The urgent Netflix message is a hoax

  
     
November 07, 2017
Over 100 million Netfix subscribers have received an email urging them to update their billing information to continue their membership. 
 
The skillfully crafted phishing scam prompts a user to click on the link "Restart Membership”. The page has a familiar Netflix look, including the logo and the unsuspecting subscriber by logging in has just provided a scammer with an invitation to collect his/her personal information, like credit card, name and password. 
 
If you, or someone you know, have already clicked on the links, Netflix recommends that you immediately chang your Netflix password, and inform your credit card company that your account may have been compromised.  Please share the information about the bogus email and a link to a fake Netflix website with your family and friends.