BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Homeclick, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Homeclick, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 61 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

61 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 30 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 9
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 18
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 32
Total Closed Complaints 61

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 07, 2010 Business started: 05/18/2009 in NJ Business incorporated: 04/01/2009 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chuck Gartenhaus, President Ms. Jennifer Breese, Customer Service Manager Mr. Rich Davis, VP of Operations Mr. John Swatek, CFO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Breese, Customer Service Manager
Principal: Mr. Chuck Gartenhaus, President
Business Category

Home Accessories All Other Home Furnishings Stores (NAICS: 442299)

Alternate Business Names
Homeclick

Additional Locations

  • 777 New Durham Rd Ste D

    Edison, NJ 08817 (732) 379-3481

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2015 Delivery Issues
3/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/30/2015 Delivery Issues
1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a bathroom vanity on Dec. 2 (Order #*******) and received an order confirmation indicated that this item will arrive on or before Dec. 4. However, I have not receive the items on that date nor any explanations about the late delivery. On Dec. 8, it was my first time to contact their customer service and they told me that they would investigate into it and call me back on Dec. 9. I didn't hear anything from them on Dec. 9, so I had to call them back to check my order again. At this time, I just simply wanted to cancel my order since I've waited longer enough. I told******* ******** (their customer service) that I wanted to cancel my order and got the full refund of my payment. Per their confirmation email, if I do not receive this item on or before Dec. 4, I can choose to get the full refund of my payment. However, ******* ******** told me that he could not cancel my order at this time since they didn't know what happened. Is that my responsibility to figure out what happened? ******* ******** explained that if my order has already been shipped, the only thing I can do is return it after I receive it and I will be responsible for the return shipping fee. First, I didn't receive my item on time and then I could not cancel it and may pay extra for returning it? I just can not believe it. On Dec. 11, I received an email indicated that the revise ship date is Dec. 12 (after 10 days ago, they finally figure out what happened) and on Dec. 12, I receive an email indicated that my order has been canceled since " Do not want it". I canceled my order due to their late delivery without any explanation and unprofessional customer service. Not because I didn't want it. Overall, I have several complaints: 1. Late delivery without any explainations; 2. Could not do what they promised to their customers; 3. Do not respond my complaints officially ( I provided my feedback and complaints, they just ignored); 5. Terrible customer service

Desired Settlement: I hope that they could respond to my complaints officially instead of ignoring it.

Business Response: We sincerely apologize for the lack of communication and response on this order. We will look into making the necessary changes to make sure this does not continue. Thank you again

12/9/2014 Delivery Issues
12/2/2014 Delivery Issues
12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 6, 2014 I ordered 34"******* silver painted glass curio cabinet. I was notified it wold be shipped and it was shipped. It arrived on my driveway as a large box of broken glass on November 3, 2014. I notified them that day that it was completely broken and needed to be picked up immediately ....it should not have been delivered because it was broken when it was taken off the truck because there was broken glass on the street. I have talked to ******* ******** every day and begged them to get this large box of broken glass off my driveway. They claim it is the responsibility of shipping company I did not hire, or my fault because I said they could deliver it while I was not at home. Then he said they had authorized it to be picked up but ***** ******* said they did not authorize it. In the meantime while they argue amongst themselves, I have a large box of broken glass on my driveway that I did not break. I have asked and asked to speak with a manager but was not allowed to and was refused the manager's phone number.

Desired Settlement: First and most immediately, I want this large box of broken glass on my driveway picked up and cleaned up. Then, I want my Oder filled and a new curio cabinet delivered safely and put in my home.

Business Response: We have gone ahead and credited the customer $150.00 to dispose of the merchandise.

11/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vanity light fixture on 5-27-2014 from Homeclick and have discovered there is a defect. There is six arms each with a bulb on each arm of the fixture and the far left arm bulb continues to burn out. I used the halogen bulbs that came with the fixture and after that I tried LED bulbs and both have burned out. I have tried to communicate with Homeclick three times. Twice via email and once leaving message on phone in a period of two weeks with no response. In my last email I informed them that if I didn't hear from them I would file complaint.

Desired Settlement: I have no confidence in the light fixture so I would like a refund.

Business Response: We have gone ahead and refunded the customer in full for the light.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 8/25 placed an and order (********). 8/31 I was charged for entire order. 8/29 received an email that 1 item would ship later then expected - on 9/23. 9/4 called and cancelled that item as it had not been shipped yet and was no longer needed (******* ***** ** ****** ********* * ****** **** ******** * ******). Received that item ANYWAYS! Requested return RMA, returned item 9/23. They received item on 9/26 @ 12:58 signed by "******" (could provide proof of delivery). Called on various occasions as to the refund of that item(****** ***** *** ****)(transaction #******) was assured that the refund would be issued 9/20, found out on 10/3 that they 'were waiting for that vender to issue their refund first. It has been 22 days/15 business days, and I have yet to see that refund for a product that I CANCELED, and never should have been shipped. There were so many problems with this company 1. failure to successfully cancel an item, 2. SENDING an item that was canceled, 3. delaying my refund. Never mind the emails stating that items shipped were not what arrived (3 different shipments for 5 ordered/1 canceled items) and the lack of follow up and confusion as to my refund. I want to conclude my business with them, already. Never again.

Desired Settlement: I would kindly appreciate my refund. Thank you.

Business Response: We have refunded the customer $14.49 for the ******* ***** ******. The item was $16.10-$1.61 (discount) totaling $14.49. Thank you

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order and was charged for an item that the company did not have in stock. One week transpired from the time of order and I was then informed the item would not be available for 2 months, despite the fact that at the time of order I was charged and told the item was in stock and would ship the next day. I immediately called for a cancellation of the order and a refund. 5 days have gone by and I have not received notification of the cancellation nor the full refund of the money. I have called and emailed customer service and nothing has been resolved.

Desired Settlement: Full Refund

Business Response: We have cancelled this order as of 10/20/14. Thank you

10/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/19/2014 Delivery Issues
10/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a beautiful hanging clock from homeclick.com. I used my * ** * Credit Card to make the purchase for $122.40. The clock came via ***** and was damaged. It was broken in large pieces. On top of that, when the battery was put in the clock, the clock did not run. I immediately left a message on their complaint line. The next day I received a call from ******** *****, Cust. Service Rep, asking me to send photos (which I did). She advised me that the manufacturer probably did not want the item back, and she would get process my refund. That was 09/14. Since then I have heard nothing. I have left several detailed messages and several voice mail messages. No one will respond to me. I'm assuming they are trying to ignore me until the 30 days is up, therefore, not having to issue a refund. The product was packaged very poorly; how could the item not be broken? Also, it is obvious ***** was not gentle. No shipping receipt was left with the package. The ***** man left the package, rang the doorbell, and took off faster than I could open the front door. I am disappointed, as I really wanted the clock and would accept another perfect one in it's place. Please help me.

Desired Settlement: I would accept a refund on my credit card or another clock. The damaged clock is sitting here, ready to be picked up. I am a Senior Citizen, and I am pretty sure I am being conned.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:I have not yet received my refund in the amount of $122.40 which you assured me would be reflected in my bank card statement.  The statement came out on 9/24/2014, and there is no refund.  Please handle this today.



Regards,

****** ******

Consumer Response:
I received a refund on my credit card.
Thank you so much for resolving this issue for me

Better Business Bureau: 


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******

10/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Home click advertised and illustrated a tub spout with a shower diverter. I received one without the diverter. They that I should return the product at my cost. They emailed me that the manufacturer does not even make a diverter spout. they never refunded me for the product they never refunded my initial shipping charge. They do not respond to my emails.

Desired Settlement: credit my full payment including shipping back to my payment credit card.

Business Response: The customer has been refunded as of today 9/25. Thank you

Consumer Response:  

I am rejecting this response because:
They did not refund the shipping charge. I did not order the wrong item, they sent the wrong item. why must I pay for their mistake.
 

Business Response: We have gone ahead and refunded the shipping charge. Thank you

10/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/22/2014 Delivery Issues
9/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Homeclick states during purchase it will be delivered within 5-7 business days and til this date I haven't received my product. On the 4th I received an email to track my order through ***** ******* and when I did, it said it already attemted to its own address rather then to attempt to my address. Clearly I'm extremely irate and feel this absurdity should be addressed immediately. Homeclick truly disappointed me as a customer. Customer service representative was not engaging nor knowledgeable to my situation just continuously kept on repeating herself robotically. It's a shame!

Desired Settlement: I just want my damn dining table and to never come across Homeclick while online shopping everrrrrrr again.

Business Response: We sincerely apologize for the trouble and your disappointment, It looks as though the package was delivered today at 1PM via ************.
?

9/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sold me a product that does not meet the standard or code defined by the state of Massachusetts. Failed to provide adequate support to return the item which will fail inspection and can not be installed.

Desired Settlement: Free shipping when it was sold to me. They should assist and acquiring a "reasonable" rate for the return. Reasonable is $200 which is what other websites charge for shipping. They should waive the restocking fee. Item is being returned because it fails to meet code and can not be installed.

Business Response: We apologize however it is the customers responsibility to make sure the merchandise meets state code. We can accept the return however the order would need to be ship back at the customers expense. We will split the restock fee to help alleviate some of the cost as a courtesy.

7/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 tables in May. I've been contacted several times about fake delivery schedules that are later cancelled. Upon contacting the company several times, I was told that the delivery company "lost" my furniture. A new order was placed. This has in circles for months. Yesterday I received my delivery cancellation call, deliver was supposed to be Friday 7/11.

Desired Settlement: I want my furniture ASAP. It would also be appropriate for a few hundred dollars in compensation for my troubles.

Business Response: We have to send a replacement order out to the customer. In addition we have offered the customer $100.00 discount for the inconvenience. Thank you 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory providing that they follow through with this. I still have not received my furniture and have not heard any updates from them.

Regards,

******* *****

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had ordered a wall scone from HomeClick on June 25th. The order was processed on June 27th. The item arrived on July 1st in damaged state. I first contacted them on July 2nd, with all details of the purchase. On July 7th, early morning, I was asked to send a picture of the damaged scone, which I did immediately. After a reminder they acknowledged the receipt of all information on July 8th morning. Its been 30 hours since then, and I have still not received the return authorization number to get the refund process started. I have sent two emails, with no results.

Business Response: We actually called the customer yesterday 7/9 to apologize for the delay. We will process a full refund to her account within 48 hours. Thank you 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********. I will consider the matter resolved, once I receive a full refund of my damaged item.

5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Feb 12 2014, I ordered via homeclick.com $947.61 worth of merchandise. My order # is ********. At the time of order, all items show plenty in stock. 3 items (faucets and accessories) they promised to deliver on or before Feb 18. 2 (Toto toilet and sink) items they promised to deliver on or before March 5. On Feb 28, I noticed that I have not received the 3 items they promised and called. They then postponed the shipment to March 17, citing their distributor ran out of stock. On March 5, I noticed the remaining 2 items were not shipped either. However, this time it took me calling them 3 times to find out one of the items won't be delivered until mid April. Since these items were ordered for my bathroom remodel, I couldn't wait that long. And I found these readily available at a local retailer so I decide to cancel the order. The agent was very resistant. She cancelled the Toto toilet and sink but she said she cannot cancel the faucets by herself because the distributor has to confirm it. I don't believe their arrangement with their distributor shall have any bearing on this case. She processed a $470.60 refund, $477.01 short of the payment I actually made. The refund notice also said the credit would not be processed until my next statement period. I request full refund of $947.61 immediately. It is simply not a fair practice to delay delivery and then delay on refund.

Desired Settlement: I request full refund of $947.61 immediately.

Business Response: We apologize however our records indicate that you place an order on 2/12 totaling $1050.93 with a discount of $43.93. This made the new total charged $1007.00. Everything on the order was cancelled except for a Broan recessed fan $103.32. At total refund of $903.68 has been given. We got this number by taking the total charge of 1007.00 minus the $103.32= total refund of $903.68.

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a gas fireplace; parts found to be defective. Homeclick then provided replacement parts, but is refusing to pay for the service call to have the parts installed.

Desired Settlement: The service call cost me $410, of which Homeclick has issued a credit of $40; they still owe me $370.

Business Response: We apologize but the warranty of a product only covers replacement parts. It does not cover any expense that the customer will incur to install the parts. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The company sold us a product that was defective.  The company DIRECTED US to call a service provider in order to determine which parts were defective.  Yes, they replaced the parts; however, they did not tell us until AFTER we incurred the charge for the service call that they would not cover the service call.  Were we supposed to install the replacement parts in the gas fireplace by ourself?  The warranty should have included parts AND service.

Regards,

******** *******





























Business Response: The product was not installed by a Majestic certified tech. For this reason the installation of the replacement parts are not covered under warranty. The cost of installation will not be refunded by Homeclick.

3/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a Snow Joe/2030 PSI 1.76 GPM 14.5 Amp Electric Pressure Washer on January 8, 2014. Was immediately charged for product even though they did not have it in stock. I was not told until January 29th via email that the product would not be coming until March. I have called repeatedly to get refunded and cancel the order. The company only has a machine and no one answers the phone for cancellations. Called again today on February 25, 2014 requesting a refund and cancelled order.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $139.99 immediately and the order cancelled. Thank you,

Business Response: We apologize for the delay and have cancelled and refunded this item as requested. Thank you 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* ********




















2/28/2014 Delivery Issues
2/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/25/2014 Delivery Issues
2/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchases two leather chairs November 28th from this business. Both chairs arrived damaged. The vendor would not honor a return exchange. They insisted that I donate the chairs to a charity then they would credit our account, nor any acknowledgement of receipt we emailed them. We went ahead and donated the chairs as they said to do and still no refund to our credit card.

Desired Settlement: Refund- Credit Card

Business Response: We would need the receipt showing the items were donated. Once that is provided we will process a refund to your account. 

2/19/2014 Delivery Issues
2/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advertising complaint: their site states that the faucet I bought has a 7.5 reach spout which was untrue. After paying a plumber to install we realized this is actually at least 9.5 reach spout. I told them repeatedly that it is incorrect but after months they still were advertising the faucet falsely. ANd as I paid someone to install it already I was A"stuck' with keeping it . Problem is the soap dispenser is broken - broken since the day I received it. I wrote at least 8 times and then called. They tole me they took car of it but never did. Finally got in touch with a manager who was "taking care of it" but nothing has happened. I am stuck with a broken faucet after many months of complaints. They have not made any resolution. Because the faucets much match I bought two. Thus they BOTH must be returned b/c I can't find a match for the broken one. No one at HOmeclick will make a move to fix this. They just want me to go away and keep the broken product.

Desired Settlement: I got a letter after 8 attempts and that was OVER a month ago - has done nothing to resolve Got a phone call - nothing came out of it. I want a refund for the faucets at this point for both faucets. So I can go and find TWO Matching faucets.

Business Response: We can certainly take care of returning the defective faucet. Please package that item up and we will send you a shipping label via email to return that item. However we cannot accept a return of the second faucet.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

They will not provide me with a tracking number for the soap dispenser and only said they had it on the day I filed the complaint and in emails related

that it was too late b/c they already mailed it out coincidentally on the day I filed the complaint. No one has been able to give me a tracking number for that item. This is not surprising since for the first month they were notified l was given a "fake" tracking number which was actually for the original order. Thus the soap dispenser had never even been ordered or looked into at that time. HOwever, every time I called it was "on the way." I am thinking that by now it is not on its way.

l was told that by one of the managers they would not communicate with me b/c I went to the BBB. So, when I asked for the managers superior and the tracking number for the item he refused to give me that information.

I want a full refund for both faucets, as they have to match and the one faucet is actually misadvertised and it not the 7.5 inch spout reach that is advertised or that they checked into when I called them PRIOR to purchasing/installing. I want nothing to do with this company. I want a FULLY refund. They told me I can't have one b/o the items have been open - even though one is broken and one is actually the wrong size (mis-advertised).






Regards,

******* ********





























Business Response: We apologize but we cannot accept the second used faucet back. We will however accept the defective faucet back. Thank you 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I only accept this condition if I receive a shipping label for BOTH the faucet and the replacement soap dispenser you SUPPOSEDLY sent out to me already.  I say supposedly because since October you have told me it is in the mail and so far it has not happened.  I want to make sure this is a FULL REFUND - as the box has been opened and as you know the product is defective b/c you refuse to replace the broken part for almost 4 months now. 

In addition, I want to know what the  tracking number for that part you sent out so I can wait and send these out together (again, that is IF you sent it on the date you said you did or at all).  I have asked several times and you have REFUSED to send me the tracking number.  I also want to be home when it comes as I always make sure a neighbor grabs things when I'm  not home.  I can't do any of these things if you continue to play games.  I have already purchased a replacement faucet and have a plumber coming (for the second time) to install it. As soon as he does this I can then return the faucet. It may take a couple of weeks, as I am still waiting to hear back about the tracking number, as i only want to make ONE trip to the post office.  

Finally, I think it is despicable how you do business and rather than erase my comments off your FB page which are all TRUE you should have simply apologized and been honest instead of lying to keep my money and stick me with a broken item and making me go through these lengths to get you to do what is the ONLY RIGHT THING.  Satisfied with these results? I have no choice when dealing with a dirty company such as yours - I am out money for a plumber b/c you couldn't  just replace a part and be honest about your product on line.  So you made out better in this deal than myself.  I do hope that you lost a lot of money due to my TRUE comments about my experience with your company.  I am sure you did.  That makes me very satisfied! 

Regards,

******* ********




















1/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a kitchen sink and drain December 8, 2013 from online company Homeclick.com. Received no comfirmation email for the product order, only an email with a revised ship date for the products of January 3rd, 2014. Placed a phone call immediately to numbers listed on the company's website requesting an immediate cancelation of the order. Our current kitchen renovation requires the job to be completed before the revised ship date for the sink. I have already had to purchase and install a different sink. Phone calls to any of Homeclick's phone lines are unanswered. Multiple left phone messages and email requests receive no reply. I have ordered may items via the internet for our home remodel. Never have I delt with such shockingly poor customer service from an online company before. I am simply requesting the order and any charges to be canceled.

Desired Settlement: A complete cancelation of the order and no charges made to me.

Business Response: We apologize however ir looks as though this order was cancelled back on 12/30/13 and an email was sent. I have copied the cancellation confirmation email below . Thank you

UserID: **** *******
Date: 12/30/2013 12:06:23
Tran Type: Order
TranID: *******
Subject: HomeClick.com Cancellation Confirmation
__________________________________________________


 
 
 
 Dear ******** *******
 This is an automated message, please do not reply.
 We are contacting you in regards to ORDER # *******.
 The following item(s) were cancelled as we are not able to fulfill the order. You will be refunded.
 
  
 
 
 Quantity
  
 
 Description
  
 
 Reason
  
 
 
 
 
 1
 
 
 
 
 Blanco/Silgranit II Diamond Super Single Bowl Kitchen Sink in Cinder
 
 
 
 
 Does Not Want
 
 
 
 
 1
 
 
 
 
 Blanco/Decorative Basket Strainer in Cinder
 
 
 
 
 Does Not Want
 
 
 
 
 Thank you,
 
 
 HomeClick.com
 
 
 
 
 
 

1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/17/2013 Delivery Issues
12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are refusing to issue me a refund on an item I returned to them. HomeClick cancelled my first order without even telling me and it was only WHEN I CONTACTED THEM about the correct shipping address and asking about the status of my order, that the cancellation was discovered. Only when I called did they agree to "reinstate" the order. That was over a month after the first order was even supposed to arrive. - THEN THEY CONTACTED ME TO SAY THE ITEM WAS NO LONGER AVAILABLE IN THE FINISH I WANTED BUT THEY WERE GOING TO SEND A SIMILAR ITEM. - That item I received in the mail (and then returned) was NOTHING like the item in the picture on the website or what I was promised by email. It was not even close to what it looks like online and the finish was not correct. I was issued a return ID, I also labelled the return package correctly, and I packaged it in the same "secure" packaging that they sent it to me in and I shipped the JVI Designs/2 Light Ambient Lighting Semi Flush item back to them. Now they are saying that they won't issue a refund to me. They owe me $193.60 I have received nothing but a headache EVERY STEP OF THE WAY from this entire process. I am not liable for THEM sending me the wrong item, but they are LIABLE for returning the money they took from me. I have already spent additional money on shipping the item back to them - and ITEM THAT WAS INCORRECT IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the $193.60 they took from me!

Business Response: This has already been taken care of.

10/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Seller is stating that the item i bought was composite leather that is not indicated on the website for this item that i purchased and she tried to convince me that composite leather was real leather. Composite leather is synthetic leather which is not real leather. I contacted the manufacturer and was told that the sectional i purchased was bonded leather and vinyl which is not indicated whats so ever on the advertised item. The manufacturer which is Tosh Furniture has stated that they do not have full leather for this item in there warehouse and if so was ever requested that it would take around 2-3 months for me to receive a full leather sectional. Again, I question the type of leather due to the description that was listed under the picture of the furniture on their website. I was informed by ***** ###-###-#### at homeclick verbally and by email that this item was a composite leather and bonded leather which results to a full leather sectional.I questioned composite leather as fake leather and again ***** from homeclick informed me that composite leather was real leather even though composite leather is not indicated on their website as a type of leather that you will receive. Upon arrival of the item, i still questioned the material of the sectional, so therefore i called the manufacturer of the furniture which is Tosh Furniture ###-###-#### and was informed by ***** that my order (****) was indeed half bonded leather and half vinyl(plastic), which was requested to by Homeclick to be shipped to me. Therefore since i was sold half of the cheapest leather (bonded leather) not near top grain leather and a half plastic couch , then i should have half my money back. Not to mention i received it almost 2 weeks after the purchase date because this unit had to be made with these specific instructions by homeclick which is also falsely advertised on their website for delivery times.

Desired Settlement: I am requiring either half my money back or either a furniture replacement of a full, real leather sectional that was advertised.

Business Response: The customer contacted us with questions regarding the leather on this couch. We gave the customer the contact information for the manufacturer directly. We did not hear back after that until the customer received the item. If she would now like to return the item there would be a 15% restocking fee and she would have to thip the item back at her cost. We have a 3 day return policy so the order would need to be given a return authorization number by 10/9.




10/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/24/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a sofa from this company. The sofa has been reported because of failure to perform. The frame is broken. The sofa has a one year full warranty. The company states the sofa is no longer in production. I contacted the manufacture and found this to be a lie. The sofa is still in production. This company fails to honor their product warranty.

Desired Settlement: Replace defective product with new item

Business Response: That is not the information we have in the notes. It looks like we sent an email to the customer on 8/26. We offered the customer a full refund however she would need to donate the couch and send us the paperwork. The customer did not want to do that. We would be more than happy to refund the customer once we are sent the donation document. I have provided the emails of the request below. Thank you
UserID: *******
Date: 08/26/2013 13:16:10
Tran Type: Order
TranID: *******
Reason: Other Info Changes
Department: CS
Subject:
__________________________________________________
 
From: merchandise disposition
Sent: Monday, August 26, 2013 1:16 PM
To: 'Kim Bone'
Subject: RE: Homeclick.com Order Number: *******
Good Afternoon Kim,
Coaster has offered us two options.
You can donate the item for a refund and purchase a different item or you can keep for the
compensation.
Thank you,
Breanne
Homeclick.com LLC
From: Kim Bone [mailto:oneoldbyrd@yahoo.com]
Sent: Sunday, August 25, 2013 10:32 PM
To: merchandise disposition
Subject: Re: Homeclick.com Order Number: *******
I responded to this email, not happy with the compensation offered and never heard back.  I take it
that this is the best offer you have and I have no choice but to keep the defective couch, that is
only a few months old.  I will be contacting the BBB in your area and the manufactures area about
not following the warranty that came on the couch.  I will give you a few days to honor the
warranty, which states a full refund or another item in its place.  Nowhere on the warranty did it
say to donate, get a receipt in the the manufactures name, mail it in, wait for refund, and in the
mean time have nowhere to sit.  thanks,  Kim
Sent from my iPad

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  Again this company fails to address the root cause of the problem.  Which is complete failure to honor the manufacture warranty.  The warranty states full replacement within one year of purchase for defective merchandise.  Well this is certainly defective merchandise reported within three weeks of purchase.  They expect me to return at my expense and inconvenience for their incompetence and second hand merchandise.  The warranty states full replacement.  I have contacted Coaster the original manufacture, they responded that they do indeed continue to manufacture this specific loveseat.  Also they state defective merchandise is to be replaced of equal or more value in full.  Not $300 as offered by this retailer.  I do not understand reluctance of a reputable business to fail and honor their warranty.  I do not want the defective coach only a replacement.  They can pick up the defective one upon delivery of a new loveseat in good condition.   
Regards,

*** ****

























Business Response: The item has been discontinued and there is no further stock available that we can get. We will go ahead and have the couch picked up and donated. A credit will be issued in full as soon as this is done. Thank you

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a coffee table from Homeclick and they sent me a table with a broken. It took them weeks to send me another replacement and the replacement leg was also broken. Horrible company and customer service.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the damaged item i received

Business Response: We have gone ahead and refunded the customer in the amount of $183.02. Thank you

6/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/17/2012 Delivery Issues
12/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/5/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/9/2012 Delivery Issues
7/3/2012 Delivery Issues
6/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service