Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

NuWear, LLC

Phone: (877) 568-9327 9424 Atlee Commerce Blvd Ste D, Ashland, VA 23005 ! There is an alert on NuWear, LLC !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on NuWear, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 27, 2011 Business started: 04/11/2006 in VA Business incorporated 04/11/2006 in VA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Edward Upton, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward Upton, Owner
Business Category

Mens Clothing & Furnishings - Wholesale & Manufacturers Underwear - Wholesale & Manufacturers Clothing - Retail

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

NuWear, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    9424 Atlee Commerce Blvd Ste D

    Ashland, VA 23005 (877) 568-9327


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Nuwear has a "purported" generous returns policy found here: *****************************************l After filing for an RMA per the policy well within 30 days of my purchase, on 9/14....the RMA remains open and the company is entirely unresponsive. I have therefore returned the item on my own accord, and opened a complaint and chargeback with my credit card issuer. I find this a bait and switch and deceitful act.

Desired Settlement: It is time this company DO what they SAY they will do....and not just talk about it! I welcome a call with the owner.

Business Response: Hello and thanks for contacting us. The customer was refunded on the 8th of October for the amount of 32.00 ****** *** ******** ***** 

Thanks and please let know if there is anything I need to do. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

My complaint does not involve the dollar amount of the ultimate refund.  The refund was eventually obtained through a charge-back initiated by me, and my return of the merchandise.  My complaint herein is based on them not following their own published policy regarding returns and RMAs.   The company repeatedly disregarded me as I attempted to obtain an is my belief that in doing so they attempted to get me to return the merchandise OUTSIDE of the allowable return window allowed by their policy.   

My complaint is opened and unsatisfied for how they have elected to treat me and their neglect to follow their own policies.   For public viewing and statistics, I believe the general public should be forewarned of this behavior.  I believe a negative strike should be placed on this merchant.

**** ********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on NuWear, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart