BBB Accredited Business Profile

Ocean Canyon Properties, Inc.

Ocean Canyon Properties, Inc.

(903) 306-2486

Ocean Canyon Properties, Inc.

10 years in business
Headquarters
1001 Walnut St
Texarkana, TX 75501-4409
Additional Phone Numbers
  • (888) 567-5941
  • (214) 306-6868
BBB File Opened: 03/26/2009
Business Started: 02/22/2007
Business Started Locally: 02/22/2007
Type of Entity
Corporation
Contact Information
  • Principal: Mr. Mike Pournoury, President/CEO
  • Customer Service: Mrs. Sheraye Cox, Manager Member Services
Business Category
  • Property Management
  • Campgrounds & RV Parks

Additional Information
  • On 7/5/15, this business received the following compliment: "Dear Friends: We have just spent the 4th of July weekend at our Ocean Canyon Properties in Guntersville, Alabama. What a great weekend! We started the morning with breakfast at the Coun...
  • On 7/5/15, this business received the following compliment: "Dear Friends: We have just spent the 4th of July weekend at our Ocean Canyon Properties in Guntersville, Alabama. What a great weekend! We started the morning with breakfast at the Country Cafe, delicious. Then on to the Craft and Yard Sale. We got in on the water balloon toss and bean bag toss."
  • On 8/24/15, this business received the following compliment: "We stayed in your lovely RV park last week and want to recognize two security guards who were so very helpful when our new 5th wheel was having problems. They went out of their way to help us - we will spread the word of you and your wonderful staff!"
  • On 9/1/15, this business received the following compliment: "Dear Sir, I wanted to take the time to say you have great park here. I have lived in my RV for many years, watching my son play baseball all over the country and this camp ground is one of the best."

Products & Services
This business offers resort membership. With an OCP membership, you can travel between any of their resorts throughout the year. OCP has relaxing vacation resort destinations in Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Alabama, and Missouri. The BBB encourages consumers to read and understand ALL paperwork they are signing. If you feel pressured, stop, take a deep breath and start asking questions
Alternate Business Names
  • Abita Springs Resort
  • Styx River Resort
  • Texoma Shores Resort
  • Tres Rios Resort
  • Mountain Lakes RV Resorts
  • Millwood Landing Golf and RV Park and Resort
  • Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge

A+

BBB Reason for Ratings

BBB rating is based on 13 factors: Get the details about the factors considered.


Licensing information is provided in the BBB Business Profiles to inform the public about industries that may require professional licensing, bonding, or registration. Better Business Bureau encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to substantiate their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving the business's marketplace conduct.

BBB reports on a company that is out of business for three years from the date the company closes its doors or ceases to do business.

BBB reports on unauthorized use of the Better Business Bureau's name and/or logo for as long as the business continues to use it in any advertising, or for one year after the business ceases any repeated unauthorized uses.

BBB reports on a business’s bankruptcy as long as the business remains in bankruptcy.

BBB reports when mail sent to the business was returned by the Postal Service.

Ocean Canyon Properties, Inc.

Ocean Canyon Properties, Inc.

BBB ACCREDITED SINCE 03/20/2013

Customer Review Rating:

Positive
40%
Neutral
0%
Negative
60%

Composite Score:

0 3
Request a Quote