BBB Names New Board for 2017 - 2018

July 14, 2017

The Better Business Bureau serving Louisville, Southern Indiana, and Western Kentucky is pleased to announce Sharon Kerrick, PhD, Dean, Bellarmine University Rubel School of Business, is the new Chairman of the Better Business Bureau Board of Directors. Dr. Kerrick started on the BBB board in 2011 and quickly got BBB involved in the Financial Fiesta at the University of Louisville. Dr. Kerrick succeeds Raymond Strothman, Strothman and Company, PSC.

“Dr. Kerrick’s leadership in education, entrepreneurship, and the community will be a major asset to this BBB,” says BBB President/CEO, Reanna Smith-Hamblin. “I am honored to have her as the next BBB Board Chair. I highly respect her keen business sense, as well as her big heart and love for the community.” In addition to her BBB Board leadership, Dr. Kerrick has received numerous awards, including the Small Business Administration’s Veterans Small Business Advocate of the Year, Greater Louisville Inc. Technologist of the Year, Women 4 Women’s Leadership Award, among many others.

In addition to electing Dr. Sharon Kerrick as Board Chairman, the following officers were elected:
Chairman: Sharon Kerrick, PhD, Dean, Bellarmine University Rubel School of Business
Chair-Elect: Vern Eswine, President, The Marketing Company
Vice Chairman/Business & Consumer Affairs: Ann Gregory,Partner & Owner, The Door Store and Windows
Vice Chairman/Membership & Marketing: Cindy Seiler Reichert, Director of Project Management & Production Design, Brown-Forman Corporation
Vice-Chairman/Budget, Finance, Audit & Personnel/Treasurer: Scott Graf, CPA, Corporate Controller, Café Press
Vice-Chairman/Event Planning & Welcoming Committee: Sam Cilone, President, FASTSIGNS
Chairman/Lincoln Trail Area Business Advisory Committee: Steve Wright, Managing Member, The Wright Legacy Group, LLC
Secretary: Michael Bailen, Director of Financial Analysis, Texas Roadhouse
President/CEO: Reanna Smith-Hamblin, Better Business Bureau
Immediate Past Chair: Raymond G. Strothman, President, Strothman & Company, PSC 

The following new members were elected to the board:
Cindy Effinger, Senior Attorney, McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland, PLLC
Wes Henderson, COO, Louisville Distilling Company
Jacque Ramsey, Director of Marketing, Mortenson Family Dental
James Reynolds, President, Eclipse Roofing & Restoration
Adolfo Ben Ruiz, Creative Director, Adhawks, LLC
Karl Truman, Owner, Karl Truman Law Office
Alesha Yaney, Communications Specialist, Universal Woods
Kristy De Los Santos, MBA, Student, Bellarmine University (ex-officio member)

Returning board members include:
Michael Anderson, President, Anderson Business Group; Sharon Y. Board, CEO, Chemco Federal Credit Union; Kelly Burke, Chairman, Office Environment Company; Kevin Connelly, University of Louisville; Robert Frank, Div. Manager/Business Banking, Stock Yards Bank and Trust; Saul Garcia, President, Los Aztecas Mexican Restaurant; Jan Gordon, Executive Director, Spencerian College; Jackson C. Mullins, III, President, Fulfillment Concepts, Inc.; Nancy Smith, Vice President & Partner, Callistus Smith Agency; Brian Sternberg, General Manager, Sternberg Automotive Group; Dave Vogel, VP Operations, Louisville Water Company; Brad Warren, Vice-President, MPI Printing