This business is not BBB accredited.

Gimmees.com

Phone: (609) 926-6385 Fax: (609) 926-4937 View Additional Phone Numbers 223 Mystic Drive, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234 http://www.gimmees.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gimmees.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Gimmees.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2006 Business started: 06/01/2004 Business started locally: 06/01/2004 Business incorporated 02/01/2004 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Edward M. Keidat
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward M. Keidat
Business Category

Promotional Products - Wearable Advertising Specialties Imprinting

Alternate Business Names
Shore Internet, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    223 Mystic Drive

    Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234 (609) 926-6385 (888) 926-6385

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed an order with gimmees.com on 3/12/2014 for **** ****** ********** (r) with a custom black imprint at $**** per unit for a total of $***** plus $135.33 in shipping costs for a Grand total of $********. We paid in full via a check issued on 3/13/2014 and paid on 3/19/2014. This was an exact reorder of a previous order made several months prior. At the time of the order the expected delivery date was 06/01/2014 as reported by our contact at gimmes.com. We first followed up on 5/28/2014 to check on the status of the order. This was the first of several (approximately 5) emails and numerous phone calls (approximately 15) that were made up until late September of 2014 attempting to ascertain the status of our undelivered order. We only received a response on two of our emails and none of our phone calls were ever returned. On three separate occasions we were fortunate enough to actually reach our representative by phone. Once we were told the items were being delayed in customs, another time we were told they should be arriving anytime and the last time we were told that the previous provider was no longer able to provide the product and a new source was being used. In all three of these phone calls we were assured that we would receive a follow-up call regarding the status of our order. We never received any return communications of any kind. Dates of documented attempted email communications are: 6/25/14, 7/9/14, 7/31/14, 8/25/14, 9/3/14.

Desired Settlement: At this point we have been forced to re-order the ********** from another source (they were delivered within two weeks of placing the order). Therefore we would prefer a full refund of $******* on our undelivered order. Alternatively we would also be reasonably satisfied to just receive the product for which we have already paid.

Business Response: We are working with a new supplier to fulfill this order.  We will update this complaint as soon as we have confirmation of shipment and will contact customer.  More information to follow.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Similar statements have been made before. I am hopeful that they will make good on their obligation, but I will not be satisfied until it is resolved.



Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: We understand completely.  Our supplier has definitely received the stock and have assured me that the order will be printed and delivered by 11/26.  We will continue to monitor the progress and send a tracking email as soon as the order ships.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Gimmees.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart