2/4/2016 We are still waiting on our registration plate after purchasing a van in November 2015. Initially we were issued a two month temporary tag and after that time came and went we were issued another two month temp tag. We were assured that our license plate would arrive a week later. That never happened. I contacted the Jefferson county court clerk to check the registration status and they said the dealership had our plate. Again, I contacted the dealership on 1 February and both Karen and Melanie stated it would be overnighted via UPS. It's now the fourth and no plate. I contacted Melanie again and she said she would check into the issue. I waited for 90 minutes with no call back. I then contacted the GM Gary H******** who promised he would get to the bottom of it. Melanie called me several minutes later stating that the plate was misplaced in the dealership and she would once again send it overnight via UPS. We'll see. Is it legal for dealerships to issue more than one temporary tag?
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. P. on 2/4/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
11/27/2015 Bait and Switch operation. Went to Sam Swope because they had a mini-van listed at $3782. Liked it but it ran a little rough so we had a mechanic look at it and point out problems. Went back to negotiate and they told us that $3782 is the INTERNET price, not the actual CAR LOT STICKER PRICE. What? The car lot sticker price was $5200. So they start our negotiations with "you already got a deal" off the "sticker price." Then they bump you back to the sticker price with a $500 "car prep fee" and a $400 "processing fee". What? We were not even getting a loan, it was to be a cash deal.....so we asked what is a processing fee and he said it was for "the guys upstairs" that process the deals. $400 to take our cash and for us to fill out a form to register the car?? So then our salesman puts a piece of paper in front of us & tells us to put our offer, so I put $3000 cash. He takes it back to "the wizard behind the curtain" and comes back with "$4400 bottom line but thank you for your offer" written on it. I just picked up my purse and started to walk out and Bridgette came out and said "they had too much money sunk into the car" to accept any lower. BAIT & SWITCH....I don't like it! RUDE negotiations with a piece of paper being handed to you and going to someone you can't see or talk to.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by K. O. on 11/27/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/19/2015 Sam Swope Toyota of Louisville has taken advantage of my 71 years old mother twice since March of this year. She went in to have a driver's side window repaired. She was talked into a lease on a 2015 Toyota Corolla - with payments starting at $245.00/month and ended up at $302.00/month for 36 months. This is despite regular ads showing payments under $200.00/month and having a credit score of more than 700. We stopped in there a few weeks ago because there was paint chipping off the rear of the car. They supposedly buffed it out and said it would not get any worse. Well, not only did it get worse, but there was also chipping (pitting) on the roof and the hood. She stopped in there yesterday and wanted them to fix this issue or give her a note that stated that it is the car and not anything she was doing because the vehicle has very minimum mileage. They would not do that and convinced her to enter into yet another lease on a different car, 12 months longer (48 months) and $18.00 higher because she "owed so much" on the vehicle she just leased from them. On top of that this model is not even comparable to model that they "traded" her. Basically they got another vehicle off their lot and was able to move a 2015 Corolla since 2016 Corolla are about to be out if not already out in the market. I feel that they took advantage of someone who doesn't do business such as this
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Edna H. on 8/19/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business As of today, our customer is in a vehicle that suits her well and she is very happy. We appreciate her allowing us the opportunity to correct this and ensure her satisfaction. by on 8/20/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7/2/2015 My entire wallet was stolen with all my cash in it, I called and let them know what was going on and that I would have that payment and the next on the 10th, at first they were okay with it, then today which is July 2nd 2015 they called the woman was very rude to me and she informed me that I have 2 hours to make the payment or they were going to shut my car off, after looking and asking my family to borrow the money for an hour it was already shut off, they said because I had a new policy they couldn't set up and arrangement to pay it, I feel like I'm getting punished for something that I have no controle over. I need my car foe my job to make an honest living that's all I want to do. But they refuse to work with me and I just don't understand
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jessica H. on 7/2/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
5/18/2015 Today was my first experience at Sam Swope Honda world. I went in to look at a Honda Odyssey listed for sale. Upon doing my own research I knew the van needed a timing belt based on the miles and cardiac report. Once viewing the van, the tires were extremely bad. I bought these two concerns up to my salesman who ignored them. I asked to take it to my have mechanic check the van out. Dale the sales man wanted me to sign a paper that listed all the numbers before I could take it to my mechanic. After asking to speak to the manager, said his name was Richard. He was very rude, he agreed with my two concerns but insisted I was wrong. The price listed online did not match the paper that was given to me. After telling them about the price difference, Richard told me he just went in and changed the online price. I've been looking at this van for 2 days online. I asked him not to lie to me. After rasing his voice at me for no reason I simply walked out. As I walked out, Richard said thank god! Your the last person I want to do business with. Pretty sad the manager acts this was to customers to thinks it's ok. I'm very glad I didn't have my children present in such a negative environment. Clearly he's not fit to be a a manger and just lost you all a potential customer.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Brittany M. on 5/18/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Thank you for sharing and I am sorry it did not work out. I have addressed your concerns with our staff, and it seems that your perception of the situation is very different from that of our witnesses. Your sales associate, Del Clark is a very mild mannered, tenured team member who has always been committed to customer satisfaction. All five witnesses described this interaction consistently, that each time Mr. Clark explained our policies, you seemed to take it defensively. Our policies are in place for everyone’s protection and I am very sorry we were not able to explain their purpose and settle our differences. A trip to the mechanic would have wasted your time and money if we could not make a deal in the end. Richard stepped in as you requested and hoped to address your concerns within the parameters of our policies. I would also like to apologize for any remarks that were made as you were leaving, but all witnesses attest that Richard remained calm and never said a negative word to you or about you at any time. We strive to WOW our customers, and our success depends on that. For the last 63 years we have stood on principles that put our customers first, and I firmly believe we would not have the success we have today without those principles. If you still believe there is room for improvement, please give me a call at 502-499-5040 and ask for me, Mike Porro. by on 5/22/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2