Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Entrust Financial Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (804) 353-8012 Fax: (804) 359-4991 View Additional Phone Numbers 1801 Dabney Road, Richmond, VA 23230 http://www.entrustfcu.org View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Entrust Financial Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Entrust Financial Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Entrust Financial Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 29, 2004 Business started: 06/01/1970 in 0
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

National Mortgage Licensing System

http://www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Lisa Lambrecht, President/CEO
Business Category

Credit Unions Financing Consumer Finance & Loan Companies Mortgage Brokers Retirement Planning Service Financial Services Estate Planning & Management Credit Cards & Plans

Industry Tips
Mortgage Rate Lock-Ins

Additional Locations

  • 1801 Dabney Road

    Richmond, VA 23230 (804) 353-8012 (800) 944-3622

  • PO Box 6882

    Richmond, VA 23230

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sent a letter from in Entrust stating they had not received my payment. I contacted them as soon as received the letter. Upon contacting them I explained that my back statement showed the bill to be paid and asked them to review my payment history. The person on the phone "did not have access to this information". I was then transferred to somebody else who also could not find my payment history or answer my questions. I request for an account manager to call me back. I was not contacted again, but received a letter stating I had been sent to collection department as a delinquent account. I went to Bank of American and had them print off the statement showing the funds had been released from my account. I called Entrust and they said they need copies of the check. I call Bank of America back again to request this, but they don't have the check because it was sent to Entrust. Bank of America call Entrust with me to discuss a letter of good faith stating that the fund had been sent. Entrust hung up on us when they were transferring us to a manager. A day later my check "appeared" in their billing department. I was told it must have ben lost in the mail. They refused to contact the credit bureau on my behalf to remove the delinquent status from my account, even though the post mark proves the payment was sent on time. I have already contacted the ******* ******* ****** ***** to have my loan transferred to them. I found Entrust to be highly unprofessional in their handling of customer issues, especially in regards to important issues involving the credit bureau.

Desired Settlement: That a situation like this doesn't happen to another costumer and that they handle issues such as this on a professional level.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern: 

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address our member's concerns. Having researched the 
member's phone inquiries, we can see that the member reached our call center. Call center staff were 
unable to see the details of the collection account and the call was escalated from our call center to our 
Collections Specialist on October 26. The Collections Specialist was unavailable at the time of the call 
and an electronic escalation was sent to the Collections Specialist from the call center to return the 
members call. However, the Collections Specialist did speak with the member until November 3rd. This 
length of delay is unacceptable by our standards and has been addressed with the Collections Specialist. 

On November 3, the Collections Specialist spoke with the member regarding her delinquent account. 
The member was informed that a payment had not been received. It was recommended that the 
member contact the issuing bank (**** ** *******) to determine if the check in question had cleared 
and if it had not, to have a stop payment placed on the check and another one issued. 

On November 4, the member contacted the credit union and reached the call center. The call was 
transferred to the Collections Specialist. The member was informed the payment had still not been 
received . The member requested payoff information for the loan account and informed the Collection 
Specialist that she would not be making additional payments. 

On November 5, the Collections Specialist was contacted by a **** ** ******* representative to verify if 
the missing payment had been received. The representative was informed that the payment had not 
been received . 

On November 6, the bill payment check, dated November 5, 2015, was received via United States Postal 
Service and applied to the members account. 

The member's loan payment was due on October 2, 2015 and the payment was not received by Enrust 
Financial Credit Union until November 6, 2015. The information reported to the credit bureau was 
accurate. However, due to the delay in communication between October 26 and November 3, Entrust 
Financial Credit Union has agreed to remove the delinquent reporting from the credit bureau . 

We apologize to our member for the communication issues they experienced. Please rest assured that 
those issues have been addressed. 

If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us at (804) 353-8012. 
Sincerely, 

Lisa M. L******** 
President/CEO 
Entrust Financial Credit Union


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Entrust Financial Credit Union
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)