BBB Accredited Business since

BankPlus

Additional Locations

Phone: (601) 898-8300 View Additional Phone Numbers 1068 Highland Colony Pkwy, Ridgeland, MS 39157 https://www.bankplus.net/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BankPlus meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BankPlus include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BankPlus
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1909 in MS Business incorporated 03/12/1909 in MS
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance
P.O. Drawer 23729, Jackson MS 39225-3729
Phone Number: (601) 359-1031
The number is 5903.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Katy Barrett, Assistant VP & Marketing Event Manager Mr. William (Bill) Ray, President Mr. Dexter Young, Vice President - Gluckstadt Location
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Katy Barrett, Assistant VP & Marketing Event Manager
Principal: Ms. LeAnne Brady
Business Category

BANKS


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service
10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I will admit, my complaint is meager. But the fact that I must complain about an incident so minor is a shame. I have had service with Bankplus for over ten years. I enjoy banking with Bankplus. In fact, my wife and I took out a mortgage with Bankplus last September. Recently, I began a sales job which requires me to handle cash. I noticed that one of my coworkers had a coin deposit bag with his bank's logo which he uses to keep his money secure. He informed me that he simply went to his bank, requested the bag, and they provided him with it. The use of a deposit bag seemed like such a good idea that I decided to go to Bankplus and ask for one as well. Well, I was refused. I was told that only business customers with a business account can be given such a bag. Are you kidding me?! I have been a loyal customer for over a decade and Bankplus can't spare a $5 coin bag to be used within a business setting? Bankplus's priorities in this instance are completely misguided. Moreover, they offered no assistance in helping me find a retailer where I might acquire a money bag. Please understand, I do not believe that, as a long time customer, I should be entitled. I do believe, however, respect should be allotted to all customers whether they are business or consumer. I also believe that a meager $5 coin bag was not too much to ask for. I would have gladly purchased one, but that option was not available.

Desired Settlement: I would still like a Bankplus money bag because I stand behind my bank. After all, it can serve as advertisement for all my customers. I will not demand one, however. As stated above, I would purchase one if it were available. Rather, I would prefer for Bankplus to recognize that customers within a business setting are as valuable as their business customers and, by chance, change some policies accordingly.

Business Response: The Banking Center Manager for our Pearl River Co. offices got in touch with Mr. ****** and provided him a coin bag.  Thanks!

10/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
10/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on BankPlus
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)