BBB Accredited Business since

Homeclick, LLC

Phone: (732) 379-3481 777 New Durham Rd Ste D, Edison, NJ 08817 http://www.homeclick.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Homeclick, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Homeclick, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 59 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

59 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 29 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 17
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 32
Total Closed Complaints 59

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Homeclick, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 07, 2010 Business started: 05/18/2009 in NJ Business incorporated 04/01/2009 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chuck Gartenhaus, President Ms. Jennifer Breese, Customer Service Manager Mr. Rich Davis, VP of Operations Mr. John Swatek, CFO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Breese, Customer Service Manager
Principal: Mr. Chuck Gartenhaus, President
Business Category

Home Accessories All Other Home Furnishings Stores (NAICS: 442299)

Alternate Business Names
Homeclick

Additional Locations

  • 777 New Durham Rd Ste D

    Edison, NJ 08817 (732) 379-3481

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the Craftmade Townsend Clear Glass ceiling fan light kit (Order Number *******) from Homeclick.com. I hired an electrician to install it... Discovered it is missing a switch that would make it adaptable as a light fixture for ceiling fan brands OTHER than Craftmade. This is not specified in the product description. When I requested a refund, I received instructions for returning it. However, I don't believe I should have to pay to ship the item back. Their product description failed to mention that the kit is ONLY compatible with Craftmade ceiling fans. Had the item been properly described with this information, I would not have purchased it in the first place and therefore, would not need to return it. I refuse to pay upwards of $40 to ship it back. Homeclick needs to CLEARLY state in the product description that the light fixture only works with Craftmade ceiling fans.

Desired Settlement: In addition to refunding my money, I would like Homeclick to pay the cost of return shipping of the item. I would also like to see "ONLY COMPATIBLE WITH CRAFTMADE CEILING FANS" added to the product description so that others don't have to deal with this nonsense. This is simple common sense and good business practice.

Business Response:

As a courtesy we will send the customer a prepaid label. However the item clearly states it is a CRAFTMADE 3 light kit. No where in this description does it say it is universal. We have never had a problem with this since we opened our business. We apologize for any confusion. Thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******0, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

7/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 10/29/2014 I ordered a ******** sofa, chair and ottoman from homeclick. The website indicated that the products were in stock and be delivered by 11/16/2014. I never heard from Homeclick on delivery, and called several times to check on when the items should arrive. Each time I was told the item was delayed at the manufacturer and we would be emailed when it was ready for delivery, which was never received. On 1/25/2015 the local trucking service called to set up a delivery time for 1/26/2015. There was damage to both the ottoman and sofa. I immediately called homeclick about the damage and was told they would contact the manufacturer to determine replacement time. On 2/5/2015 I was emailed that I could accept a $150.00 credit if I chose to keep the damaged items, which I refused, requesting a replacement. I never heard back and phoned again on 2/9/2015 to see what the status was. I was told the replacements were ordered, and should arrive within 2 weeks. On 2/24/2015 I called to check on the status, and was told the items appeared to have shipped, but they were waiting on tracking info, and would email be by end of day with that info-which I never received. On 3/3/2015 I phoned again, spoke with Malcolm,tand asked to speak to a supervisor-I was told she was busy. He told me my order had not been processed because the manufacturer requires the damaged items to be returned before replacement, and he would call back within 24 hours to let me know the status after checking with the manufacturer. He applied a $95 credit to my account for the inconvenience. I received and email on 3/4/2015 indicating replacements should arrive by 3/25/2015. On 3/25/2015 I had not heard anything further, called again, only to be told the manufacturer indicated the item is on backorder and should be available on 4/2/2015. I asked to speak to the manager, and was told she was on another line, but an email had been sent to her regarding my issue.

Desired Settlement: Immediate replacement of the damaged items purchased. Homeclick received payment for these items 10/29/2014 and still has not delivered undamaged furniture. The amount of time waiting for the first shipment was ridiculous(3 months!!!) and now I have been waiting another 2 months for replacement. In what universe is it ok to hold onto payment for items that still have not been delivered 5 months later?? Homeclicks customer service department representatives have told me such a variety of stories with each phone call, it begs the question whether they have any idea on what is going on. And really-why should a customer have to call so many times to check on an order-why is there no one on staff making sure there is quality communication with the customers regarding delivery times and resolving issues? $95 was a nice gesture, but quite insulting when you compare what my time is worth and the amount of it I have spent on the phone attempting to resolve this order.

Business Response: We are working on a resolution and will get back to you shortly.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 this complaint has not been resolved.  The company has contacted me, and I am still waiting on replacements.


Regards,

******* ******

Business Response:

The replacement order was picked up this morning via **** *******, ************, tracking *******. Please allow 3-4 business days to deliver. The trucking company will contact you to schedule a delivery date and time. Thank you

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

regarding my complaint  ******** with Homeclick, per your request, I am writing you to let you know I have not received my replacement sofa yet.

Business Response: Your order was shipped out via **** ********* on 4/27, tracking **********. Please allow 4 days for delivery. Thank you

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I had already been told the sofa had shipped on 4/22/2015 and was in transit to me.  I have difficulty accepting that their words are true.
I have not received the item after paying for it 6 months ago.  I will require reimbursement for the items.


Regards,

******* ******

Business Response:

I am working with the manufacturer to provide the tracking information. The one that I have does not work. I am waiting to hear from the manager at ******** and will get back you.

Business Response:

                The replacement is made to order and the manufacturer is currently producing the piece. The manufacturer as advised the order will ship out first of next week. I have also included a  copy of their email below. We have already given the customer $170.00 credit for the delays and would like to offer another $230.00 for the trouble. I will follow up the first of next week and get the tracking information.

 

Hello Jennifer,

 

I have just received confirmation that this order – ** ******** is complete and will ship out first of next week.

 

I am very sorry for any delays in information.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I have been waiting on this replacement order since Jan 2015, and have had the promise of the product shipment several times before.  The last information I received from the company was on 5/20/205 indicating that it would ship in 28-35 days, and we are well past that now. I do not trust that the item will arrive.  I would appreciate a reimbursement for the damaged goods that I paid for in full in October 2014.



Regards,

******* ******

Business Response: The order is being picked up tomorrow via **** *******. We have already given the  $170.00
credit for the delays and would like to offer another $230.00 for the trouble. We sincerely apologize for this mess and thank you so much for your patience.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, provided that the replacement sofa shows up this week as indicated.  If I do not receive the sofa by Friday, July 10th, I will assume that HomeClick is not following through on their promise of having the sofa shipped on the date indicated, and will request that arbitration continue.

I no longer have the credit card that the sofa was charged to, and would appreciate the proposed credit back to me as a check. 

Regards,

******* ******

Business Response: We will cancel the replacement and credit the customer. Thank you

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, provided that Homeclick reimburses me for the full amount of my order.

Regards,

******* ******

6/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the Jesper Office Parson Expresso 63" Desk with Return and File Cabinet on May 27th, 2015. I received the order via FedEx on 6/2/2015. When I opened the box to the filing cabinet I noticed that the top right corner was damaged. I contacted homeclick the next day on 6/3/2015 and asked for a replacement filing cabinet. I also emailed them pictures of the damage and explained to them that this was damaged during the shipping process. It is now 20 days later and I have yet receive a new filing cabinet or a response from homeclick on how they are going to handle my damaged item.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a new undamaged filing cabinet

Business Response: We sincerely apologize for the delay. A replacement order has been made and will be shipped by the end of this week. We will follow up with tracking information. Thank you

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,
 

4/18/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 desk items on February 16th 2015. I was told on the order that the desk was expected to ship to me on or before 3/9/15. I didn't get any update on the shipment on 3/9 so I called the company. They said they would look into it. I received notice on 3/12 that the order was delayed and would ship on or before 3/20. On 3/13 I received another notice that the order is being further delayed and would ship on or before 3/25. As we approached 3/25 and I didn't hear anything I checked in with them via phone. They told me it was being shipped out that week and I'd receive the desk by 4/3. Today is 4/2 and I just received another notice that the order is being delayed and will ship on or before 4/3. I am 8 months pregnant and order this 2 months ago so I could function putting this together. I need the shipment now without further delay (most importantly) and I'd like compensation for the inconvienence.

Desired Settlement: I need the shipment now without further delay (most importantly) and I'd like compensation for the inconvienence.

Business Response: The order was shipped on 4/1 via YRC freight, tracking number  **********. It looks like you were handling this with ******* already as of 4/6. Thank you

3/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: It took two weeks for any tracking information when I ordered a table on 1/13/1515 order # ******* i emailed them multiple times with no response till I stated I would report them to you guys at BBB on 1/26/15 I then received tracking information within hours. I moved into my new apt and put it together only to find 2 of the 4 table legs were badly damaged. One table leg has rotten/moist wood blackened and the other leg had a piece broken off where it needed to be connected. I called HOMECLICK 2/5/15 ***** ***** assisted me. He asked me for photos of the damage leg pieces which I provided 12 of them. 2/12/15 ***** emailed me the placement parts were being shipped from the manufactor. On 2/26/15 fed ex came to my door and delivered a brand new table top. Which I didn't ask for or need. I specifically sent photos and emailed and called them regarding the two table legs that attach and support the actual table. I tried calling HOMECLICK again to report this issue as I am beyond frustrated and done with thier incompetent service and they were closed due to a snow storm. I have a incomplete table with damaged legs that are rotten and broken and another table top which I don't need. I ordered this in January it's now March and I have no where to eat my dinners at still and I spent $241.On this item That I can't even use and no one will call, email or correct this issue after I have tried multiple times to get this handled either by phone email etc. i left another voicemail on 3/5/15 and have not heard back from anyone to fix this.

Desired Settlement: I want them to come pick up this damaged table free of cost and the extra table top I didn't ask for and provide me with a full refund. I want a FULL refund before they pick the table up as I do not trust them to provide me with good service as this point. I had to email stating I would report them to the better business beauro before they would even reply to a email from me which is unacceptable. Only am I now reporting them since I bought this table in January and its March and I still have two damaged leg pieces and can not use this broken table.

Business Response: We apologize that you have received damaged merchandise and for the lack of response. We will go ahead and refund your account in full today and we do not need the merchandise back. Thank you for your patience.

3/21/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Re: order ******* placed on December 19, 2014 Order was never shipped. Received multiple revised shipping dates over past (almost) 4 months. Credit card was charged, however the company seems to have no idea if the products they sell are even available.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the full amount of the charge ($267.90) if the product is not delivered as of the most recent "revised expected ship date" of 3/15/2015. Should this product not ship on that date and be received in "new" condition free from defects, I will alert my credit card company of Homeclick.com and their fraudulent business practices. I expect, as stated above, that I will receive this product in perfect condition after being shipped no later than 3/15/15 (the most recent date promised by the company). Should this sale ever be finalized, I would like a partial charge-back to the credit card for an amount that reflects the vast inconvenience this company's borderline fraudulent practices have caused me.

Business Response:

We have refunded the customer half of the order and will keep him updated.

3/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a wedding gift for a friend from Homeclick on Oct 16th. In December I spoke with my friend and found out they never received the gift. I used the tracking function that Homeclick provided me with and found that the package had been returned to their company. I was never notified and still have not been refunded. I have spoken with the company on the phone on two separate occasions and was assured I would be refunded and I have also e-mailed their customer service 3 times, still no refund. My friend never received the gift, they never informed me, and they will not refund my money. I am concerned this is not a real business entity.

Desired Settlement: I would simply like a refund for the money I paid on a product that was never delivered. $135.00.

Business Response: We have gone ahead and refunded the customer today 3/2/15. We apologize for the delay. Thank you

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/16/14, we purchased an ****** Comfort Systems Loft Small Direct Vent Fireplace Insert with Remote Ready Millivolt - Product number DVL25IN33 (Order Number ********) from HomeClick.com. On or about 9/2014, we paid a California-licensed General B Contractor (****** ******** ************ ***** ******* ****** ******* to install the unit. Since its installation, there were many issues with the unit: (1) the blower in the unit does not operate so heat cannot escape, (2) the unit often has low flames of bluish color which two contractors have confirmed are unit related and not due to the gas line, and (3) the remote control sensor does not work consistently even when the remote control is directly in front of the sensor. When we contacted Homeclick.com, ******* ******** (the sales rep who sold us the unit) advised us to contact ****** directly which we did. In response, ****** sent us a new heat sensor which we used to replace the existing heat sensor. The blower problem was not resolved. So we contacted Homeclick.com again and ******* again advised us to contact ****** directly which we did. This time, ****** sent us a new blower. At the recommendation of another fireplace distributor in the bay area, we contacted ****** ***** Plumbing (###-###-####) to come replace the blower. When his company arrived, they advised us that even if they replace the blower, the other issues will remain making the unit useless. They declined repairing the unit. We also contacted ******'s only ******** ** dealer to see if they could repair these issues. They also did not call us back. When we contacted ******* again, he asked us to call ****** at ###-###-#### and ask for ******** *****. On 1/20/2015, we contacted ******** who referred us to his manager "***". *** said that because I bought it online, there's nothing they can do, that my unit has no warranty and that Homeclick.com is not an authorized reseller (all of these statements contradict what ******* ******** had told us).

Desired Settlement: This unit has not worked since the date of its installation and despite repeated attempts to have it replaced or repaired, nothing has been done by either Homeclick.com or ******.

Business Response: I would like to start by saying that the first part of the problem is that a contractor should really not be installing a decorative gas appliance. It's not the same as installing a gas stove and they do not work the same.



The low blue flame is an
indication of A) low gas pressure, B) a venting issue. Most probably its
venting  Either the liners are crossed or blocked.
Easy way to find out turn the unit on and open the glass door on the unit if
the flame improves it’s the venting. The reason the flame improves is its
starving for oxygen and when you open the door your supplying the needed air.
If not it’s low gas pressure or a blockage in the line.

Please reference page 14 of the owners manual under symptom, main burner flame is a blue, lazy, transparent flame.

 

The reason the blower doesn’t
work is the unit has to reach a internal temperature of 110 degrees to turn the
blower on otherwise it would blow cold air into the room. It’s meant to work
like that. So bottom line both problems are related. Fix one and you fix the
other.

 

As far as the remote it could be defective or just not synced to the
receiver.

Consumer Response:
I am rejecting this response because:

1) telling me that a licensed contractor is not authorized to install a gas fireplace is rediculous. 
2) The pilot was reviewed by the original licensed contractor who installed the unit, a subsequent licensed contractor who had installed our furnace and a third licensed contractor who another gas fireplace seller referred is to and who specializes in repairing gas units (and who we called to come replace the blower but who ultimately said fixing the blower would not fix the other issues). All confirmed there was nothing wrong with the pilot or the installation.
3) when the units flames do work (about 25% of the time as its hit or miss), the unit reaches very high temperatures - to the point where neither the unit not wall can be touched because they will burn your hand. Even when the unit reaches such a high temperature for ten plus minutes, the blower does not work.
4) this unit - which is less than a year old and hasn't worked properly since installed- is defective and I should not be required to call more people to come over to see it to prove it to you. I am not asking for a refund. I am asking you to send someone to repair it or to replace it.



Business Response: We will go ahead and process a full refund for this item. Thank you

1/30/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on December 21, 2014. Box 1 of 2 was delivered on December 30th. Box 2 of 2 was never shipped. On January 5th I contacted Homeclick to see where the 2nd box was (containing half of the desk from the order). On January 8th I got a response from ******* ******** stating the box will ship on January 9th. No tracking followed. I contacted Homeclick again. On January 12th, ******** ******* stated that they still don't have the tracking number. On January 14th ******** ******* contacted me to let me know that the 2nd box still have not been shipped, but will be shipping on January 14th. I was given a tracking number that did not work. On January 15th ******** ******* stated to give FedEx some more time to update their tracking page. On January 16th the tracking still was not updated. On January 17th I contacted FedEx and was told that the label was created, but the product was never brought over to FedEx. I still do not have my desk. It's been almost a month. Please help.

Desired Settlement: I want the 2nd box so that I can get the desk finally assembled. I also want a $200 refund for the inconvenience and having wasted hours of my time on contacting Homeclick without resolution. I also want to be conpensated for the inconvenience of not having a desk that was supposed to be here weeks ago. This desk is part of a $762 order, which had two other items - one of them was missing a part and another one had a damaged part. I am now in the process of getting that resolved too. Because of this awful experience, I want $200 back on my credit card.

Business Response:

 

The order has shipped our via Federal Express tracking *********129. We can offer you a 10% credit off of the desk for the inconvenience. This amount will be credited back to your account today. Thank you

Consumer Response:  

I am rejecting this response because:

I just checked with FedEx once again and the order did not ship.  FedEx still does not have the box.  This is what happened the last time and the box never made it to FedEx.


 

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a comforter on-line on 12/10/2015 money was taken from my account and I received an e-mail stating I will receive my comforter by 12/23/2015 then a few days later another e-mail saying my order was on back order and it will ship on or before 1/15/2015. It is now 1/19/2015 and I do not have my package. I will never order a product through this as I was just told drop company. I was just told by a customer rep that my order has still not shipped and I should just refund my money. Again, they have had $189.99 of my money since 12/10/2015 and they are just telling me because I call I will not be getting my package.

Desired Settlement: I want a phone call from a manager.

Business Response: Good Morning, We apologize for the delay in this order. I spoke to the manufacturer and they advised this is back ordered until 2/26 but that is not a confirmed date. I see you requested this order to be cancelled. Should we continue with the cancellation?

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ******

1/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a Hansgrohe Contemporary Soap Dispenser part number: *********** on October 22nd 2014. My credit card was charged in full. On October 29th, homeclick sent me an email informing me that they did not have the product available until January 15th 2015. I called the homeclick number to cancel my order, but was routed to voicemail and left a message. I called the number a few days later and once again left a message to cancel my order, but did not hear back from Homeclick. As of this date (January 4), I have not heard from Homeclick. I expect a full refund of 37.95.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of 37.95 for order # *******

Business Response: We have gone ahead and cancelled this order as of today 1/6/15. Thank you

Consumer Response: ********** ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I have not received a refund for this order as of 1/10/15.  To reiterate, Homeclick charged my account in October of 2014.  I would like an immediate refund of the full amount.

******** *** *************

Business Response: We have refunded the customers order as of 1/13/15. Thank you

12/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a bathroom vanity on Dec. 2 (Order #*******) and received an order confirmation indicated that this item will arrive on or before Dec. 4. However, I have not receive the items on that date nor any explanations about the late delivery. On Dec. 8, it was my first time to contact their customer service and they told me that they would investigate into it and call me back on Dec. 9. I didn't hear anything from them on Dec. 9, so I had to call them back to check my order again. At this time, I just simply wanted to cancel my order since I've waited longer enough. I told******* ******** (their customer service) that I wanted to cancel my order and got the full refund of my payment. Per their confirmation email, if I do not receive this item on or before Dec. 4, I can choose to get the full refund of my payment. However, ******* ******** told me that he could not cancel my order at this time since they didn't know what happened. Is that my responsibility to figure out what happened? ******* ******** explained that if my order has already been shipped, the only thing I can do is return it after I receive it and I will be responsible for the return shipping fee. First, I didn't receive my item on time and then I could not cancel it and may pay extra for returning it? I just can not believe it. On Dec. 11, I received an email indicated that the revise ship date is Dec. 12 (after 10 days ago, they finally figure out what happened) and on Dec. 12, I receive an email indicated that my order has been canceled since " Do not want it". I canceled my order due to their late delivery without any explanation and unprofessional customer service. Not because I didn't want it. Overall, I have several complaints: 1. Late delivery without any explainations; 2. Could not do what they promised to their customers; 3. Do not respond my complaints officially ( I provided my feedback and complaints, they just ignored); 5. Terrible customer service

Desired Settlement: I hope that they could respond to my complaints officially instead of ignoring it.

Business Response: We sincerely apologize for the lack of communication and response on this order. We will look into making the necessary changes to make sure this does not continue. Thank you again

12/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered sofas from Homeclick on November 1 and my credit card was charged. The sofas promised guaranteed delivery by November 24. However, the sofas did not arrive on the 24th. I called and was told I would receive a return telephone call regarding the shipment that same day. I did not receive a return phone call. Upon contacting Homeclick the next day, I was told that my sofas had been discontinued (!) although this is not actually true from ******** (the sofa manufacturer). I had not been refunded my money at that time. I received a call back from a customer service person who told me he would work to resolve the issue. He said the sofas were not actually discontinued. However, the next day, I called again (once again, they did not contact me) and I was told that they could not get the sofas for potentially another four to six weeks. I cannot wait. I asked for a refund to be processed, which still has not occurred. This was the worst shopping and customer service experience I have ever had.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund and I would like other shoppers to be aware of the terrible customer service. A store should not be able to take your money, keep you waiting for three weeks and then never send your product.

Business Response: We have cancelled this order as of 11/26/14. A confirmation email was also sent out the same day. Thank you

12/2/2014 Delivery Issues
12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 6, 2014 I ordered 34"******* silver painted glass curio cabinet. I was notified it wold be shipped and it was shipped. It arrived on my driveway as a large box of broken glass on November 3, 2014. I notified them that day that it was completely broken and needed to be picked up immediately ....it should not have been delivered because it was broken when it was taken off the truck because there was broken glass on the street. I have talked to ******* ******** every day and begged them to get this large box of broken glass off my driveway. They claim it is the responsibility of shipping company I did not hire, or my fault because I said they could deliver it while I was not at home. Then he said they had authorized it to be picked up but ***** ******* said they did not authorize it. In the meantime while they argue amongst themselves, I have a large box of broken glass on my driveway that I did not break. I have asked and asked to speak with a manager but was not allowed to and was refused the manager's phone number.

Desired Settlement: First and most immediately, I want this large box of broken glass on my driveway picked up and cleaned up. Then, I want my Oder filled and a new curio cabinet delivered safely and put in my home.

Business Response: We have gone ahead and credited the customer $150.00 to dispose of the merchandise.

11/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vanity light fixture on 5-27-2014 from Homeclick and have discovered there is a defect. There is six arms each with a bulb on each arm of the fixture and the far left arm bulb continues to burn out. I used the halogen bulbs that came with the fixture and after that I tried LED bulbs and both have burned out. I have tried to communicate with Homeclick three times. Twice via email and once leaving message on phone in a period of two weeks with no response. In my last email I informed them that if I didn't hear from them I would file complaint.

Desired Settlement: I have no confidence in the light fixture so I would like a refund.

Business Response: We have gone ahead and refunded the customer in full for the light.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 8/25 placed an and order (********). 8/31 I was charged for entire order. 8/29 received an email that 1 item would ship later then expected - on 9/23. 9/4 called and cancelled that item as it had not been shipped yet and was no longer needed (******* ***** ** ****** ********* * ****** **** ******** * ******). Received that item ANYWAYS! Requested return RMA, returned item 9/23. They received item on 9/26 @ 12:58 signed by "******" (could provide proof of delivery). Called on various occasions as to the refund of that item(****** ***** *** ****)(transaction #******) was assured that the refund would be issued 9/20, found out on 10/3 that they 'were waiting for that vender to issue their refund first. It has been 22 days/15 business days, and I have yet to see that refund for a product that I CANCELED, and never should have been shipped. There were so many problems with this company 1. failure to successfully cancel an item, 2. SENDING an item that was canceled, 3. delaying my refund. Never mind the emails stating that items shipped were not what arrived (3 different shipments for 5 ordered/1 canceled items) and the lack of follow up and confusion as to my refund. I want to conclude my business with them, already. Never again.

Desired Settlement: I would kindly appreciate my refund. Thank you.

Business Response: We have refunded the customer $14.49 for the ******* ***** ******. The item was $16.10-$1.61 (discount) totaling $14.49. Thank you

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order and was charged for an item that the company did not have in stock. One week transpired from the time of order and I was then informed the item would not be available for 2 months, despite the fact that at the time of order I was charged and told the item was in stock and would ship the next day. I immediately called for a cancellation of the order and a refund. 5 days have gone by and I have not received notification of the cancellation nor the full refund of the money. I have called and emailed customer service and nothing has been resolved.

Desired Settlement: Full Refund

Business Response: We have cancelled this order as of 10/20/14. Thank you

10/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/19/2014 Delivery Issues
10/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a beautiful hanging clock from homeclick.com. I used my * ** * Credit Card to make the purchase for $122.40. The clock came via ***** and was damaged. It was broken in large pieces. On top of that, when the battery was put in the clock, the clock did not run. I immediately left a message on their complaint line. The next day I received a call from ******** *****, Cust. Service Rep, asking me to send photos (which I did). She advised me that the manufacturer probably did not want the item back, and she would get process my refund. That was 09/14. Since then I have heard nothing. I have left several detailed messages and several voice mail messages. No one will respond to me. I'm assuming they are trying to ignore me until the 30 days is up, therefore, not having to issue a refund. The product was packaged very poorly; how could the item not be broken? Also, it is obvious ***** was not gentle. No shipping receipt was left with the package. The ***** man left the package, rang the doorbell, and took off faster than I could open the front door. I am disappointed, as I really wanted the clock and would accept another perfect one in it's place. Please help me.

Desired Settlement: I would accept a refund on my credit card or another clock. The damaged clock is sitting here, ready to be picked up. I am a Senior Citizen, and I am pretty sure I am being conned.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:I have not yet received my refund in the amount of $122.40 which you assured me would be reflected in my bank card statement.  The statement came out on 9/24/2014, and there is no refund.  Please handle this today.



Regards,

****** ******

Consumer Response:
I received a refund on my credit card.
Thank you so much for resolving this issue for me

Better Business Bureau: 


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******

10/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Home click advertised and illustrated a tub spout with a shower diverter. I received one without the diverter. They that I should return the product at my cost. They emailed me that the manufacturer does not even make a diverter spout. they never refunded me for the product they never refunded my initial shipping charge. They do not respond to my emails.

Desired Settlement: credit my full payment including shipping back to my payment credit card.

Business Response: The customer has been refunded as of today 9/25. Thank you

Consumer Response:  

I am rejecting this response because:
They did not refund the shipping charge. I did not order the wrong item, they sent the wrong item. why must I pay for their mistake.
 

Business Response: We have gone ahead and refunded the shipping charge. Thank you

10/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/22/2014 Delivery Issues
9/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Homeclick states during purchase it will be delivered within 5-7 business days and til this date I haven't received my product. On the 4th I received an email to track my order through ***** ******* and when I did, it said it already attemted to its own address rather then to attempt to my address. Clearly I'm extremely irate and feel this absurdity should be addressed immediately. Homeclick truly disappointed me as a customer. Customer service representative was not engaging nor knowledgeable to my situation just continuously kept on repeating herself robotically. It's a shame!

Desired Settlement: I just want my damn dining table and to never come across Homeclick while online shopping everrrrrrr again.

Business Response: We sincerely apologize for the trouble and your disappointment, It looks as though the package was delivered today at 1PM via ************.
?

9/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sold me a product that does not meet the standard or code defined by the state of Massachusetts. Failed to provide adequate support to return the item which will fail inspection and can not be installed.

Desired Settlement: Free shipping when it was sold to me. They should assist and acquiring a "reasonable" rate for the return. Reasonable is $200 which is what other websites charge for shipping. They should waive the restocking fee. Item is being returned because it fails to meet code and can not be installed.

Business Response: We apologize however it is the customers responsibility to make sure the merchandise meets state code. We can accept the return however the order would need to be ship back at the customers expense. We will split the restock fee to help alleviate some of the cost as a courtesy.

7/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 tables in May. I've been contacted several times about fake delivery schedules that are later cancelled. Upon contacting the company several times, I was told that the delivery company "lost" my furniture. A new order was placed. This has in circles for months. Yesterday I received my delivery cancellation call, deliver was supposed to be Friday 7/11.

Desired Settlement: I want my furniture ASAP. It would also be appropriate for a few hundred dollars in compensation for my troubles.

Business Response: We have to send a replacement order out to the customer. In addition we have offered the customer $100.00 discount for the inconvenience. Thank you 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory providing that they follow through with this. I still have not received my furniture and have not heard any updates from them.

Regards,

******* *****

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had ordered a wall scone from HomeClick on June 25th. The order was processed on June 27th. The item arrived on July 1st in damaged state. I first contacted them on July 2nd, with all details of the purchase. On July 7th, early morning, I was asked to send a picture of the damaged scone, which I did immediately. After a reminder they acknowledged the receipt of all information on July 8th morning. Its been 30 hours since then, and I have still not received the return authorization number to get the refund process started. I have sent two emails, with no results.

Business Response: We actually called the customer yesterday 7/9 to apologize for the delay. We will process a full refund to her account within 48 hours. Thank you 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********. I will consider the matter resolved, once I receive a full refund of my damaged item.

5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Feb 12 2014, I ordered via homeclick.com $947.61 worth of merchandise. My order # is ********. At the time of order, all items show plenty in stock. 3 items (faucets and accessories) they promised to deliver on or before Feb 18. 2 (Toto toilet and sink) items they promised to deliver on or before March 5. On Feb 28, I noticed that I have not received the 3 items they promised and called. They then postponed the shipment to March 17, citing their distributor ran out of stock. On March 5, I noticed the remaining 2 items were not shipped either. However, this time it took me calling them 3 times to find out one of the items won't be delivered until mid April. Since these items were ordered for my bathroom remodel, I couldn't wait that long. And I found these readily available at a local retailer so I decide to cancel the order. The agent was very resistant. She cancelled the Toto toilet and sink but she said she cannot cancel the faucets by herself because the distributor has to confirm it. I don't believe their arrangement with their distributor shall have any bearing on this case. She processed a $470.60 refund, $477.01 short of the payment I actually made. The refund notice also said the credit would not be processed until my next statement period. I request full refund of $947.61 immediately. It is simply not a fair practice to delay delivery and then delay on refund.

Desired Settlement: I request full refund of $947.61 immediately.

Business Response: We apologize however our records indicate that you place an order on 2/12 totaling $1050.93 with a discount of $43.93. This made the new total charged $1007.00. Everything on the order was cancelled except for a Broan recessed fan $103.32. At total refund of $903.68 has been given. We got this number by taking the total charge of 1007.00 minus the $103.32= total refund of $903.68.

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a gas fireplace; parts found to be defective. Homeclick then provided replacement parts, but is refusing to pay for the service call to have the parts installed.

Desired Settlement: The service call cost me $410, of which Homeclick has issued a credit of $40; they still owe me $370.

Business Response: We apologize but the warranty of a product only covers replacement parts. It does not cover any expense that the customer will incur to install the parts. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The company sold us a product that was defective.  The company DIRECTED US to call a service provider in order to determine which parts were defective.  Yes, they replaced the parts; however, they did not tell us until AFTER we incurred the charge for the service call that they would not cover the service call.  Were we supposed to install the replacement parts in the gas fireplace by ourself?  The warranty should have included parts AND service.

Regards,

******** *******





























Business Response: The product was not installed by a Majestic certified tech. For this reason the installation of the replacement parts are not covered under warranty. The cost of installation will not be refunded by Homeclick.

3/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a Snow Joe/2030 PSI 1.76 GPM 14.5 Amp Electric Pressure Washer on January 8, 2014. Was immediately charged for product even though they did not have it in stock. I was not told until January 29th via email that the product would not be coming until March. I have called repeatedly to get refunded and cancel the order. The company only has a machine and no one answers the phone for cancellations. Called again today on February 25, 2014 requesting a refund and cancelled order.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $139.99 immediately and the order cancelled. Thank you,

Business Response: We apologize for the delay and have cancelled and refunded this item as requested. Thank you 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* ********




















2/28/2014 Delivery Issues
2/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/25/2014 Delivery Issues
2/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchases two leather chairs November 28th from this business. Both chairs arrived damaged. The vendor would not honor a return exchange. They insisted that I donate the chairs to a charity then they would credit our account, nor any acknowledgement of receipt we emailed them. We went ahead and donated the chairs as they said to do and still no refund to our credit card.

Desired Settlement: Refund- Credit Card

Business Response: We would need the receipt showing the items were donated. Once that is provided we will process a refund to your account. 

2/19/2014 Delivery Issues
2/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advertising complaint: their site states that the faucet I bought has a 7.5 reach spout which was untrue. After paying a plumber to install we realized this is actually at least 9.5 reach spout. I told them repeatedly that it is incorrect but after months they still were advertising the faucet falsely. ANd as I paid someone to install it already I was A"stuck' with keeping it . Problem is the soap dispenser is broken - broken since the day I received it. I wrote at least 8 times and then called. They tole me they took car of it but never did. Finally got in touch with a manager who was "taking care of it" but nothing has happened. I am stuck with a broken faucet after many months of complaints. They have not made any resolution. Because the faucets much match I bought two. Thus they BOTH must be returned b/c I can't find a match for the broken one. No one at HOmeclick will make a move to fix this. They just want me to go away and keep the broken product.

Desired Settlement: I got a letter after 8 attempts and that was OVER a month ago - has done nothing to resolve Got a phone call - nothing came out of it. I want a refund for the faucets at this point for both faucets. So I can go and find TWO Matching faucets.

Business Response: We can certainly take care of returning the defective faucet. Please package that item up and we will send you a shipping label via email to return that item. However we cannot accept a return of the second faucet.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

They will not provide me with a tracking number for the soap dispenser and only said they had it on the day I filed the complaint and in emails related

that it was too late b/c they already mailed it out coincidentally on the day I filed the complaint. No one has been able to give me a tracking number for that item. This is not surprising since for the first month they were notified l was given a "fake" tracking number which was actually for the original order. Thus the soap dispenser had never even been ordered or looked into at that time. HOwever, every time I called it was "on the way." I am thinking that by now it is not on its way.

l was told that by one of the managers they would not communicate with me b/c I went to the BBB. So, when I asked for the managers superior and the tracking number for the item he refused to give me that information.

I want a full refund for both faucets, as they have to match and the one faucet is actually misadvertised and it not the 7.5 inch spout reach that is advertised or that they checked into when I called them PRIOR to purchasing/installing. I want nothing to do with this company. I want a FULLY refund. They told me I can't have one b/o the items have been open - even though one is broken and one is actually the wrong size (mis-advertised).






Regards,

******* ********





























Business Response: We apologize but we cannot accept the second used faucet back. We will however accept the defective faucet back. Thank you 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I only accept this condition if I receive a shipping label for BOTH the faucet and the replacement soap dispenser you SUPPOSEDLY sent out to me already.  I say supposedly because since October you have told me it is in the mail and so far it has not happened.  I want to make sure this is a FULL REFUND - as the box has been opened and as you know the product is defective b/c you refuse to replace the broken part for almost 4 months now. 

In addition, I want to know what the  tracking number for that part you sent out so I can wait and send these out together (again, that is IF you sent it on the date you said you did or at all).  I have asked several times and you have REFUSED to send me the tracking number.  I also want to be home when it comes as I always make sure a neighbor grabs things when I'm  not home.  I can't do any of these things if you continue to play games.  I have already purchased a replacement faucet and have a plumber coming (for the second time) to install it. As soon as he does this I can then return the faucet. It may take a couple of weeks, as I am still waiting to hear back about the tracking number, as i only want to make ONE trip to the post office.  

Finally, I think it is despicable how you do business and rather than erase my comments off your FB page which are all TRUE you should have simply apologized and been honest instead of lying to keep my money and stick me with a broken item and making me go through these lengths to get you to do what is the ONLY RIGHT THING.  Satisfied with these results? I have no choice when dealing with a dirty company such as yours - I am out money for a plumber b/c you couldn't  just replace a part and be honest about your product on line.  So you made out better in this deal than myself.  I do hope that you lost a lot of money due to my TRUE comments about my experience with your company.  I am sure you did.  That makes me very satisfied! 

Regards,

******* ********




















1/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a kitchen sink and drain December 8, 2013 from online company Homeclick.com. Received no comfirmation email for the product order, only an email with a revised ship date for the products of January 3rd, 2014. Placed a phone call immediately to numbers listed on the company's website requesting an immediate cancelation of the order. Our current kitchen renovation requires the job to be completed before the revised ship date for the sink. I have already had to purchase and install a different sink. Phone calls to any of Homeclick's phone lines are unanswered. Multiple left phone messages and email requests receive no reply. I have ordered may items via the internet for our home remodel. Never have I delt with such shockingly poor customer service from an online company before. I am simply requesting the order and any charges to be canceled.

Desired Settlement: A complete cancelation of the order and no charges made to me.

Business Response: We apologize however ir looks as though this order was cancelled back on 12/30/13 and an email was sent. I have copied the cancellation confirmation email below . Thank you

UserID: **** *******
Date: 12/30/2013 12:06:23
Tran Type: Order
TranID: *******
Subject: HomeClick.com Cancellation Confirmation
__________________________________________________


 
 
 
 Dear ******** *******
 This is an automated message, please do not reply.
 We are contacting you in regards to ORDER # *******.
 The following item(s) were cancelled as we are not able to fulfill the order. You will be refunded.
 
  
 
 
 Quantity
  
 
 Description
  
 
 Reason
  
 
 
 
 
 1
 
 
 
 
 Blanco/Silgranit II Diamond Super Single Bowl Kitchen Sink in Cinder
 
 
 
 
 Does Not Want
 
 
 
 
 1
 
 
 
 
 Blanco/Decorative Basket Strainer in Cinder
 
 
 
 
 Does Not Want
 
 
 
 
 Thank you,
 
 
 HomeClick.com
 
 
 
 
 
 

1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/17/2013 Delivery Issues
12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are refusing to issue me a refund on an item I returned to them. HomeClick cancelled my first order without even telling me and it was only WHEN I CONTACTED THEM about the correct shipping address and asking about the status of my order, that the cancellation was discovered. Only when I called did they agree to "reinstate" the order. That was over a month after the first order was even supposed to arrive. - THEN THEY CONTACTED ME TO SAY THE ITEM WAS NO LONGER AVAILABLE IN THE FINISH I WANTED BUT THEY WERE GOING TO SEND A SIMILAR ITEM. - That item I received in the mail (and then returned) was NOTHING like the item in the picture on the website or what I was promised by email. It was not even close to what it looks like online and the finish was not correct. I was issued a return ID, I also labelled the return package correctly, and I packaged it in the same "secure" packaging that they sent it to me in and I shipped the JVI Designs/2 Light Ambient Lighting Semi Flush item back to them. Now they are saying that they won't issue a refund to me. They owe me $193.60 I have received nothing but a headache EVERY STEP OF THE WAY from this entire process. I am not liable for THEM sending me the wrong item, but they are LIABLE for returning the money they took from me. I have already spent additional money on shipping the item back to them - and ITEM THAT WAS INCORRECT IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the $193.60 they took from me!

Business Response: This has already been taken care of.

10/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Seller is stating that the item i bought was composite leather that is not indicated on the website for this item that i purchased and she tried to convince me that composite leather was real leather. Composite leather is synthetic leather which is not real leather. I contacted the manufacturer and was told that the sectional i purchased was bonded leather and vinyl which is not indicated whats so ever on the advertised item. The manufacturer which is Tosh Furniture has stated that they do not have full leather for this item in there warehouse and if so was ever requested that it would take around 2-3 months for me to receive a full leather sectional. Again, I question the type of leather due to the description that was listed under the picture of the furniture on their website. I was informed by ***** ###-###-#### at homeclick verbally and by email that this item was a composite leather and bonded leather which results to a full leather sectional.I questioned composite leather as fake leather and again ***** from homeclick informed me that composite leather was real leather even though composite leather is not indicated on their website as a type of leather that you will receive. Upon arrival of the item, i still questioned the material of the sectional, so therefore i called the manufacturer of the furniture which is Tosh Furniture ###-###-#### and was informed by ***** that my order (****) was indeed half bonded leather and half vinyl(plastic), which was requested to by Homeclick to be shipped to me. Therefore since i was sold half of the cheapest leather (bonded leather) not near top grain leather and a half plastic couch , then i should have half my money back. Not to mention i received it almost 2 weeks after the purchase date because this unit had to be made with these specific instructions by homeclick which is also falsely advertised on their website for delivery times.

Desired Settlement: I am requiring either half my money back or either a furniture replacement of a full, real leather sectional that was advertised.

Business Response: The customer contacted us with questions regarding the leather on this couch. We gave the customer the contact information for the manufacturer directly. We did not hear back after that until the customer received the item. If she would now like to return the item there would be a 15% restocking fee and she would have to thip the item back at her cost. We have a 3 day return policy so the order would need to be given a return authorization number by 10/9.




10/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/24/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a sofa from this company. The sofa has been reported because of failure to perform. The frame is broken. The sofa has a one year full warranty. The company states the sofa is no longer in production. I contacted the manufacture and found this to be a lie. The sofa is still in production. This company fails to honor their product warranty.

Desired Settlement: Replace defective product with new item

Business Response: That is not the information we have in the notes. It looks like we sent an email to the customer on 8/26. We offered the customer a full refund however she would need to donate the couch and send us the paperwork. The customer did not want to do that. We would be more than happy to refund the customer once we are sent the donation document. I have provided the emails of the request below. Thank you
UserID: *******
Date: 08/26/2013 13:16:10
Tran Type: Order
TranID: *******
Reason: Other Info Changes
Department: CS
Subject:
__________________________________________________
 
From: merchandise disposition
Sent: Monday, August 26, 2013 1:16 PM
To: 'Kim Bone'
Subject: RE: Homeclick.com Order Number: *******
Good Afternoon Kim,
Coaster has offered us two options.
You can donate the item for a refund and purchase a different item or you can keep for the
compensation.
Thank you,
Breanne
Homeclick.com LLC
From: Kim Bone [mailto:oneoldbyrd@yahoo.com]
Sent: Sunday, August 25, 2013 10:32 PM
To: merchandise disposition
Subject: Re: Homeclick.com Order Number: *******
I responded to this email, not happy with the compensation offered and never heard back.  I take it
that this is the best offer you have and I have no choice but to keep the defective couch, that is
only a few months old.  I will be contacting the BBB in your area and the manufactures area about
not following the warranty that came on the couch.  I will give you a few days to honor the
warranty, which states a full refund or another item in its place.  Nowhere on the warranty did it
say to donate, get a receipt in the the manufactures name, mail it in, wait for refund, and in the
mean time have nowhere to sit.  thanks,  Kim
Sent from my iPad

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  Again this company fails to address the root cause of the problem.  Which is complete failure to honor the manufacture warranty.  The warranty states full replacement within one year of purchase for defective merchandise.  Well this is certainly defective merchandise reported within three weeks of purchase.  They expect me to return at my expense and inconvenience for their incompetence and second hand merchandise.  The warranty states full replacement.  I have contacted Coaster the original manufacture, they responded that they do indeed continue to manufacture this specific loveseat.  Also they state defective merchandise is to be replaced of equal or more value in full.  Not $300 as offered by this retailer.  I do not understand reluctance of a reputable business to fail and honor their warranty.  I do not want the defective coach only a replacement.  They can pick up the defective one upon delivery of a new loveseat in good condition.   
Regards,

*** ****

























Business Response: The item has been discontinued and there is no further stock available that we can get. We will go ahead and have the couch picked up and donated. A credit will be issued in full as soon as this is done. Thank you

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a coffee table from Homeclick and they sent me a table with a broken. It took them weeks to send me another replacement and the replacement leg was also broken. Horrible company and customer service.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the damaged item i received

Business Response: We have gone ahead and refunded the customer in the amount of $183.02. Thank you

6/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/17/2012 Delivery Issues
12/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service