BBB Accredited Business since

Group USA, Inc.

Phone: (877) 867-7600 Fax: (201) 867-2240 View Additional Phone Numbers 25 Enterprise Ave N, Secaucus, NJ 07094 http://www.camillelavie.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides retail stores and e-commerce of semi-formal and formal dresses including wedding.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Group USA, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Group USA, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Group USA, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 28, 2006 Business started: 03/01/1986 in NJ Business started locally: 03/01/1986 Business incorporated 03/01/1986 in NJ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gregory Gatton, Director of Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gregory Gatton, Director of Marketing
Business Category

Clothing - Retail

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Return and Exchange Policy for Online Purchases:
Business requests that you carefully select your online purchases.   All sales are final on their bridal and evening dresses.   No refunds or returns are accepted.  They will allow an exchange within 14 days of delivery for size as a one-time courtesy if stock is available.  Merchandise must have the original price and vendor tags, and must be in new condition to be eligible for an exchange.  Merchandise with stains, marks, odors, stretched, altered, or damaged is not returnable or exchangeable.
Cancellation Policy: Business understands that you may change your mind about the item selected. They will gladly cancel any order as long as it has not been processed and shipped. If your selection has been processed and shipped, the order will follow their Return and Exchange policy for online purchases stated above.
Business prides themselves on keeping sufficient stock, however, sell outs do occur. If you ordered an item that is out of stock or delayed, they will notify you via e-mail.  If you have any questions or concerns regarding your online purchase, contact a customer service representative at 1-877-867-7600 between 9:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. EST, Monday through Friday.
Return and Exchange Policy for In-Store Purchases 
All dresses and bridal merchandise are final sale.  They will accept returns/exchanges on all other merchandise within 30 days of purchase that meet the following conditions: 
All merchandise must be in original condition.
All manufacturers size, style, and label tags, as well as price ticket, must be attached.
Merchandise that is stained, marked, altered, or has odors will not be accepted.
Original sales receipt must be presented.
After 30 days, ALL SALES ARE FINAL.
Refunds will be issued in the method of original payment.
Alternate Business Names
Camille La Vie

Additional Locations

  • 25 Enterprise Ave N

    Secaucus, NJ 07094 20186760052018 (877) 867-7600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a dress online on 5/17/2014 on May 20th I received a notice advising the product was back order and it will ship with a week. I called on Friday 5/23 between the hours of 5-6 pm leaving 3 messages asking to please cancel my order at the time the payment was pending on my credit card I didn't get any emails confirming been process and shipped. nobody return my called on Friday Saturday and Sunday closed and Holiday also Monday may 26th so I called again on Tuesday early morning leaving several messages. I finally got a hold of someone on Tuesday asking to please cancel my order they said they couldn't because it was process and shipped but they couldn't provide me with a tracking# they said at the end of the day they will call me with the tracking # I ask again to please cancel it I complain and ask to speak to a Manager they someone would get back to me with thin 48hours I called several times and ask for the order to be cancel but they said it couldn't at the time it was process and shipped but they didn't have a tracking # finally on Wednesday afternoon at 3:30 or so they call me with a tracking # advising my product was arriving the next day. I find it very unfair for them to have process my order since I called with enough time and no e-mail was send providing my order shipped.

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund with shipping charges. I found the same dress at another department store

Business Response: Our customer's issue was a series of miscommunications.  The order was placed on our site on 5/17/2014, was
notified that the item selected was on back order, and will become available
within a week.  Fortunately, we have received the back ordered item early
and went ahead to process and ship on 5/22/2014.  Because of the holiday
weekend, the office left an hour early on Friday, May 23.  Normally, our Customer Service hours are
Monday thru Friday from 9am until 6pm and did not receive the message that our
customer left until we returned to the office on Tuesday.  Reaching my
Assistant Manager who explained that we could not cancel the item since the
order has been processed and shipped.  I reached out to our customer
to further explain our policy regarding orders processed and understanding her
frustration in the timing, I will gladly refund the entire order including the
shipping for her.  Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Group USA, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)