Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sheehy Ford of Warrenton

Phone: (540) 347-1234 Fax: (540) 349-2887 6443 Lee Hwy, Warrenton, VA 20187 http://sheehyfordwarrenton.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sheehy Ford of Warrenton meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sheehy Ford of Warrenton include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Sheehy Ford of Warrenton
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 07, 2012 Business started: 09/27/2010 in VA Business incorporated 09/27/2010 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
2201 W. Broad Street, Suite 104, Richmond VA 23220
http://www.mvdb.vipnet.org
Phone Number: 804-367-1100
Fax Number: 804-367-1053

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Petra Lamar, Comptroller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: James Madrigal, General Sales Manager
Related Businesses
Sheehy Ford Lincoln of Richmond
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Truck Dealers Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Inspection Stations Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Truck accessories New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Sheehy Warrenton, LLC
Industry Tips
Automobile Collision Damage Waiver Act Automobile Repair Buying a Used Car Sale of Motor Vehicles by Licensed Dealers

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Sheehy Ford of Warrenton has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6443 Lee Hwy

    Warrenton, VA 20187 (540) 347-1234

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We found a **** **** ******** on their website. We called them before we drove an hour to look at the car. We were told that the vehicle was at the store and available for purchase. This was confirmed by giving them the stock number. We drove all the way there for them to tell us that while I was on the phone with them they must have put the SUV on a truck to move to their Maryland store. I was very skeptical about this, so I called the next day to ask about the vehicle. This sales man told me that they just had someone come into the store to buy it. There is no way that he vehicle can be in Maryland and Virginia at the same time. To make everything worse before we drove to Warrenton, I found a similar car in Winchester but passed up on the car to buy the one in Warrenton. By the time we found out that the car in Warrenton didnt exist, someone else purchased the car in Winchester.

Desired Settlement: I want them to admit that they lied to me and for their business to be investigated for false advertisement. I feel that I deserve some compensation for the car that I lost in Winchester while I drove to Warrenton to look at a car that never existed.

Business Response: BBB spoke with the business. They do apologize for the miscommunication regarding this vehicle. At the time this customer was leaving to come see this vehicle the vehicle was at that location. In the mean time another location called with a deal of the vehicle and it was sold to that location. There was miscommunication once once the customer arrived but vehicles in this situation are first come first serve. At this time the business is looking in the way issues such as this are handle dint he future to cut back on concerns of this nature.

9/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I purchased a **** **** ***** ** . About a week after we had purchased the vehicle , while away on vacation, the vehicle began to have a transmission issue. Shaking and hesitating to the point where it was difficult to get across an intersection. We contacted Sheehy about the car and they told us that there was an issue with the transmission and that they would reprogram the computer . we brought the car by and they did what they said . They told my wife they had to order a part for the transmission that would take 3 months to come in. Being that we just purchased the vehicle there should be no reason it would have an issue already. The vehicle we traded in was in excellent running condition and what we purchased was not . I spoke with the service department about it and they told me that all 2010 and up Focus and Fiesta have transmission failure. If this was a well known issue with these cars then why did they sell us this car? We went back to speak with Sam Wali about taking the care back and getting us in something that was "safer" in our eyes and not increase our payments. When we took the car in to them, they wanted to appraise the car as if it was a trade in. And then offered us $2,000 less than what we paid. They had no cars on the lot that they could get down in price for us. When I asked why they wont take the car back he told me that they would not take back a vehicle that has been driven for 2 months . (My wife and I both work and struggle to get days off to deal with things like this, we were also waiting for a part at the time) I have worked in retail for many years and you MUST take care of the customer. Sheehy would not take back the broken car and help us maintain a similar payment. They came back with numbers for 2 cars that would have been between $150 and $200 more. This vehicle is unsafe for a family and it has many complaints filled with ford. They could have made this right by taking the car back .

Desired Settlement: Make things right. We wanted a safe , reliable vehicle for our family. Now we have a world of problems to deal with. We traded in an excellent car and did so to get lower payments for the family. Now we are stuck . Im sure we will be in the service department many times with this lemon.

Business Response: I have worked with them the best I can, unfortunately they had negative equity when they traded in their previous vehicle and they also picked a vehicle that was $5000 more expensive and there is no way I can get them to the same payment. Ford motor company has a bulletin on these transmissions and it is on back order. I can speak with ford and try to expedite the part if that is what they like. I can be reached at ************.

Thanks
*** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Sheehy Ford of Warrenton
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart