BBB Accredited Business since

Simply Good Stuff Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 724-6693 Fax: (585) 545-4912 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1534, Webster, NY 14580

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business offers Internet Sales of Items such as; flag poles, house furnishings, house cleaning supplies, toys, bathroom/kitchen/house accessories, pet and laundry supplies.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Simply Good Stuff Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Simply Good Stuff Inc include:

  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Simply Good Stuff Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Simply Good Stuff Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 15, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2004 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 11/28/2007 in NY
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Debra Lake, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debra Lake, President
Business Category


Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • 191 W Main Street

    Webster, NY 14580

  • PO Box 1534

    Webster, NY 14580


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a brrom head on 3/2, contacted them 3 times to ask when it will ship and heard nothing back. I had to purchase it at a store as I needed it right away and asked to cancel the order. They then conveniently contacted me a week later to tell me it's too late to cancel as it had shipped. It still hadn't yet arrived when I asked them to refund my money that I hadn't received it. Then they said Id have to receive it, pay for return shipping and return it back. 3 days after that email I received a "product has just shipped" email. I DO NOT WANT TO DO BUSINESS with these people and I no longer need their broom head. I ordered it 3 weeks ago and would never have purchased it had I known it was on back order. Perhaps they should communicate with their customers. I would like a refund immediately.

Desired Settlement: Refund my money. I do not want to be responsible for your merchandise. YOu should have never sent it after my cancelation request. *** *******

Business Response: We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience. Simply refuse the package, and it will travel back to us with no cost or effort involved. Once it arrives back at our warehouse, we will process the return, and issue a refund. We did attempt to cancel as requested, but your order entered the shipping process before it was possible. It was not our intention to ship something you no longer wanted, and we regret that we were unable to honor your original request in time. Please send us an email or give us a call if you have any other questions about this order, otherwise we will keep an eye out for your package so that we can process your return as quickly as possible.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I will not be home to "refuse the shipment" as I work all day and am not available to stand by my mailbox waiting for the mail to come. To suggest that I would be home and in front of my house or looking out my front window, for the next week, is ridiculous. It is not my responsibility to get this order back to you. I have enclosed the emails that clearly date and time stamp the chronology of this issue and you were completely neglectful at communicating to resolve this issue when it could and should have been resolved. 
March 2 order placed 
March 9 i contact you asking where my order is telling you I need it ASAP
March 10 you respond saying order has not shipped, you apologize for delay, say it's on back order. 
March 13 I email you that I haven't heard from you, cancel my order
March 20 (an entire week after I canceled order) you email me telling me you can't cancel it, that it's being shipped 
March 20, within minutes of your tardy letter, I respond that I had canceled it when you sai it was still on crack order.
March 23 you tell me it's too late and I have to pay for shipping and drop off at a shipper  to send it back to you..
March 23, later that day, you send me automated shipping message that package just shipped. 
March 24 I send you another email regarding receipt of shipment 2 weeks after my cancelation
March 26 I still haven't received the package and do not want to deal with this any longer. Refund my money and send me a USPS return shipping label for me to send your broom head back or take the loss on your broom head. 
This is ridiculous- if you would answer your emails and show up to respond to your customers this wouldn't happen.  This, all over a $10 order. I hope it's worth losing your integrity over. 
*. *******

Business Response: We appreciate your concern, and understand that your time is valuable. With a mail delivery like this one, it can not be redirected by us, otherwise we would have. As long as you don't open it, you can simply write "return to sender" on the outside, and then hand off to a mail carrier, or drop off at the Post Office at your convenience. They will then ship it back to us at no cost to you. You do not need to be there when it arrives, and you will not need any additional label for the package. Once again, please feel free to call or email with any further concerns regarding this matter. We are happy to continue working with you to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.

5/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had a lengthy email correspondence history with the company,, in an effort to receive the refund that I am entitled to in accordance with their company return policy. I received the following response from them on April 2, 2014: "Your return is in process, and should be completed within the next few days. Once it is fully processed, we will send an email to confirm." I emailed them again on April 20, 2014 to follow up on the status of my refund and have not received a response, nor the refund. The product that I am requesting the $92.83 refund for is a Mini Countertop Spin Dryer which I shipped back to them via USPS Priority Mail and they received it on March 28, 2014. I had originally shipped the item back to the sender at my own expense on February 24, 2014 and both delivery attempts had been refused, citing that no one at the business was "authorized" to accept the package and it had been returned to me by USPS. The second time that I shipped the product back to, again at my own expense, the delivery was accepted and received yet I still have not been issued the refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like my PayPal account to be refunded for the returned product in the amount that I paid, which was $92.83.

Business Response: We apologize for the delay with your return. Because it was used, and because it was an opened electronic appliance, it had to be inspected before a credit could be issued. This does sometimes take longer than a regular return, and we are sorry for the wait in your case. The return is finalized at this point, and a credit was issued on the 21st. We apologize for not responding immediately to your email on the 20th, but we were closed because it was both Sunday, and Easter. Normally a used item like this would incur a restocking fee due to the fact that it can't be resold as new, but we have waived this fee for you because we regret the inconvenience caused during this return process. We do ask that all returned orders come back to our warehouse, and we try to make this clear on our return policy page. Your product did ship to you from the manufacturer, so we can understand the confusion in this instance. Because we were never contacted prior to you sending it back, there was never an opportunity to clarify the process, or help make it go smoother. Please know that your situation is rare and unusual, but we will use it to improve the process going forward. We do hope you will be kind enough to shop with us again in the future, and please feel free to call or email directly if you would like to discuss this matter further, or if you have any other concerns.

12/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/12/2013 I placed an order with this company for a spin dryer, which was to be a Christmas gift, order #SGS-******. I received absolutely NO communication from the company regarding any type of delay until I contacted them. Since then, I have been told there is a "glitch" with my order. No one ever contacts me with updated information unless I write them first. I asked for a refund and was given some song and dance about the item would be shipped that day, but then of course it was not shipped. Now, it is 12/23 and I have no hope of receiving the item in time for Christmas, nor do I have my money back, and of course I have received no further communication from them. This is the worst online/internet company I have ever had the displeasure of doing business with.

Desired Settlement: I would like the entire amount of $83.95 refunded immediately.

Business Response: We apologize for this unusual delay in shipping. The item you ordered is one of a handful that ships direct from the manufacturer in most cases. Typically, we see these ship within 24 hours. Unfortunately, this manufacturer did experience a system wide crash that resulted in delayed communication, and the complete loss of some orders. Yours was included. As soon as we discovered this problem, we worked daily with the manufacturer to compare data, and get all outstanding orders shipped. We do regret that we were unable to meet your deadline, but we did get your product shipped as soon as it was possible. We would have liked to communicate progress a bit better, but we could only pass on what was being given to us. A tracking email was sent once the number was provided to us. We do hope that this one incident will not prevent you from doing business with us in the future as we would love a second chance to prove that we can match the quality of our products with the speed in fulfillment you expect.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me IF the product indeed arrives on Tuesday, December 31, as the tracking information indicates.  They still have shoddy communication and I would never do business with them again.  Although they blame the company that ships the merchandise, it was their responsibility as the 3rd-party seller, or whatever the term is, to communicate with me and let me know what is happening.  Instead, hey ignored me and did not respond to me.  I would not recommend them to anyone.


****** ******

8/12/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on July 1. I was told one item was on back order and would ship between July 12-17. I have still not received a shipping notification and they are now refusing to respond to my multiple calls and emails.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund in the amount of $64.85.

Business Response: We apologize for the delay with your order. A manufacturing problem caused us to be without stock longer than expected. We will have inventory early next week. We plan to ship your order with upgraed shipping on the day our shipment arrives, but we can also cancel and issue a refund if you would prefer that option. We have real people answering the phones during business hours, and we make a point to respond to all emails within a matter of minutes or hours. Please contact us here or directly to let us know how you would like to proceed and we will happily take whichever action you choose. We do appreciate your business, and we are very sorry to have let you down in this instance.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


****** ******

4/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the past 105 days this companies shipping practice has cost my company some $ 75.00. I have had to refund my customers because of the blatant shipping delays by simplygoodstuff. com. They claim I never got permission to sell they're product. However they gave me permission to use the site by way of allowing me to sign up and sell products on my store. Since December of 2012 this company has taken longer and longer to ship product out. using basically the same excuse of having back orders. I have not been able to supply my client with tracking number due to this practice. When I asked about this issue i was greeted with plausible deniability and rudeness. This is NOT a fair business practice

Desired Settlement: A complete refund as to monies I/ my Company has paid to to my Paypal account. This is the form of payment we used to order products that have as of yet, to be shipped. I have contacted them not once but twice now. Both times i was met with anything other than decent customer service. In fact i was met in both cases with anything but customer service as simply good stuff refuses any refund. I merely want the monies I paid, back! This is to include any existing order yet filled. this would total $138.45.

Business Response: We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. It is never our intention to delay any order, or have any customer wait for their stuff. We apologize that it has happened in your case. Unfortunately, some situations are out of our control, and for the products that you ordered specifically, there were several delays and complications on the manufacturer's end that caused us to be without stock for longer than usual. Due to this lack of stock, we were unable to ship your order until new inventory was received at our warehouse. We had no knowledge of your customers, or the fact that you were using us to drop ship products for you. This being the case, we could not know what sort of agreements you put in place with them, or the shipping deadlines you needed to meet. If you had let us know before hand, or even contacted us after the fact, there would have been many options available to reach an agreeable resolution. Because you decided keep this information from us, and not let us know, it is not clear how you could hold us responsible. Furthermore, we did ship the orders you placed as soon as it was possible, and email notification was sent to provide tracking. For this reason, we would not be able to issue a full refund as requested. If you return the orders, we would happily process the return and issue a credit, and if we had been contacted prior to them shipping, we could have simply cancelled them, and issued a full refund at that point. You did contact us about an order, but you did not want anything cancelled at that time. Our records indicate that a no-charge order was shipped out with a similar product on that day, and the actual order and original product was also shipped a few days later. This was at a loss to our company, but we did it in good faith in order to help you out with the concerns you had at the time. Because the goods were shipped, and not returned, there is no refund due at this time. That being said, we do value you as a customer, and would be happy to work with you going forward. We can more easily meet your requirements when we actually know what they are, and we would be happy to discount future orders as a way to make up for the delay with previous ones. We hope this explains the situation, and provides the answers you were looking for. If you would like to discuss this matter further, or if you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Consumer Response:

To whom it may concern:

This entire response by this company is a sheer contrivance. This product took over two weeks to ship. Only after I complain did they do anything. I in fact had made no less than two phone calls to this firm and in both cases I was met with rude political correctness. Al the while losing business clients and monies due my company. I have virtually all documentation and expect a full refund of the monies lost in time and profit. This sum is $215.00 at current. I have also contacted the New York state consumer affairs department as well as the county seat to obtain small claims form for a civil issue. 

Business Response: We are sorry to hear of your continued disappointment. Your order(s) shipped as soon as stock was available, and this had nothing to do with your complaining. When there is a backorder situation, all orders are filled and shipped at our earliest convenience, and in the order they are placed. This is most fair to all customers, and does not place more importance on those that are louder. As you have noted in your message, the goods were in fact shipped from our warehouse. We are more than happy to issue you a refund if the products are sent back, but I'm sure you can understand that if you keep the order(s), we would not have any ability to give you your money back. As previously stated, we are sorry for the wait time, and would be happy to compensate you on future orders to the best of our ability. It is never our intention to have any customer wait for an order to be shipped, but if we issue full refunds after goods have left our warehouse, it would be difficult for us to stay in business. You could have cancelled your order(s) prior to them shipping, but you chose not to. In fact, you called, and encouraged us to ship as quickly as possible, and then once shipped, you immediately began demanding all of your money back. Despite the trouble with this specific transaction, we value all of our customers, and would be happy to continue working with you in the future. Please just remember to make it known that you are using us to satisfy ebay auctions for which you have no stock on hand, and we will do our best to make everyone happy. If you have any additional concerns, or reasonable solutions to the matter, please don't hesitate to contact us, as we are open minded, and eager to please.

4/2/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with this company on 2-1-13. I was charged to my credit card on 2-2-13. I was notified 2-11-13 items were out of stock and would be shipped as soon as possible. I emailed company on 3-13-13 requesting shipment or refund and was told items would be shipped in one week. As of today 3-26-13 still no delivery or refund or response.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded total amount charged to my credit card or delivery of items.

Business Response: We apologize for the continued wait with this order. There have been complications with the factory that have resulted in delays with receiving new stock. We do expect the shipment to arrive from Korea next week, and we will be able to ship this order at that time. If you choose to keep your order, we will ship it out with a 2-3 day delivery time. Please let us know if you would be inclined to wait a few more days, or if you would prefer to receive a full refund. We would be happy to do whichever you prefer, and we can not apologize enough for the long wait. As an added gesture to compensate for your frustration, we would be happy to credit the amount you paid for shipping if you decide to keep the order. Please reply here, or contact us directly to let us know how you would like us to proceed.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 



****** *****

12/21/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order months ago for a product. My credit card was promptly charged, but no product was received. When company contacted, I was told product was back-ordered but credit card had to be charged 'to insure safety of my credit information.' Waited months for item. When called always told it was on order. Then I was told adapter was in but not pillow. Finally, when pillow was delivered, not only was there no adapter (still back ordered), but the pillow does not allow an adapter. It must be run on batteries, which is not what was ordered. I have finally given up trying to resolve this issue with the company. Will obviously never order from them again. I feel they misrepresent the product and am leary of any company that must immediately charge the credit card because of fear that info will not be safe.

Desired Settlement: Feel this company should be investigated for their payment practices when no product is available and the representation of the item they are selling.

Business Response: This order was for a massage pillow combo. We sell the pillows alone, or as a set with the optional AC adapter. The pillow can be used with batteries OR with the AC adapter. If you can not find the connection, or if you were shipped the wrong product, please let us know as soon as possible. Because the manufacturer was unable to deliver more AC adapters until they receive more stock from an overseas factory, we shipped this order with just the pillow alone. We intend to ship the AC adapter once we are able to secure more stock, and that should be within 5-14 days. This extra shipment is at no aditional cost to the customer, and was intended to allow use of the pillow until we are able to send the other half of the set. We are also happy to issue a credit for the value of the AC adapter if you no longer wish to wait. Another option would be to return the pillow, and we would process the return and issue a credit for the full combo. It is never our intention to delay any order, or frustrate any customer. The supply shortage on the AC adapters was unexpected, and we tried to do the best we could given the situation. We would be happy to discuss or explain further by phone or email, and we are open to any other solutions the customer may have. We can be reached by email at ** or by phone at ###-###-####. Standard hours of operation are M-F 9am-6pm Thank You, The simplygoodstuff team.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


***** **********