BBB Accredited Business since

Grande Central Showroom

Phone: (212) 722-2975 Fax: (212) 996-5677 1250 Park Avenue, New York , NY 10029 http://www.centralplumbingspec.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm is a wholesale distributor of plumbing and heating supplies and fine decorative fixtures.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Grande Central Showroom meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Grande Central Showroom include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Grande Central Showroom
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1963 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/1964 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Howard Frankel, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Howard Frankel, President
Business Category

PLUMBING FIXTURES, PARTS, SUPPLIES-WHOLESALE/MFG BATHROOM ACCESSORIES KITCHEN CABINETS & EQUIPMENT-HOUSEHOLD PLUMBING FIXTURES, PARTS, SUPPLIES-RETAIL

Alternate Business Names
Central Plumbing Specialties Co., Inc.

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Worse customer service ever! Purchased a white cabinet for my bathroom and in less than 5 months one door is darker than other, as well as, yellow spots inside and outside of cabinet. I called the store and no one is willing to address the issue. They indicate that the person who made the sale is the only person who can help me. How is that possible? They all work for the same store and info is in all their computers. What happens if the person quits, gets fired or dies? Anyway, I leave messages for said person and not once has she returned my call, initials **. This is not the first time this occurs. When I first made purchase I had an issue with bathroom mirror and I had to call numerous times with no return call ever made. I had to personally go to the store and it was useless. $2,000 later I have yet to hear from them and I still have a discolored cabinet. When you go in to purchase they are extremely friendly, almost makes you think they're going to take you to dinner. Once purchase is made they no longer want to deal with you. All sales are final is indicated on receipt SO does this mean if you receive a damaged product or your product becomes damaged before 1 year, you're stuck with it? Seems unfair to me. If I owned this store I would fire everyone for the horrendous customer service! No one wants to help once order is placed, they pass on messages and no one returns calls. You're better off going to Home Depot. At least there when they tell you it's not my department, you can try and figure it out. If it doesn't work then you can always return it to Home Depot. Unfortunately, I wanted to get something nice, higher end than Home Depot, and I ended up shooting myself in the foot. Disgusting company, non existent customer service, in my opinion its a cheap product.

Desired Settlement: I want someone to actually return my call instead of giving me the run around, and no one ever calls back, as well as, replace the product. there is no reason I should have to keep an item that became damaged in less than a year of purchase.

Business Response:

We have *** ********’s compliant through BBB dated 8/**/14. We received it through the US mail on 8/**/14. Here is the latest info on the compliant.

 

*** ******** left a message for our sales person, ******** ****** on Wednesday, 8/**/14. *** ****** was not in on Thursday, 8/**/14 and spoke to *** ******** on Friday, 8/**/14.  It is our policy to have the customer speak directly to their sales person, since they would be the most familiar with the original order. They discussed the problem with his vanity. We contacted our vendor, ****** ******, and they agreed to replace *** ********’s vanity as quickly as possible. *** ****** called him back on Monday, 8/**/14 to let him know what would be happening. He was told that we could handle the transaction 2 different ways, based on his ability to remove the original vanity from his bathroom.  

1.) he could remove the vanity and exchange it at no charge at or showroom in *******       or

2.) We could deliver the replacement vanity to him, charge him for the replacement and then credit him back for the defective vanity when he returns it to us.

 

Central Plumbing Specialties/Grande central Showrooms values *** ********’s business. We are as upset about the defective vanity as much as he is. Our vendor will communicate to us what may have happened and if the discoloration was a result in chemical use or cosmetic use how to avoid the occurrence from happening again.

 

We stand behind the products that we sell and in are bound by the manufactures warranty. We do not manufacture any of the products that we sell. We only ask that our customers give us ample time to review the problem and do whatever is necessary to resolve it. Unfortunately, as much as everyone would like immediate gratification, some issues need a little bit of time to resolve.  When *** ******** made his first call and the time it took *** ****** to call him with the resolution was  4 business days. We deem that to be reasonable. Our continues to grow through customer satisfaction. We do hope that *** ******** is happy with resolution to his issue.

 

Yours truly,

****** ******* ******* ******** ***** *** *** **** ***** **** ******** ** ***** ** ************ ** ************

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ********