BBB Accredited Business since

Montgomeryville Nissan

Phone: (215) 661-9300 Fax: (215) 699-0269 View Additional Phone Numbers 991 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryvle, PA 18936 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.montgomeryvillenissan.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Montgomeryville Nissan meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Montgomeryville Nissan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Montgomeryville Nissan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 25, 2002 Business started: 02/17/1999 Business incorporated 02/17/1999 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of State-PA
PO Box 2649, Harrisburg PA 17105
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/bpoa
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
The number is VD021061L.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Bernardino, General Manager Mr. Robert W. Nappen, President, Secretary & Treasurer Ms. Lisa Noone, General Manager/Acura
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Bernardino, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Robert W. Nappen, President, Secretary & Treasurer
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service


Additional Locations

  • 991 Bethlehem Pike

    Montgomeryvle, PA 18936

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service
10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2012 ***** **** ***** from this dealer in May 2013 and purchased an extended warranty through this dealer from a third party company. I recently decided I would like to cancel the warranty and receive a pro-rated refund. I called the company who provides the warranty and they stated that I must call the dealer for the cancellation form. However, I have been trying to contact the dealer for 3 weeks now and have not received phone calls back. I spoke with the finance manager 3 weeks ago and he said he would send the form but has not yet to date. I have sent emails and numerous phone calls to no avail.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the cancellation form for my policy and would like the dealer to handle the cancellation process as required by the warranty company. I expect a refund check sent to me within 4-6 weeks.

Business Response:

**** *****I was informed upon receiving this complaint that *** ***** has received the proper forms required for cancellation and that his refund is in process. Please advise if this is not the current status.

 

                                                                                                                                                                                             Steven B*********

                                                                                                                                                                                   Director of Dealership Operations

                                                                                                                                                                                          Montgomeryville Nissan 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

Ryan Lewis

8/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There have been several issues with Montgomeryville Nissan and it's employees Drew and Pete. The primary issue is that Pete sold me a used vehicle that had excessive amounts of dog hair in the ceiling liner, under the seats, and in the trunk. At no point did he disclose that the prior owner was a pet owner prior to selling me the car. The car began to smell as the weather warmed up and the hair became more apparent over time (black hair on a grey interiror). Additionally, the car was missing several products that come standard with my model vehicle (cup holder inserts, rear tailgate "Xterra" and "Pro-4X" decals, rear floor mats, cargo floor mat, cargo draw shade cover). I purchased the cargo floor mat and draw shade with my own money, but these items were shipped late and to the wrong address. Pete only placed an order for the "Pro-4X" decal but three times forgot to order the "Xterra" decal. He went so far as to lie to me about ordering the incorrect decal and then attempted to convince me that my car did not come with such a decal (I had to inform him his own website would show otherwise). I brought my car back in for detailing to help remove the dog hair, but it appeared as though someone only sprayed air freshener in the car because the trunk, headline, and seats were still covered in dog hair - visible to the naked eye. I escalated my problem to Drew, a manager. Drew informed me that I could buy my own cleaning supplies and he would reimburse me for the expense. He also said he would place the order for the "Xterra" decal and the cup holder inserts that are missing from my car. Despite sending drew copies of the receipts and verifying all of the above information with Drew via e-mail and over the phone, I have not received my check for the cleaning supplies, nor have I received either the cup holder inserts or "Xterra" decal.

Desired Settlement: I would like the following missing items mailed to me, free of charge: Back seat floor mats, cup holder inserts, "Xterra" rear decal. I would like the following purchases refunded: Carpeted cargo mat ($71), Retractable cargo area cover ($71) I would like to be reimbursed for the expenses I incurred for the cleaning supplies purchased (receipts can be produced for proof of expense): $59.04. I would like a letter from the general manager apologizing for selling me a dirty car and for the extremely poor customer service I've received.

Business Response:

July 8, 2014

Dear *** *****,
With regard to your letter dated July 3, 2014 concerning case# ******** involving ***** ***** and Montgomeryville Nissan please accept my apologies for the delayed response. I was assured at the dealership level that your agency had been contacted with reference to resolution. Obviously not the situation.

I had conversation with Drew P******* (Used Vehicle Department Manager) upon receiving your initial correspondence and had been made aware of the steps taken to resolve *** *****'s concerns. I believe I am correct in stating that his vehicle has been re-detailed, ernblems and mats provided and a check sent for reimbursement of additional detail items. I am under the impression that *** *****'s concerns have been addressed (perhaps not as timely as he had hoped but none the less addressed) and that this issue was resolved. If you have received additional correspondence indicating this not to be the status please let me know immediately.
Sinterely,
Steven B

Director of Dealership Operations
Montgomeryville Nissan

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I have not received the back seat floor mats.  I also asked that I be reimbursed for the cargo mat and pull cover for the trunk area which has not been addressed.

Regards,

***** *****








Business Response:

These items were never discussed at anytime with this customer. This was a Pre-owned vehicle and had floor mat when it was delivered and the other items are accesories that were never discussed. If sending him the rear floor mats will satisfy him we will do that for him. Also the other Items that we not mentioned, costs of the item is $142 and if that will satisfy we will send a check for those as well. Please let me know if this will resolve this situation. Sorry for the late reply.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution - rear floor mats plus $142 check for expenses - is satisfactory to me.  Please have both of these items shipped to the below address and provide confirmation and tracking number (where applicable) on or before September 12th, 2014.

Regards,

***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Montgomeryville Nissan
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart