BBB Accredited Business since

Super Casuals

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 535-1044 Fax: (315) 789-1933 52 Seneca Street, Geneva, NY 14456

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business offers Retail & Website sales of Clothing; Casual and Work clothes, Outerwear including Hats/Boots/Gloves, Sportswear and Footwear. Also Socks, Sandals, Jackets & Coats, and Knives.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Super Casuals meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Super Casuals include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Super Casuals
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 08, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1950 Business started locally: 01/01/1950
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Fragnoli, Owner
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Geneva Super Casuals

Additional Locations

  • 52 Seneca Street

    Geneva, NY 14456

  • PO Box 408

    Geneva, NY 14456


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Recently ordered from this company. Initial service was acceptable, it is the follow up that I am unhappy with. I received a package tracking number from UPS/super casuals. I followed it diligently until the day it was 'delivered'. UPS unfortunately delivered the package to the wrong house and has been unable to recover the package. My issue is this. Super Casuals has been unreachable since the mishap on 11/21/14. I have sent two emails because the website states that email is the best mode of contact. I waited several days and decided to call. I have called 3 times on 2 separate occasions where the phone is clearly picked up, and then hung up. I checked my contact information for accuracy, so I know the number and email address is correct. I contacted UPS, who are crawling toward a 'resolution'. I was told they would contact Super Casuals and that they would have super casuals follow up. Nothing. The only correspondence I have received from Super casuals is advertising emails. I spent hours shopping and my hard earned money and I am frustrated to not only have nothing to show for it, but also NO contact or responsibility from the business in question.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to contact me and make this right.

Business Response: Customer has been given refund on the 3 pair of jeans in question on 11/29/14. She was contacted via email. This issue was due to mis communication. This issue is resolved

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am satisfied and will resolve the complaint however I never purchased jeans and I never received a refund. I have my missing package however and all of the missing contents. Resend the message to include something that is relevant to my complaint and I will accept. This must have been a mixup my complaint regards a lost package .


******* *******

Business Response: Customer has been contacted via email and phone and has received his order in full. He says he will withdraw the complaint.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


******* *******