This business is not BBB accredited.

47th St. Photo

Phone: (718) 998-6666 Fax: (718) 998-5462 View Additional Phone Numbers 1635 Mcdonald Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11230 http://www.47stphoto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 47th St. Photo include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 47th St. Photo
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 2002 Business started: 01/01/2000 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/2002 in NY
Business Management
Mr. Ronny Shmoel, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronny Shmoel, CEO
Business Category

PHOTOGRAPHIC EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES-RETAIL

Alternate Business Names
Delta Marketing Corp.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1635 Mcdonald Ave

    Brooklyn, NY 11230

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a toothbrush from 47th st photo on 4/*/14 for $49.95. It broke approximately on 10/*/14. After several attempts to get a response from 47th st photo, they finally agreed to replace the toothbrush and sent a return shipping label on 11/**/14. I mailed the broken toothbrush back to 47th street photo, and they received it on 12/*/14. After several more attempts to find out the status of this, I have yet to receive a single response from 47th street photo since they received it. As of now, it has been almost 3 months, and they have not remedied this situation. Not only that, they have the toothbrush and my money.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for this defective product.

Business Response: Thank you for the contact we have sent a replacement on 1/** with tracking # **********************

**

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The replacement toothbrush was delivered on 1/**.  Per the attached email from 47th St Photo, I have refused delivery from the ****.  Please have 47th St Photo issue a refund as soon as reasonably possible.  Thanks 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ********




 

Business Response: Thank you for your contact. In regards to this customer. This customer placed the order on April *, 2014 via ******. Our store only offers a 30 day return policy...
Since this customer got the BBB involved 9 months after he received the product, In his first contact with the BBB he requested an Exchange, which we did only for him to refuse the item and ask for his money back...Unfortunately we are unable to refund him due to the time that has past since his order and return. 

Again,we offered what we can to this customer and we bent our policies by sending him a replacement to start with.

We feel that this customer is trying to grasp for straws by contacting us continuously, and threatening us, when his issue is with the manufacturer,which again stated they will exchange the unit for him...

**

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I reject this response because the business has not done what they have stated they would do.  The manufacture employee *****, (Healthpro Innovations / Health Wellness Pro) stated in an email his manager is ** (******).  It was Healthpro who sent the RMA, and was 47th St photo to whom the product was returned.  This would infer these three businesses are one in the same, or somehow related.  Again, if you read the timeline I sent as to what has occurred, I have only done what I was asked to do, and am only expecting this business to do what they committed to do.  If I am mistaken and these businesses are not related, perhaps JD could request the manufacturer issue a refund since Healthpro did state in an email on 1/**/15, that I could refuse the delivery and an refund would be issued.  

Sincerely,
***** ********




 

4/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable