Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Priority Volkswagen

Additional Locations

Phone: (804) 518-9300 Fax: (804) 518-9306 View Additional Phone Numbers 16300 Priority Way, Chester, VA 23831 http://www.priorityvw.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Priority Volkswagen meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Priority Volkswagen include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Priority Volkswagen
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 10, 2012 Business started: 12/01/2011 in VA Business incorporated 08/30/2001 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
2201 W. Broad Street, Suite 104, Richmond VA 23220
http://www.mvdb.vipnet.org
Phone Number: 804-367-1100
Fax Number: 804-367-1053

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dennis M Ellmer, President Mr. Kenny Dunn, General Manager Ms. Jane Moore, Controller Mr. Dave Perno, Richmond Operation Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Kenny Dunn, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Dennis M Ellmer, President
Related Businesses
Priority Toyota of Richmond
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Inspection Stations Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims Auto Accessories New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Priority VW
Industry Tips
Automobile Collision Damage Waiver Act Automobile Repair Buying a Used Car

Additional Locations

  • 16300 Priority Way

    Chester, VA 23831 (804) 518-9300 (804) 796-1800 (888) 646-3488

  • PO Box 2189

    Chester, VA 23831

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a **** ***** ******** in February of 2014. Shortly after I needed new tires and I purchased them through the dealership. I did all of my regular maintenance through them. And this is actually the 3rd vehicle purchased from a Priority dealership. A few months late a lot of issues started showing up with the vehicle. The struts, all of the coils...they quoted me around $3,000 to fix. I paid an extra $1695 plus tax for an extended 3 year warranty. I paid $465 a month for this vehicle and could not afford all of this stuff going wRong at once. The service department told me most of it should be covered under the warranty I purchased. They said they had to locate parts and would call me the next day, after they also checked on the warranty. They never called. 2 days later I called them. I talked to service, who told me to talk to finance. Then finance told me to talk to the sales person. Then the sales person told me to come in. So within a couple of days I went in with a friend of mine as my witness. I arrived around 9am. The sales desk said they would look into the warranty. But they ended up trying to convince me to buy a new car or buy an evendor more expensive warranty. Then they said I needed to talk to the service manager who was in a meeting. The ******* ******* came in and said he couldn't talk to me because he wasn't dressed to speak to customers. He was very rude. At 445pm, the service manager finally called me in. Long story short, I waited 8 hours for him to say very rude things, and tell me they weren't going to do anything...I left and shortly after traded my car in at a different dealership. Now I am trying to recoup what is left of my warranty and gap insurance, and priority is claiming that I only paid $585 for the warranty so I'm only getting a fraction. The reality is,I paid $1695 plus tax and I need to find out how I can get what is owed. They refuse to fill out the paperwork, and reported I paid $585. I have the contract with what I paid

Desired Settlement: I need them to be honest about what I paid for the warranty. The warranty company said I have to go through the dealership because they can only go by what the dealership reported, even though I have all of my paperwork, and I've left several messages for them to call me to correct this error. After proration it should come to more than $1,000. I tried to cancel the warranty in January when this happened, so I only had the vehicle for 11 months out of a 3 year warranty. I am also due money from the gap insurance...around $400. I would like what is owed. I spent 11 years in the Army, my husband has been in for 31 years so far. We are good citizens and I'm just asking for uustice.

Business Response: Tell us why here... I do see that ******** did in fact purchase an extended warranty and gap insurance. She is correct that she paid 1695.00 for the warranty and she paid 425.00 for gap insurance. I will be more than happy to help facilitate her refund. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. If Mrs. ******* could send me her copies of the cancellation forms so I can see the date and mileage that is on her cancellation forms. I will make sure she gets every prorated dollar she is owed. I would also like to apologize if she thought I was being rude. It was my day off and I was not dressed per our company guidelines to conduct business that day. I did not think I was being rude I was just explaining the company policy. I understand she was upset. Unfortunately I was unable to help at that time. I was also told that she was coming to see me the next day and I have not heard from her until I received this notice. I will further look into this and find out why we quoted her such a low prorated dollar amount. Please have her email me her cancellation forms with the odometer statement of the vehicle so we can confirm mileage.
***** ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

******** *******



Here is the cancellation form I filled out but the dealer refused to sign it so I never got their signature on it. It was sent to them several times from the warranty company. 

Business Response: BBB spoke with Mr. **** a check was written for the customer was was sent out late Friday afternoon or will be sent in the mail this afternoon.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

******** *******



Just updating you to let you know I still have not received the check due to me. Thank you for clearing this up.

******** ** ******* ****** ******** ********* ******* ***** ********** ****** ***** ************  ******************

Business Response: BBB spoke with the business. The customer's check came back to the business unable to be delivered. The business got an updated address from the customer and the new check was mailed out the first of this week.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ****************************

Regards,

******** *******


I received the check yesterday. Thank you for helping!!!

******** ** ******* ****** ********

3/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a **** ***** from this dealership. A "certified" 2010. I took it home. Noted right off that the right front tire kept needing air. Took back to dealer. They "looked" at it. Could not find the problem. After 4 weeks of filling the tire up, got tired of thinking maybe it's just the cold air, I took to ******* in **********, VA. I did not tell them anything other than losing air and needs re-filling weekly. They called when done. I picked my car up. I inquired the problem...they told me that there was leaves/dirt in the bead of the wheel/tire. oh! This is funny. Priority in ******* replaced all 4 tires when they took the car on trade from someone else, ****** shows this. So...I then have to think, they change tires in the woods. Right? I also notice the right front blinker light, located on passenger side of vehicle, needs to be "thumped" every so often so it will turn back on. Then we get a snow. The roads are covered in snow: I drove to work, back home and noted, as my wife pointed out, that something was hanging down from bottom of car. It was the plastic shielding that Volkswagen installs on the bottom of [*******]. I pulled a lot of packed snow out so this shield will not hang down. I take back to dealership for repair. As the car is on the lift, I note near the whole underside is damaged. Then, I noted that there is a cigarette burn on passenger side over the door, that has been repaired, PROFESSIONALLY repaired. One thing I did not mention is there was a little star chip in front windshield , driver side, and a scrape on the hood, driver side, about 8-10" from windshield. I FINALLY PUT IT ALL TOGETHER!! Some sales rep, using the car as demo (told me a demo) got a rock in windshield, swerved, passenger burnt the ceiling, driver went in ditch. In order to keep price of vehicle higher, they did not repair as it would then show in a collision. Lowers value.

Desired Settlement: They need to repair the entire underside of my vehicle. I already paid for 1/2 the job (not completed as they had a mechanic that did a half- ***** job in the first place and he is now fired) They need to refund me some of the expense of my purchase. They did not repair the vehicle knowing it would de-value the price as it would then be a ****** service. They hid the problem. After many emails and phone calls, they have ignored the problem.

Business Response: Tell us why here... This is a complaint that Mr. ******** has issued with the BBB before I believe. We have done what we can for Mr. ********. I believe we have met our obligations as a dealer however if Mr. ******** would like to come in and discuss this matter further I am more than willing to listen and discuss our options. No salespeople are allowed demos and am not aware of anything that Mr. ******** has claimed happened in this incident with the salesperson.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

To their comment that I made this complaint before, it is completely not true.  I have not complained to the BBB previously about this.  Going further, it is obvious they do not know what they are referring to.  Nothing on their part was/has been done to rectify my situation.  I have emails that  I wrote to  *** ****** trying to get in touch with the ***** of Priority about this, no resolve there.  I have spoken to Kenny Dunn about this and nothing was ever done (other than the repair I had completed by Priority to the protective covering under my vehicle which I PAID FOR) and I also spoke with **** *****, manager of the area in Richmond about this.  He was supposed to contact the previous ***** about this to see if they smoked (burn in ceiling that was repaired in a poor manner) and never got any other response back.  These people continuously say they will look into something but never do.  I should have filed the complaint sooner but have been very busy for the past several months.  (over a year actually)     **** ***** actually had an accusatory manner when I told him the transgression of events.
  As to demo's or not.  I simply related what I was told by these obvious liars.  They told me that the vehicle I purchased had been driven as a demo by employees.  I cannot attest to the fact of whether or not they allow their sales people to use demos.  I can only relay what I was told.

Regards,
******* ********




Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,
******* ********


Dear *** ******

  I saw the one response that they offered, that I could go in and talk about this with them.  I have tried, multiple times, to speak to ***** ****, manager at that facility, **** ******, area manager over that facility as well as ****** *****, ***** of Priority dealerships.  The only response I received in trying to talk to ****** ***** was from Ms. ****** who simply shoved me back to the offending dealership.

  I also noted something there that was from ***** ******.  Ms. ****** is initially the one that told me that insurance would cover my loss, the snow packing under my vehicle, between the bottom of my vehicle and the under body cover, but they did not in fact cover this as they could only define driving over the snow as a collision. Any cost associated with that repair came out of my pocket.

  I was told at the dealership, by Mr. *****, the salesman, that the car was being used as a demo.  Then, just recently, I found out via that initial response from that dealership, they do not have demo's.  I can only on what  I was told.  not like I work there and know their policies.

  So, I was offered 5 days to give supporting documentation to which, 2 days later it was apparently rescinded by the BBB as I got notice that it was now closed.  (It was then I noted something from ***** ******).

  Ms. ******, though nice, apparently has mislead you somehow.  I paid for and have receipt that the under panel on the drivers side only, was repaired.  I found out after that point that it was only half done and not complete on that half.  I inquired then why I was not told that it was only for half the car and why, when all the panel was messed up, also, all parts NOT supplied on the one side.  I was told the mechanic that worked on it was no longer employed for reasons as such, I am guessing not being thorough in his job.

  I have the receipt where it shows the insurance was to pay, however, my bank statement shows the amount coming out of my checking account.  I have the receipt from ***** **** where they, not Priority, found the trash between tire and wheel (bead area of tire).

  As I tried to convey on my limited space allocated on your web site, I did not have enough room for all the details.  I'll ask you, since Priority has presented you with supporting documents (still curious about that mind you...they have nothing that supports they fixed anything that I have complained about here, at least not without monetary gain) how they changed all 4 tires, and the ****** shows this, gave the car an alignment, yet there was dirt/leaves in the bead of the tire?  How the underneath of the car, still half done, being qualified as "Certified Pre-Owned" can go through so many inspections yet have this damage to the underside of the car.  Simply put,  I will admit I did not complete due-diligence by having a private mechanic inspect the vehicle due to the fact  Iwas not dealing with a mom & pop type dealership or private sale...that was for sure my mistake.  I now know that even the large dealerships practice deceit.

  I would greatly appreciate if you would share with me this "supporting documentation."  Again, they argued in their only response that I saw, that I had already complained previously.  That simply is an untrue statement.  They have made absolutely NO effort to correct these problems. NONE.

  Please let me know what documentation they have supplied.  I was not made privy to this before.
******** are some of my documents.  If you'd like, I can forward emails that I exchanged with Ms. ******.

  ******** in a zip file are the statement my account where the amount came out of the account, the statement from Priority that says insurance will pay (that was incorrect, I had to pay), the *** *** from Priority that shows they changed all 4 tires and aligned vehicle, the invoice from ***** **** where I finally had the leaking tire problem corrected.

  I fixed, accidentally, the little blinker light, passenger front, by accident. No documentation, but if we were to remove the bulb, you'd find my fingerprints on the bulb since  I took it out and re-installed.
  The windshield has since been replaced and the hood painted.  The windshield suffered another rock hit so I had it replaced.  Priority felt the inclination to paint the hood of the car since the clear coat came peeling off.  They did not charge for this nor did I ask them not to.  I wanted Volkswagen to pay for it.  A 2010 model losing clear coat in 2013?  Not the fault of Priority, however, one thing does not make the other better.
  As I stated, had I known the vehicle went ditch diving, I would not have paid as much for it.  If at all.  I purchased the vehicle for my wife.  I would not buy a vehicle that has been wrecked without some solid reasoning.
  They cannot account for how dirt/leaves/small sticks got between into the bead of the tire since they had them all 4 changed.  Unless they know how to change a tire without changing a tire.
  The cigarette burn was professionally done, albeit poorly.  They did not disclose this information either.  They offered up to me that the previous owner had it done.  Seems unlikely.  Very unlikely.  However, unless we talk to her, no way to know.
  ******, the salesman, claimed he personally knew this woman.  That also is a lie.  My wife is witness to that statement from him.

  Thank you for your time in this.  If you cannot help, great.  I know the BBB has no actual power.  I know the function they have.  What I would like to see happen is that I am refunded what I paid to have fixed and then they need to finish the job, in other words, finish replacing what I already paid for and then fix the other side.

  IF you cannot do anything else, at least the complaint will be registered so that maybe, MAYBE, others will be aware of the bad dealership practice they have.
 
  This vehicle was taken into a ditch and not reported.  That is a failure to disclose and also illegal.  What I offer for proof is not so much so that I could have prosecuted criminally, but maybe civilly.  

 Thanks you for your time.

 ******* ********


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I spoke to Mr. ****, along with **** ***** on more than one occasion.  I am not sure what the "offer" was other than to visit the dealership.  The "offer" it seems, is for me to come by anytime...what would be the point of coming by.  ***** **** is aware of the problem as I, along with him, my wife and someone else from that dealership had the car on a lift, and the damages were noted.  What is the reasoning for coming by?  To chat?  I can chat on the phone.  I now preside in Va. Beach and I am no less than 100 miles away from that shop.  Again, I am wanting to knwo what reason there is to "come by except on Thursdays".

Regards,

******* ********




8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i contacted the dealership on wednesday july 30, 2014 to schedule an appt to get my car serviced. The person that i talked to was named **** he stated that he could fit me in around 11:30 on friday 8/1/14 and that if it was my first time at the dealership that i could come a little earlyso my information could be put in the system. I arrived at the dealership at about 10:53 am. I was told by a person named ***** that i was not scheduled for an appt. He tells me that they dont have any openings and their wait room is ovnerflowing with people. He asked who told me to come there and mentioned ****. He then stated he did not know why **** would tell me this and that they were overbooked. he then stated that if they are able to get me in that it would be several hours and he could not give me a definite time. Ithen asked again how could someone tell me to come ata time and Iam not in the system. He proceeds to tell me that he wasnt sure why i was told this but that they were booked. Then another service person was there didnt get his name began to ask me was i sure i was at the right dealership because i hada different car. I then informed him that i knew which dealership i had contacted and that i am able to contact any proprity dealership being that i had made a purchase from a priority owned dealership. I was then told that maybe i should contact one of the other dealerships(******) to see if they had any openings. I became frustrated because i had taken time off of work and driver over 20 miles thinking that i would get my car serviced. i then left the dealership and contacted the nissan dealership. The service person there made several attempts to see if i could be seen but stated that they were backed up as well with customers from the volkswAGEN dealership. i then contacted the service manager of the volkswagen dealership to express my frustration not only for not being in the system but due to the poor customer service from the staff. I had expressed that i had driven far to get there and none of the staff seem to care. I informed him i felt disrespected becasue i was questioned about who i had contacted as if i did not know what dealership i had called. While expressing my frustration to the service manager he asked me what did i expect him to do from the situation. He did not attempt to provide a solution at all. Ithen stated that they state that they focus on customer service and not one person attempted to help me.

Desired Settlement: an apology , refund for gas , time and disrespectful ness received from the staff

Business Response: BBB spoke with ***** from the company and he stated that he would like the consumer to contact him at ************ or on his cell at ************ to take about reimbursement for gas.

8/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told by the sales person and the finance department that my sale was final and I was being financed through Volkswagen Credit, I was also told to notify my insurance company that volkswagen credit was the lien holder, I signed all the necessary paper work to find out 3 weeks later that volkswagen credit would not finance me unless I had a co signer. When I first talked with them I clearly stated that I did not have a cosigner and If I couldnt obtain the loan on my own than I didnt want to go through with it, they assured me that the loan had gone through and everything was good. I was allowed to take the vehicle home and drive for three weeks with the intention that I had purchased the vehicle. I returned the vehicle and while there I wasnt treated the way I was when I walked in to purchase a car. The loan officer talked to me and told me to hang tight for a minute and never returned, I went to find him and in doing so I asked him If he was done with me, he stated "you could have been left". I chose to take my business to Priority Volkswagen because of the positive things I had been hearing but after my experience I would not recommend them to anyone.

Desired Settlement: To sell cars instead of selling dreams, stop making promises that may not can be kept. This could have been very detrimental to a person who lacked self confidence.

Business Response: BBB spoke with the business. This customer did not qualify for the loan and was unable to find a co-signer to finish the loan. The business had since tried other sources to try and work with the customer but was unable to find a cource that would work with the customer.

6/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Brand New **** ****** and traded in three vehichels on this car . I have been called atleast 30 times since I bought this car because I was sold the car with them knowing I didnt have a valid Drivers Licence .I was told it was not a issuse becuase my girlfriend could put the insurance in her name . I have had this car for almost two months now they have ran my credit atleast 15 times. I am returning the car today because they have caused so many issues with this car they have sold my vehichels that Ive tarded in so I dont want to do a new I want my cash back.

Desired Settlement: I would like to keep this car if I can finace it myself with no down payment other wise I will contact my lawyer on this matter .

Business Response: I spoke with *** **** from the business. he said that the company that did this loan required a valid drivers licence over a photo ID, this customer said he was taking a class to get that but he only got a learners permit. That made the loan void. The customer was returned his money and the business has the vehicle.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

******* ******




5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We took our **** ******* for an oil change and to check a noise coming from the engine, they told us the exhaust manifold was cracked and need it to be replaced. We order the parts and when the parts were ready we brought the automobile in, after 5 days in the shop we were told that another part need it to be replace (the down pipe). We ordered the part and we were advice next day that the part was going to take 7-10 business days. I questioned the service person on why the second part was not ordered at the same time and he told us he was sorry that he didn't know why the mechanic did not see this part as been an issue too. We were given a car loaner and were told they will cover 5 days, immediately we questioned this because we felt it was their responsibility since they failed to do a proper diagnostic. After 30 days waiting the parts department was unable to obtain the part or a confirmation that it was ordered. We were told that they will put the car back together for us to pick it up. When we picked up the car we were charged $1000 for car rental plus $623 for labor. The car still sounds and smell like nothing was changed, since day one we told the service person that we wanted the old parts return to us but when we picked up the car we were told that the parts were disposed. We feel the service department failed to us by "guessing" what parts need it to be replace therefore creating forty days of limbo on the use of our own car and, at the end we end up with a car with a questionable repair or not repaired at all.

Desired Settlement: We will like at the minimum a full refund for the car rental charges of $1000; we feel it is their responsibility and not ours to provide transportation to us for something they totally mishandled.

Business Response: There were several emails back and forth with the client over this part. They were aware that the other failed part could not be seen until we removed the first failed part. The customer also knew they were in a rental vehicle and were free to bring it back at anytime. We tried expediting the part from the manufacturer but they did not have an ETA on the part. I certainly understand the customers frustrations however we do not have a loaner car policy that includes all of our customers. We do have a loaner car policy for the customers that are still under factory warranty. I do believe we gave him our discounted rental rate of 25.00 a day. If this was not the case and we charged him more than that we will certainly refund him the difference. I wish we were able to diagnose both parts at the same time but we were not able to do so. It is our position that we were at the mercy of the company that manufactures the part and did everything we could to get the delayed part as quickly as possible.

******* ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Why they did not tell us from day one that they could put the car back together and have us picked it up? It is very easy for them to transfer their mistakes to the client. We took the car to Priority trusting they will do a good job and advise us on the best way to repair the car, they did not and in top of that they charge us $975 for a loaner. We could write a long letter arguing every point they mentioned but our perception is that they don't care. 

Regards,
***** *******



12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a **** ****** ********** in September 2012 from Priority Volkswagen and purchased warranty services for the vehicle with *** *********, ******* ****, ********** ********, and *********** *********. In September 2013, I traded the **** ********** in, and the loan was paid in full when I traded the vehicle in. I contacted **** ******* and ***** ********** at Priority 20 September 2013 to handle cancelling the warranty and returning my refund. First it took me a week to finally get in contact with the sales department at Priority Volkswagen, and they never returned my calls. I finally caught them in the office, and *** ******* is who I spoke to. *** ******* sent me the cancellation form and stated that ***** ********** was the only one at Priority that could cannel the warranties and process the repayment. I finaly spoke with *** ********** the week of 25 September, and confirm what *** ******* stated about the refund of the warranties that it takes 4-6 weeks to process and I would expect payment in the mail within that period. They were both very apologetic about the amount of time it took to finally get in contact with both of them and ensured they would work this through as quickly as possible. I sent both of them, via email attachments, all the required documents they requested on 25 September 2013. I called back during the middle of October to check and see if the cancelation had been processed yet, and was told by *** ********** that he was working the cancellation and that would be processed with 6-8 weeks of him receiving the required documents. I verified with him about my address change, because I am no longer at in Virginia and explained that is why I emailed all the documents and did not bring them into the dealership. I then called the warranty company that actually holds the warranty (**** *****) and was told that my warranty had not been canceled and the dealership is who processes the cancelations, but they had not received anything from the dealership cancelling my warranty. I resent all of the required documents on 21 October 2013 with a polite reminder that I am still waiting on my warranty to be cancelled and the refund to be processed. I again did not receive an email back from either *** ********** or *** *******. I called *** ********** during the 1st week of November again, asking where he was in the process of the cancellation. He then stated I should suspect a check by mid December 2013, and if I had not, to call him back and he would personally look into it. I just called **** ***** today, 13 November 2013, and they are still stating the warranty has not be cancelled. On all the occasions I have spoke with *** **********, I have asked him what will be the refund amount, or if he could even tell me what would be recoverable through the cancelation, and he explained he does not calculate that.

Desired Settlement: I feel that I should not be lied to about the amount of time it may take to process a refund/cancellation check. or that the actual time frame just be pushed out because they have not done their job or they feel that I will go away after a period of time. I will not purchase a new or used car from this location again. I will not recommend this dealership to any of my colleagues who are in the Fort Lee area. I do not believe that it takes this long at all. I don’t feel like they have showed any concern toward this at all. I would like my warranty cancelled, as requested and all refunds calculated and documented, as a receipt, and mailed to me, at my new address that I have provided to them twice.

Business Response: I spoke with ***** from the business and he stated that the warranty has been cancelled and he will personally look into the standing of the refund check.

8/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service