This business is not BBB accredited.

Grand Wine Cellar

Phone: (516) 496-9463 Fax: (516) 496-9465 40 Cold Spring Road, Syosset, NY 11791

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Grand Wine Cellar
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2004 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/2004 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Liquor Authority - All NYS
80 S. Swan Street, 9th Floor, Albany NY 12210
Phone Number: (518) 474-3114

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Maneet Anand, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Maneet Anand, Manager
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Bottle Deals, Inc.

Additional Locations


    40 Cold Spring Road

    Syosset, NY 11791


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/4/2016 Delivery Issues
5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/**/14 I placed an order on Grand Wine Cellar's website for 12 bottles of "Ron Abuelo Rum Anejo 12 Anos 750ml" for $17.99 each totaling $215.88 plus Shipping and Handling of $39.38 for an Order Total of $255.26. I called the store as well before completing the online order to ensure a proper delivery date when an adult would be present to sign for the package. The order was processed and paid in full with no issues mentioned during the call or transaction. Four days later on 4/**/14, I received an email stating "... unfortunately the pricing for the rum is incorrect on our website.  The package on the rum change recently and did not reflect on the website correctly. A case of the rum is actually a 6 pack, not 12.  So the price you have for $215.88  is for 6 bottles.  Let me know if you still want 12 or just the 6 pack..." So, after making a deal for 17.99 each for 12 bottles and making payment in full and in good faith, with a telephone opportunity to discuss details, they were effectively doubling the price to 35.98 a bottle which is the highest retail price I have seen for this product by far. I called the store and explained to the rep who had sent the email that this was not doing business in good faith and they should live up to the agreement they already took payment for. She consulted her ******* and stated while she agrees with my position and would like to honor the price he was unwilling to do so. He would not even compromise on honoring half the quantity for the $17.99 each. I said this was unacceptable as 35.98 was an exorbitant price, especially after making a deal for half that already. They said they would cancel the order, but could not tell me when they would return my funds, only that I would receive an email when it was processed. I feel they should honor the agreed price per bottle, at least for 6 if not the original quantity of 12 ordered.

Desired Settlement: Honoring of the original deal for 12 bottles of "Ron Abuelo Rum Anejo 12 Anos 750ml" for $17.99 each totaling $215.88 plus Shipping and Handling of $39.38 for an Order Total of $255.26 as paid for.

Business Response: Dear Moderator, the listing on our website was incorrect because the packaging on the product was changed recently by the supplier from 12 to 6 but it did not reflect with the price on our website. This was corrected as soon as we found it that it was error. Our website shipping policies clearly states on our shipping page item no 11. Our terms also acknowledged by the customer before placing the order and copy of the terms are sent to them as well. We did mention this to the customer but at this time we cannot do anything. If the customer wants the 6 bottles as a courtesy we can waive the shipping charges so the order total will be $215.66. Thanks


11. Product listing on the website
While we make every effort to show accurate product listings on our website, Grand Wine Cellar is not responsible for typographical, pricing errors, incorrect image and omissions. Thank you for your understanding.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Grand Wine Cellar
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)