BBB Accredited Business since

Florida Backyard by Ebel, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (904) 722-1885 Fax: (904) 880-5832 View Additional Phone Numbers 8270 Arlington Expwy, Jacksonville, FL 32211 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.flbackyard.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Florida Backyard by Ebel, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Florida Backyard by Ebel, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Florida Backyard by Ebel, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 07, 2000 Business started: 01/01/2000 in FL Business started locally: 01/01/2000
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Anne Ebel, Tres/Sec/Dir Ms. Myra Barton, Accountant
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Anne Ebel, Tres/Sec/Dir
Business Category

Furniture - Outdoor Furniture - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Ebel, Inc. Ebels Casual Elegance
Additional Information

The additional locations for this company are satellite offices.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Florida Backyard by Ebel, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11770 Phillips Highway

    Jacksonville, FL 32256

  • 3555 Hwy 17

    Orange Park, FL 32003

  • 4042 Hartley Road

    Jacksonville, FL 32257

  • 8270 Arlington Expwy

    Jacksonville, FL 32211

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When placing my order for patio furniture, I realized the employee had not written the items I requested. I was able to correct this error. I had explained that I wanted the furniture for my elderly parents who would stay with me over the Holidays (Thanksgiving thru New Year's). I was told my furniture would arrive on 11/12/14. I phoned on 11/6/14 to check on the delivery status. When my call was returned that day, I was told that the furniture had never been ordered so it would arrive before Christmas. I explained my frustration and expressed that would not do me much good. I wanted to know how I would be compensated and the employee told me she would call back. I did not hear back from the company so I called again on 11/8/14 and asked to speak with a manager. I had to call back so that I could be connected to a voicemail. I left the message of how upset I was and asked that my call be returned. I still had not heard back from the company on 11/10/12, so I called again - and got the run around. Eventually the sale clerk called me later on 11/10/14 and told me that the furniture I had ordered is manufactured only once a quarter, so it would not be ready until after Christmas. She told me she could get me a different color sooner. At that point I asked for a full refund and was told they would refund my money 100%. I went to the store on 11/11/14 and processed a transaction for a full refund ($2,500.00). It is now 12/12/14 and I have not seen where my debit card has been refunded. I looked at the sales receipt and it stated "on line" transaction. The refund receipt shows "off line" transaction. I called the company on 12/12/14 and asked how soon I would see the refund. I was told that they had no control over the transaction, that my bank was responsible. I called the bank and was told the merchant is responsible and probably hasn't processed the transaction. This service is beyond UNACCEPTABLE! To think that I had so many issues, left a voicemail w/ the owner of the company & never heard back.

Desired Settlement: The company needs to refund my account ASAP.

BBB Response:


The merchant has refunded my full amount as requested.

 

 

***** *****





9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Florida Backyard by Ebel, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart