BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Critter Care

Phone: (540) 538-2826 332 W Lee Highway Suite 224, Warrenton, VA 20186


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We offer 2 primary services. First is the midday dogwalk for the client with a long work day or commute and can't get home at lunchtime to take care of their dog.  We also offer quality pet care in the quiet of your own home whether you're going on vacation or going out to dinner after work.

As the owner of Best Critter Care, LLC, I have been working professionally with pets for over 11 years. Best Critter was originally founded in 2006. I have passed certification for the National Association of Professional Petsitters. We also belong to several other pet groups for the ability to constantly update our knowledge.

We also help any client who requests help with training their pet tricks or addressing their dog's unwanted and unhappy issues.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Best Critter Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Critter Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2011 Business started: 12/30/2006 in VA Business incorporated 06/15/2011 in VA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Kathleen K Mason, Owner/Operator Ms. Kelly Mason, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kathleen K Mason, Owner/Operator
Customer Contact: Ms. Kelly Mason, Owner
Business Category

Pet Exercising Service Pet Sitting Services Pet Day Care Pet Services

Products & Services

Best Critter Care sells the following brand(s): cat care, Dog rehabilatation for mild to moderate cases, Dog training, Dog walking, Horse care, Pet sitting

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Checks, Intuit Payment Network (easily linked to via elctronic invoice you'll receive in your email),
Refund and Exchange Policy
Satisfaction is completely guaranteed! If we fail to keep our commitment, you don't pay.  Most training and rehabilitation education is at no charge to regular clients.  We accomodate last minute request as best we can and never promise to meet an obligation we are too busy to commit to.
Alternate Business Names
The Best in Critter Care, LLC
Industry Ratings Comparison Chart X
Same Relative Size   All Businesses
The information in the chart below represents an industry ratings comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size or for all businesses (see toggle). This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Virginia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business.
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.