BBB Accredited Business since

Netrition Inc.

Phone: (518) 464-0765 View Additional Phone Numbers 25 Corporate Cir  Ste 118, Albany, NY 12203 http://www.netrition.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers nutritional supplements.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Netrition Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Netrition Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Netrition Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 20, 1999 Business started: 05/01/1996 in NY Business started locally: 05/01/1996 Business incorporated 06/05/1998 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Minissale, Office Manager
Business Category

VITAMINS & FOOD SUPPLEMENTS INTERNET SHOPPING HEALTH & DIET PRODUCTS - RETAIL

Alternate Business Names
Netrition.com
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping Medical "Miracle" Cures

Additional Locations

  • 25 Corporate Cir  Ste 118

    Albany, NY 12203

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order 12/23/14 for some protein bars and other wellness products. The iteams have become lost at *** and remain undelivered. Netrition refuses to replace the order and/or refund my shipping fees.

Desired Settlement: Refunding of my $4.99 flat rate shipping and immediately reissuing my order and sending it via overnight shipping at their costs.

Business Response: Good afternoon,

There was an issue with the delivery service (***) which delayed the delivery of this package.
We contacted our customer and resolved the issue for him. The package was delivered on Friday, January 9th and received by Mr. ******.
Please feel free to reply to this email if you need any more information.

Sincerely,

***** *********

6/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered successfully from Netrition.com many times and recently the company is engaging in discrimination, they for some reason are rejecting my orders and my credit card or prepaid card balance is sufficient. I do not understand why they would discriminate rather than remain objective. When using my card information accuracy was assured and they lied over the phone trying to distract me. I talked to "******" a customer services representative. They entered innacurate information and lied/attemptes to distract me. They want to create a problem for me and I am civil, polite and strict with my ordering practices.

Desired Settlement: Investigation. I want to know why they would discriminate after 10 or more successful orders and deliveries they begin to create problems for me.

Business Response: Good morning ******** and thank you for contacting me regarding this recent customer concern. Our credit card processor ****** has recently undergone some procedural changes in their address verification and credit card processing system. They are currently placing a $1.00 hold on our customers credit card for their address verification process. In the case of Mr. **** *****, it appears that they have placed a 20% hold on his ******** ******* Gift card which has caused the charge for his order to be declined. We are currently working with ****** to change this. However, at this point we were not able to process Mr. *****'s order and there is no charge in the amount of $85.00 on his gift card. We spoke to Mr. ***** on Monday, June 9th and we have explained this to him in detail. As soon as the hold is dropped from his card, we will be happy to reduce the amount of his order and proceed with his purchase.
Please feel free to contact me if you need anything further in the resolution of this. I may be reached toll free at ###-###-#### EXT ***.

Sincerely,

***** *********

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 1-7-2013 i placed an order for whey products vanilla n chocolate from their on line service. oder#************ when searching for these items I went to their whey product list. Upon arrival I realized that one item was expired and the other was about to expire. I contacted netrion via phone on 1-13-2014 to advised them that the items were expired and at that time they said that's why I was able to get them at that price also that the expiration date really doesnt count. I believe that there is a reason why they place expiration dates on the items and I was never aware that a bussiness is able to profit from expired items.

Desired Settlement: I believe that if you have an item in your house that is expired at that time you can determine if you want to consume it. They should not be allowed to sell expired items I was not aware that you can sell them after expiration or is this a NY practice I would like full refund

Business Response: Good morning ********,

Let me first apologize for not replying to your original email from January 28th. Our office went through a transition and I did not receive any of the emails that were being sent to *********@ Netrition.com.
Thank you you for the follow up email and also for the chance to rectify this situation. Per our phone conversation, the new email address on file for you should be *****@netrition.com.

When our customer placed her order with us on January 7th, 2014,  1 of the items that she ordered contained  a "Best by" date of December 31, 2013 and the other one contained a "Best by" date of January 31, 2014. Both items contained this in the product description and was presented to her at the time of check out. Both items were also marked down to $38.99 from $55.99.
When our customer contacted our office on January 13th to bring this to our attention, we attempted to explain that this was presented to her and that the "Best by" date is merely a guideline generated from the manufacturer. We also attempted to explain that this was the reason for the discounted price. It appears that our customer did not accept our explanation.
At Netrition.com, we take our customer relations very seriously. We will issues a full credit in the amount of $77.98 for both products that she received.

Please feel free to contact me toll free at ###-###-#### EXT *** or email me at *****@netrition.com if you have any further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

***** *********