollar value of my overall purchase (an extra $22.97), Quadratec charged my debit card $100 for the gift certificate, and $42.99 for the item they were told not to send out.

Desired Settlement: The business needs to reconsider all wording used on their website, as it is false advertising. I expect some sort of apology and reimbursement for the extra $22.97 that was charged to my debit card.

Business Response:

Hello,

My apologies for the miscommunication in the handling of our gift certificates. Due to how the credit cards are processed any hiccup can keep the card from being "instantly" activated.

We are looking into the errors now.

All the calls related to this instances will be reviewed in our archive.

I have issued a credit back to your account for 22.97 and appreciate you taking the time to inform us of this issue.

This credit should be viewable on your statement in 1-3 business days.

Thank you and kind regards,

***** * ********

Quadratec Customer Service Manager

 

5/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought one of their floor liners in February of 2012. It was delivered in April of 2012. The product is advertised as having a lifetime warranty but when I notified them of a problem they discontinued communication with me. I told them that the logo came off the liner leaving two small holes in the liner allowing liquids to leak through. They advertise that it is designed to hold liquid. I asked for a replacement or repair on 4/9/2013. They offered to send me a new logo but I responded that the logo would not attach right because the original one would not stay on either and would not correct the problem of liquids leaking if spilled in the liner. I asked them how this could be rectified on 4/17/2013 and got no response back.

Desired Settlement: I believe I should either get a replacement or a refund.

Business Response:

** ******

I apologize and am pulling all correspondence with out Service staff.

Someone should be in contact shortly.

Kind regards,

***** ********

Quadratec Customer Service manager

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *****

5/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had searched for a ***** part number on the Quadratec site, the item came up, on their page it says "Original Replacement Parts" and I ordered it on 4/10. After a week I hadn’t received any notification of shipment. I checked my order only to find it was on backorder. I emailed the company asking why I was able to order the item and why I was not notified of the backorder. I would not have ordered the item if I knew it was not available. The order confirmation email that I received had a section towards the bottom that said items on backorder and nothing was listed...I received an email back on 4/15, apologizing, was told that I should’ve received an email stating that it was back ordered and was told they were waiting to hear from the manufacturer as to when the item would be shipped. I responded back requesting that I be informed of the manufacturers expected ship date as I may need to cancel the order due to time restraints. I received no emails until 4/26 stating the item was shipped to me. When the item arrived, it was a ***** part NOT *****. I emailed their customer service stating that I needed to return it based on the following reasons, it came up using the OEM ***** part number, was not indicated that it was an aftermarket ***** part, it allowed me to order the item even though it was back ordered, I wasn’t notified of the back order, I wasn’t notified of the expected ship date as I requested due to time restraints and their ordering page was deceptive stating Original Replacement Parts on the page. I was informed I could return the item for the part amount, but shipping (both ways would be my responsibility. I explained how this was not acceptable due to the reasons above and all they offered was a return shipping label. I have since returned the item and was only reimbursed 59.99 and my original charges were 75.98, leaving a difference of 15.99. I have emailed them regarding this issue, I have posted to their facebook page referencing this issue and no resolve. I have also informed them that I would be reporting the issue to the BBB and they had no problem with it.

Desired Settlement: I would like the additional 15.99 returned back to me and I would also like to see their sales presentation, page descriptions and how they handle such issues changed.

Business Response:

Hello,

I apologize to customer for the wait on the piece as well as any miscommunication thet may have occured.

The term "original replacement" is meant to convey that the item is crafted to original specification.

Often times these items can be discontinued and other manufacturers will pick up the design and part # to keep these parts regularly available.

I have refunded the orginal shipping back to the customers card and it should be viewable on their statement in 24-72 hours.

Kind regards,

***** ** ******** ***

Quadratec Customer Service Manager.

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I do appreciate the quick responses on everyone's part. I would like to know, if possible, why this could not have been resolved earlier without it getting to this level. It's not the money by any stretch, if it were one oversite I wouldve just let it go, but the fact that there were quite a few things and it was still dismissed is what concerned me. Thanks

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ********

5/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased product from Quardratec based on information provided that the product would fit my vehicle. Wording from website: (***************************************************) "Simple bolt-on installation takes minutes to install with no vehicle modifications" "Fits These Vehicles 07-13 Jeep Wrangler 2-Door (JK) 07-13 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited 4-Door (JK)" I purchased a 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited 4-Door and have made no vehicle modifications and this product does not fit my vehicle without modifying the product or my vehicle extensively. As Quardratec advertised this to fit my vehicle I have requested they pay for return shipping as I would not have purchased this product had I known it did not work. From correspondence with the company they assert it is my responsibility to know that it wouldn't fit although their Fitment tab states that it will fit my vehicle. (Quadratec Reference number: ****************) I understand I should be responsible for return shipping cost if I accidentally or knowingly purchased a product that wasn't advertised for my Jeep and needed to return it but this isn't the case. They have clearly advertised a product to work with my Jeep and when it doesn't they place the blame on me and don't want to pay for return shipping. Quadratec has agreed to refund the original amount the dispute lies with who is responsible for shipping a falsely advertised product back

Desired Settlement: shipping cost to return falsely advertised product and refund of the original amount

Business Response:

Hello,

I apologize for the problems you are having. I am showing that a return label was generated for a pickup on the item.

I will have a rep contact you shortly.

Kind Regards,

***** ********

Quadratec Customer Service manager

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *******

4/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quadratec does not list online when products are backordered. I ordered brake parts on 3/12/2013, and I have yet to receive them all. My brakes are bad, and when I called in the rep assured that they would be here by the end of this week. Quadratec still does not have them. I am driving in a dangerous vehicle because of Quadratec!

Desired Settlement: Mark online and notify before completing the purchase that the product is currently back-ordered! Do not just email something in the receipt that it is back-ordered.

Business Response:

Hello,

I apologize for the wait on your rotors. I have gotten word from from the vendor that they have shipped to us on March 28th and we should be receiving them any day.

We have other suppliers of rotors if you like and are able to ship them out in an expedited manner if needed.

I have taken the liberty of refunding your entire shipping an handling charge of 38.99 back to your credit card for your long wait.

One of our goals at Quadratec is attempting to improve order and inventory status of our product and appreciate your feedback on the issue.

Thank you and kind regards,

***** ********

Quadratec Customer Service Manager

 

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: Quadratec should improve their website and mark items that are out of stock and/or back ordered. 


Regards,

***** ****








3/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues