BBB Accredited Business since

Simply Good Stuff, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 724-6693 Fax: (585) 545-4912 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1534, Webster, NY 14580 http://www.simplygoodstuff.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers Internet Sales of Items such as; flag poles, house furnishings, house cleaning supplies, toys, bathroom/kitchen/house accessories, pet and laundry supplies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Simply Good Stuff, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Simply Good Stuff, Inc. include:

  • 13 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Simply Good Stuff, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Simply Good Stuff, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 15, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2004 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 11/28/2007 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Debra Lake, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debra Lake, President
Business Category

INTERNET SHOPPING CLEANING SUPPLIES LAUNDRY SUPPLIES BATHROOM ACCESSORIES FLAG POLES HOUSE FURNISHINGS & SERVICES KITCHEN ACCESSORIES PET SUPPLIES & FOODS - RETAIL TOYS - RETAIL

Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • 191 W Main Street

    Webster, NY 14580

  • PO Box 1534

    Webster, NY 14580

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered products from this company in April 2016. They never arrived. I kept calling the company, which has limited hours, to see when it would ship. They kept telling me soon and eventually offered me an additional product for free via email since the product was not shipping in a timely manner. After receiving no product by July 2016 I called and demanded a refund, since they charged my credit card in April without delivering a product. They said they processed the refund and I would receive a check in the mail and a confirmation email. I never received either.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund in the amount of $26.03!!!!

Business Response: Very sorry for any confusion. Upon checking your order, it looks like it was cancelled as requested, but the credit was issued back to your original payment method, and no check was issued. Please take a look at your account to make sure the credit is there, and let us know if you had any trouble receiving it. For any other questions or concerns, please be sure to give us a call, or send an email.

8/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a flagpole on 6/19/2016. They deducted the money from my account immediately. I called them on 6/28/2016 because had not received product or email confirmation of shipping. After several calls, finally a representative answered. I was told I would receive shipping confirmation on 6/29/2016. I did not receive confirmation. I emailed several times, they responded to one stating their was a issue with the products company. I then requested a refund and cancellation of order via e-mail. They have not responded or refunded my money. I have emailed several times requesting refund. Calling doesn't work because they will not answer. According to their website they will refund with no questions asked if cancelled before shipment. I still have not received refund or any indication they are going to.

Desired Settlement: Refund in full.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** *****

 

As you can see by my attached documentation, I clearly and unmistakably requested the order to be cancelled and my money refunded prior to there shipping or even before they themselves had the product (according to the phone conversation with them) I have no doubt at all that had I not filed a complaint with the BBB, the Attorney General & PayPal they would not of shipped the item at all . . or in their words "stuff".

 

This Company is a scam - you can do a internet search and see this is what they do - take money and not ship product.  Unfortunately I didn't review them before I placed my order.  I also think it in the public's best interest that they are warned about what this company does (or doesn't do)

 

The only reasonable response from them would be to refund my money and THEN I will ship product back - as I do not trust for one second that they would even acknowledge receipt of product (that they were told to cancel before shipping a refund)




Business Response: We apologize if we were not clear with prior communication, but once an order ships, we are unable to cancel or issue a refund without a return. In your case, you did request cancellation, but your order was already in the shipping process, so it was too late to process. We do regret any inconvenience, and we would be happy to accept the order back if you no longer want it. If you do want to send it back, we would process the return and issue a refund once it arrives. If you would like assistance with the return process, please give us a call, or send us an email. We would be happy to help. If you do have any other questions or concerns about this order, we would be happy to discuss it further, so please let us know.

6/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed order on 3/21/16 and was charged for the full order. At the time of shipment was advised one item was out of stock. Have contacted the company every couple of weeks and am advised each and every time that stock is expected from the factory and order will be completed within a couple of weeks. Last contact was on 5/29/16, in which I requested either fulfillment of the order, for which I have already paid, or a refund. As of today, 6/2/16, I have not had a response from them. I checked the website today and the item is advertised as available for purchase. It does not indicate it is out of stock.

Desired Settlement: The company clearly advertises satisfaction guaranteed. Two months have passed since the time of the order. I have explicitly requested if they are not able to complete my order, provide instructions to request a refund. I expect this company to provide the item now or refund the purchase.

Business Response: We are very sorry for the delay with the outstanding item on your order. As indicated in the various emails we have sent, it will still be a little while before new stock arrives from the factory. We had intended to ship the item separately once new inventory arrives, but based on your request, we have cancelled the backorder. A check for $8.95 has been issued to refund in full for this product, and it should arrive in the mail soon. We do regret any inconvenience caused by this situation, and if you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call or email directly.

6/9/2016 Delivery Issues
6/8/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
3/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on March 2, 2016 for an item that was supposed to be in stock. SimplyGood Stuff debited my credit card on that day. On March 10, I received another email: “Unfortunately, it is taking longer than expected to ship your order. We wanted to send this update as a way of keeping you informed, and also to let you know that we haven’t forgotten about you. One or more items on your order is out of stock right now, but it will be coming in soon. Our best estimate of when your order will ship has been updated, and it is 3/11/2016 – 3/16/2016. We apologize for this delay, and we will make every effort to get your stuff to you as quickly as possible. On March 21, almost three weeks after placing the order, I emailed the company asking about my order. They emailed back that they were awaiting inventory. I emailed them again stating that I had called the original manufacturer, and the original manufacturer had not received any order from SimplyGoodStuff.com for my product, who is an affiliate/reseller of theirs. So I placed my order with the manufacturer, who has already shipped the item out. It is now March 24, 2016, and the company has completely ignored my last two emails demanding a refund to my credit card. I no longer want the product from them and I want the money immediately refunded to my credit card.

Desired Settlement: Desired Settlement: I want an immediate refund of the money I paid to the company.

Business Response: We apologize for the unusual delay in shipping this order, and for the inaccurate estimate of when the gallon size container would be back in stock. En route inventory has arrived at our warehouse as indicated, but we will not be shipping your order due to your cancellation request. Upon checking your order, it does look like the cancellation and refund was fully processed on the day you requested it. Depending on how you paid for the order, it may take a few business days to show in your account. We definitely regret the stock shortage for this item, and we did try to keep you updated on the progress of the incoming freight. Had you made us aware of the urgency in your case by reply to the status email or by giving us a quick call, we would have happily substituted one of the other two sizes of liquid to ship your order right away. If you have any other questions or concerns about this order or the refund that was issued, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or email.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ******




2/25/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on January 17, 2016, for an item that was showing as being in stock. The confirmation email told me I would receive an email confirmation about shipping. The email mentioned that most items ship within 24-48 hours of the orders but others may take up to 5 days. On January 27, 2016, after I had not heard anything from the company or received a shipping confirmation, I wrote the company to determine the status of my order and shipping. The company responded on January 28, 2016, saying "Sorry about the delay in shipping. Your order should arrive to you next week, and we will update with tracking as soon as possible." On February 5, 2016, more than a week after their last email, I emailed the company that I had not received my product nor had they sent any shipping information and I demanded an immediate refund. It is now February 11, 2016, and the company has completely ignored my last email and has not refunded my money. I no longer want the product and want the money immediately refunded.

Desired Settlement: I want an immediate refund of the money I paid to the company. I would also like to see some action taken to ensure that other consumers don't have the same problem as I can see from similar complaints that it happens fairly often with this company.

Business Response: We are very sorry for the unexpected delay in shipping your order. As explained, the item on your order was delayed arriving at our warehouse due to a manufacturer backorder which was out of our control. We do have confirmed inventory arriving this week, and your order would have shipped on the day it arrived, and with an upgraded shipping method. Upon checking on your order, it does look like it was cancelled already, as per your request. Please verify that a credit has posted to your original payment method. If you do not see it by later this week, please give us a call, or send us an email to let us know. We regret any inconvenience caused by this unfortunate delay, and if you have any more questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The response by the company indicates that it informed me that my order was back ordered and would be shipped when it arrived. However, the company informed me of no such thing. When I emailed the company after a week after my order was placed, it responded that my product was being shipped and would arrive the following week and that tracking information would be sent. Again, over a week went by again with no response. I then then had to email them again in early February to ask to cancel my order and received no response. It was not until I filed this complaint that the company came out and said it was back ordered. If the company would have responded to my first email to let me know the product was back ordered, I would not have taken these steps. Second, the money has not been refunded. I emailed the company on February 5, 2016, to cancel my order and I have not received a refund. The companies response indicated that my order was cancelled as requested and I shouldve received a refund by now. It has been over 10 days since I asked to cancel and no refund.


Regards,

****** ****




Business Response: We have confirmed that the credit has been issued to your original payment method as indicated. Please check your account again to see that the amount of your order has been refunded in full. If you are having trouble locating the credit, please give us a call and we can provide the transaction ID so you can verify it with your financial institution. If you have any other questions or concerns in regards to this matter, don't hesitate to contact us. We are happy to help.

1/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered something on December 20 and attempted to cancel the order the next day. Since then I have gotten the run around, no refund yet. The item has not been shipped and I want this resolved. Horrible customer service.

Desired Settlement: Refund!

Business Response: We apologize for the unusual delay in processing your request. Upon checking right now, it does look like the order has been cancelled, and a full refund has been issued to your original payment method. If we can be of further help, or if you have any other questions or concerns please give us a call, or send an email and we would be happy to help.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,
***** ******




12/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order from company's website and paid $14.40 which included shipping. I did not receive what I ordered and there is no shipping label included showing what is in package. I should have received 4 shammys but only got 3.

Desired Settlement: This company advertises a product called Super Shammy that is German made. Their Super Shammy Set is sold for $8.95 and includes 3 27"x 20" large super shammys and 1 15 x 15" kitchen shammy. They are sending 3 large shammys only. Simply Good Stuff needs to either change its advertising to reflect what is actually being sold so not to deceive and mislead the customer, or have a quality review department to insure that orders are filled correctly. They do not provide a label with this product stating what is included, for example, 4 shammys and the sizes. It appears that someone packages these orders after order is made. And packages them incorrectly as well. If this company is a middle man for other sellers and there is a fee involved in the price of the product, then this needs to be disclosed. I understood I was making a purchase from Simplygoodstuff as a company that owns what they sell.

Business Response: We apologize for the packing error with your order. A real human does package these sets, and we are sorry to hear that yours was missing the kitchen shammy. We have issued a replacement order for you, and we will be sending a 5-pack of kitchen shammys to make up for the one that was missing from your original order. Your replacement order number is: SGS-******. If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly by phone or email.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ***




11/16/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order online with Simply Good Stuff for a Water Mist Fountain on 09/04/2015. I was sent an email stating the blue fountain bowl I had ordered with my purchase was out of stock. I waited several week before following up on that email from the company and requested to know an estimated date where I could expect a shipment on my product. I pointed out that I had also ordered 2 Lavender Scent Oils that if in stock could have been shipped separately. Their response was an apology, an offer to ship 2 free Lavender Oils as well at no cost to me, and another excuse regarding their inability to get the bowl color requested in my original order. I received 4 oils separately in the mail. This had no separate shipping order sent, nor did it acknowledge that it was part 1 of 2 ordered items. Once again, I contacted the company requesting an estimated delivery date and was given an option to choose an alternate color for the bowl on my misting fountain. I did so, very unhappily, and pointed out that although they had received my payment over 6 weeks previously, they had failed miserably to deliver on the product, but even more so, they had failed to communicate with me, the consumer. I finally received my Mist Fountain today 10/23/2015, almost 2 months after my initial order was placed. It arrived with chips in both the large and small water bowls, as well as missing a Ring stand that is integral to the proper operation of this product. I would have thought that given the history behind this order, as well as the poor customer service/communication from the company, that extra care would have been taken in the packaging and delivery of my order. I have written the company once again. A total of 8-10 mails have been exchanged between myself and this "company", all initiated by myself. I have requested the Ring stand for my Anion Humidifier bowl shipped immediately at no cost to me. I am disappointed that both bowls have small chips in the edges, but at this point I just want my Ring Stand and to be done with this company. The service and communication is so bad, I at one point had to wonder if this was a scam company that had my credit card information. My advice to anyone looking for quality service, products, and prompt delivery? Order elsewhere.

Desired Settlement: Deliver to me, at no shipping costs, the Iron Ring Stand that is missing from this order! I also want it promptly. An apology from this company for the detestable service and product delivered to me to date

Business Response: Very sorry to hear about the missing piece. This particular product is pre-packed at the factory, and placed into a retail box. We do not open retail packaging prior to shipment to make sure everything is there for various reasons, but we always make it right if and when something is broken or missing. We do regret the delay in shipping your order, and we tried to make it clear to you when you decided to wait instead of opting for one of the in-stock colors that could ship right away. Based on your desire to receive the version you ordered, and our inability to send it right away due to manufacturer backorder, we did add two free oils to your order, and we did ship them out the same day you decided to wait as you indicated they would be useful to you without the fountain. On the receipt in that box, there was a note at the bottom to let you know the fountain was shipping separately, and it also indicated a credit due for the cost of the fountain that was not yet fulfilled.

The missing part was shipped out the same day you notified us via email that it was missing from the box, and you should have it already. We understand that there may have been some shipping damage to the bowl as well, so we have issued a $5 credit to your original payment method to account for the chip. We do hope you are enjoying your new fountain, but please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******** ******




4/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a brrom head on 3/2, contacted them 3 times to ask when it will ship and heard nothing back. I had to purchase it at a store as I needed it right away and asked to cancel the order. They then conveniently contacted me a week later to tell me it's too late to cancel as it had shipped. It still hadn't yet arrived when I asked them to refund my money that I hadn't received it. Then they said Id have to receive it, pay for return shipping and return it back. 3 days after that email I received a "product has just shipped" email. I DO NOT WANT TO DO BUSINESS with these people and I no longer need their broom head. I ordered it 3 weeks ago and would never have purchased it had I known it was on back order. Perhaps they should communicate with their customers. I would like a refund immediately.

Desired Settlement: Refund my money. I do not want to be responsible for your merchandise. YOu should have never sent it after my cancelation request. *** *******

Business Response: We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience. Simply refuse the package, and it will travel back to us with no cost or effort involved. Once it arrives back at our warehouse, we will process the return, and issue a refund. We did attempt to cancel as requested, but your order entered the shipping process before it was possible. It was not our intention to ship something you no longer wanted, and we regret that we were unable to honor your original request in time. Please send us an email or give us a call if you have any other questions about this order, otherwise we will keep an eye out for your package so that we can process your return as quickly as possible.



Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I will not be home to "refuse the shipment" as I work all day and am not available to stand by my mailbox waiting for the mail to come. To suggest that I would be home and in front of my house or looking out my front window, for the next week, is ridiculous. It is not my responsibility to get this order back to you. I have enclosed the emails that clearly date and time stamp the chronology of this issue and you were completely neglectful at communicating to resolve this issue when it could and should have been resolved. 
March 2 order placed 
March 9 i contact you asking where my order is telling you I need it ASAP
March 10 you respond saying order has not shipped, you apologize for delay, say it's on back order. 
March 13 I email you that I haven't heard from you, cancel my order
March 20 (an entire week after I canceled order) you email me telling me you can't cancel it, that it's being shipped 
March 20, within minutes of your tardy letter, I respond that I had canceled it when you sai it was still on crack order.
March 23 you tell me it's too late and I have to pay for shipping and drop off at a shipper  to send it back to you..
March 23, later that day, you send me automated shipping message that package just shipped. 
March 24 I send you another email regarding receipt of shipment 2 weeks after my cancelation
March 26 I still haven't received the package and do not want to deal with this any longer. Refund my money and send me a USPS return shipping label for me to send your broom head back or take the loss on your broom head. 
This is ridiculous- if you would answer your emails and show up to respond to your customers this wouldn't happen.  This, all over a $10 order. I hope it's worth losing your integrity over. 
*. *******
 

Business Response: We appreciate your concern, and understand that your time is valuable. With a mail delivery like this one, it can not be redirected by us, otherwise we would have. As long as you don't open it, you can simply write "return to sender" on the outside, and then hand off to a mail carrier, or drop off at the Post Office at your convenience. They will then ship it back to us at no cost to you. You do not need to be there when it arrives, and you will not need any additional label for the package. Once again, please feel free to call or email with any further concerns regarding this matter. We are happy to continue working with you to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.

5/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had a lengthy email correspondence history with the company, simplygoodstuff.com, in an effort to receive the refund that I am entitled to in accordance with their company return policy. I received the following response from them on April 2, 2014: "Your return is in process, and should be completed within the next few days. Once it is fully processed, we will send an email to confirm." I emailed them again on April 20, 2014 to follow up on the status of my refund and have not received a response, nor the refund. The product that I am requesting the $92.83 refund for is a Mini Countertop Spin Dryer which I shipped back to them via USPS Priority Mail and they received it on March 28, 2014. I had originally shipped the item back to the sender at my own expense on February 24, 2014 and both delivery attempts had been refused, citing that no one at the business was "authorized" to accept the package and it had been returned to me by USPS. The second time that I shipped the product back to simplygoodstuff.com, again at my own expense, the delivery was accepted and received yet I still have not been issued the refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like my PayPal account to be refunded for the returned product in the amount that I paid, which was $92.83.

Business Response: We apologize for the delay with your return. Because it was used, and because it was an opened electronic appliance, it had to be inspected before a credit could be issued. This does sometimes take longer than a regular return, and we are sorry for the wait in your case. The return is finalized at this point, and a credit was issued on the 21st. We apologize for not responding immediately to your email on the 20th, but we were closed because it was both Sunday, and Easter. Normally a used item like this would incur a restocking fee due to the fact that it can't be resold as new, but we have waived this fee for you because we regret the inconvenience caused during this return process. We do ask that all returned orders come back to our warehouse, and we try to make this clear on our return policy page. Your product did ship to you from the manufacturer, so we can understand the confusion in this instance. Because we were never contacted prior to you sending it back, there was never an opportunity to clarify the process, or help make it go smoother. Please know that your situation is rare and unusual, but we will use it to improve the process going forward. We do hope you will be kind enough to shop with us again in the future, and please feel free to call or email directly if you would like to discuss this matter further, or if you have any other concerns.

12/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/12/2013 I placed an order with this company for a spin dryer, which was to be a Christmas gift, order #SGS-******. I received absolutely NO communication from the company regarding any type of delay until I contacted them. Since then, I have been told there is a "glitch" with my order. No one ever contacts me with updated information unless I write them first. I asked for a refund and was given some song and dance about the item would be shipped that day, but then of course it was not shipped. Now, it is 12/23 and I have no hope of receiving the item in time for Christmas, nor do I have my money back, and of course I have received no further communication from them. This is the worst online/internet company I have ever had the displeasure of doing business with.

Desired Settlement: I would like the entire amount of $83.95 refunded immediately.

Business Response: We apologize for this unusual delay in shipping. The item you ordered is one of a handful that ships direct from the manufacturer in most cases. Typically, we see these ship within 24 hours. Unfortunately, this manufacturer did experience a system wide crash that resulted in delayed communication, and the complete loss of some orders. Yours was included. As soon as we discovered this problem, we worked daily with the manufacturer to compare data, and get all outstanding orders shipped. We do regret that we were unable to meet your deadline, but we did get your product shipped as soon as it was possible. We would have liked to communicate progress a bit better, but we could only pass on what was being given to us. A tracking email was sent once the number was provided to us. We do hope that this one incident will not prevent you from doing business with us in the future as we would love a second chance to prove that we can match the quality of our products with the speed in fulfillment you expect.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me IF the product indeed arrives on Tuesday, December 31, as the tracking information indicates.  They still have shoddy communication and I would never do business with them again.  Although they blame the company that ships the merchandise, it was their responsibility as the 3rd-party seller, or whatever the term is, to communicate with me and let me know what is happening.  Instead, hey ignored me and did not respond to me.  I would not recommend them to anyone.

Regards,

****** ******





Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Simply Good Stuff, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart