This business is not BBB accredited.

Essential Apparel, LLC

Phone: (866) 258-3636 25 Edison Dr, Wayne, NJ 07470 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.essentialapparel.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers catalog and online clothing store.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Essential Apparel, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Essential Apparel, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 16, 2010 Business started: 08/22/2002 in NJ Business incorporated 08/22/2002 in NJ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Mayer, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Mayer, President
Business Category

Clothing - Retail Internet Shopping Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Sporting Goods - Retail Womens Apparel - Retail

Method(s) of Payment
American Express, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, PayPal, Checkout by Amazon
Alternate Business Names
Essentialapparel.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    25 Edison Dr

    Wayne, NJ 07470

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My returned merchandise was received by Essential Apparel on 12/17/14 @ 11:44am. I called about My refund on 12/24/14 because I had not received an invoice, packing slip or return instructions with my merchandise. I was told there was a ten day return but due to the holiday it would be another five days. They have there merchandise. Which was confirmed by their customer service. I should get my money back as fast as they Withdrew it from my account. I should not Have to pay return shipping since they choose Not to put any invoice, packing slip or return Policies with their shipments.

Desired Settlement: This should happen immediately.

Business Response: Hello.  Thank you for your email.  We show that your card was refunded on 12/29/14.  Please let us know if you have any further questions regarding your refund.

Thank You
Essential Apparel
Customer Service

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I have since received my refund, however,
I don't believe I should have had
to wait that long, after I had spoken
to customer service on 12/22.



Regards,

***** ****

4/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife saw at sports bra on ********** that was sold through Essential Apparel. She liked it enough to put it on her "wish list" for Christmas and her mom ended up ordering the bra for her. When the sports bra arrived at our house my wife discovered that it was one size too small. She contacted ****** and was told they couldn't help because the product shipped from Essential Apparel directly. We asked her mom to contact Essential Apparel since she was the one who ordered it. Her mom (***** *****) called and explained the situation to them and was told to put the bra into a shipping package with a note saying that it needed to be exchanged for a larger size. I took the bra down to the *** store on January 29th and paid eleven dollars to ship the bra back to them. Essential Apparel refused to provide us with a return slip even though shipping was included in the original purchase. The shipping cost was 50% of the price of the product. I paid the shipping anyway and shipped it back to Essential Apparel. It's now been over a month, so my wife called to see where her sports bra was. She was told that they wouldn't send a new bra and that the original purchase money was refunded onto her mom's card. They wouldn't refund the shipping money to us. So basically, we paid eleven dollars for a Christmas gift that we received from someone else and have nothing to show for it.

Desired Settlement: We want the money we paid for shipping the returned product refunded. My wife doesn't want the sports bra that was supposed to be shipped to us. We don't want anything to do with this company after we get our shipping money back. Horrible customer service.

Business Response: Hello,

We do not have a record of this transaction under your email address.  Can you please send us the email address used to purchase this bra?  We see that you mentioned a name in your email, but we have several customers with that name.

************* ** ** *** ***** ****** ****** *** ***** ********* **** ****** ****** **** *** **********  *** *** **** *** ****** ****** **** ** ****** ** ******* *******************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Lastly, since you purchased the item thru ******, and ****** charged your credit card, only ****** can issue a refund.  If you can be kind enough to supply the email address used to purchase the bra, we can check with ****** to be sure they issued a credit for the returned item.

Thank you and please let us know what email address was used to purchase the item on ******.

Thank You

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The business offered to refund the money for the sports bra that was returned. I appreciate the offer, but that was already done. I said that in my original message. We want our shipping & handling money back because we were extremely mislead. We were told that we would have a replacement bra mailed to us. THAT'S why we spend the 11 dollars to ship the product back. If they would've been accurate and honest up front, we wouldn't have returned the item, even if it didn't fit. We wouldn't have wasted the shipping money to send it back to the company. Basically, the business PROFITED 11 dollars and got to keep their product. How is that fair? We just want our shipping money back. Plain and simple. 

Regards,

*********** *****



























Business Response: Hello,

Unfortunately we do not pay for or reimburse for return postage (unless the shipment was an error on our part).  This policy is clearly stated on ****** and has not changed.  Please let us know if you have any other questions.

Thank You,
Customer Service