Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Phone: (281) 601-4860 Fax: (281) 601-4863 View Additional Phone Numbers 13100 Wortham Center Dr, Suite 135, Houston, TX 77065

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company specializes in custom window coverings and blinds.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 2011 Business started: 06/26/2010 in TX Business incorporated 06/26/2010 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kyle Cox, Owner Becky Rice, Director Of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kyle Cox, Owner
Business Category


Products & Services sells the following brand(s): Blindster offers the following product(s): Custom Window Blinds, Custom Window Shades

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Checks
Refund and Exchange Policy
60 Day Satisfaction Guarantee.  Customer may return any product for a full refund (minus shipping and/or handling).  Return shipping charges at customer's expense.
Alternate Business Names

Additional Locations

  • 13100 Wortham Center Dr, Suite 135

    Houston, TX 77065 (281) 601-4860


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 04/30/14, I went online to order blinds from for the first time. I had reviewed their customer reviews and policies; they seemed to be a legitimate business so I proceeded to order my blinds because the website said that if there was an error they would fix it for free or if I was not satisfied with my order then I could return them for a refund minus the handling fee of $5.95.After receiving my order that was the wrong width due to my incorrect measurement, I called immediately on 05/13/14 to let *** know about the problem and see if I could return them for a refund. He recommended to me that I could keep those blinds and they would send new blinds at the right width for only an extra $10. *** emailed me a follow up to our conversation on 05/14/14 advising me that they would just charge me an extra $10 to resend new blinds at the requested length.Once I received the second blinds that were the correct length but the actual bar did not fit I called on 05/22/14 and spoke to *** again about the issue. *** advised me that I could not return neither sets of blinds nor could I get a refund. *** referred me to the manager ***** ****.I spoke to Mrs. **** about the issue and that I was seeking a refund for the unusable blinds as it states in their policy online. Mrs. **** proceeded to say that they paid for the blinds which made me ineligible for a refund. I reminded her that nowhere on the website nor in their ads does it say that I cannot get a refund if new one had to be made for me. Mrs. **** encouraged me to take further actions because she would just fight it and I would not get my money back from them for the blinds that were sent to me that I cannot use at all.In my opinion this is very bad business practice because if a business list in their policy that a consumer can get a refund if they are unhappy but do not list out any reasons that would make them ineligible for a refund until the person calls in to get the refund then this is fraudulently extorting money from people and finding reasons why they cannot get their funds returned in exchange for the product to be returned.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for my order as I initially promised by their ads and website. I spoke to ****** 3 times before I place my replacement order and not once did he advise me that I would not be eligible for a refund if I was unhappy with my order. In fact, I recalled him and I discussing the 60 day return policy to get a refund and that is what I am expecting.If the policies were clear from the beginning then I would not be seeking a refund.

Business Response:

We have reviewed Ms. ******' complaint and decided to honor her request to return the 4 custom blinds she ordered for a refund of her purchase price.  Even though our policy is clear on our site, there was 2 days when the "Fit or Free" policy was not visible because of some programming changes.  Because we aren't sure when Ms. ****** looked at our policies, we have decided to honor her request.  We have left Ms. ****** a voicemail telling her of our decision and sent her an e-mail with detailed instructions for returning the blinds to us.  A refund will be processed once the blinds are returned.

Please let me know if you have any questions.


**** ***


2/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: After ordering and receiving my blinds, two large blinds recommend four brackets each for installation, blinster sent three brackets for each. Called to have 2 more brackets sent out. A week later, half a dozen of the wrong brackets were sent out. Called again, rep asked me to describe brackets, you sold them to me, look at my order. Very easy request to complete. Week later, a dozen incorrect brackets were shipped. Called again, asked them to please look at my order and just send two of the bracket for the large blinds. Last call was over 8 days ago and still no brackets sent out. I should not have to describe the brackets when they have my order and can just look at what they originally sent me. Shipping industry is very competitive and offers overnight shipping for a small fee, as it should not take a week to send out two small brackets, especially when the customer has called for the last three weeks. Last rep I spoke to on the phone acted like I was bothering her and again gave me no sense of confidence that she knew what I needed.

Desired Settlement: I just want two brackets sent out so I can install these blinds. Very simple request. I would also like a refund for time and effort in trying to get a simple request fulfilled. Since it has taken me over a month to hang the one large blind, that one should be free of charge.

Business Response: I was sorry to read in your BBB complaint that you were still having problems getting the parts you need to install your cell shades. I have read the notes in our system along with your complaints. Please verify that you are missing installation brackets for item #1 (and possibly item #2). Both of these blinds are outside mount with extension brackets requested (Dining and Living rooms). Item #1 has the cordless lift system and item #2 has the cordless TDBU system.  As soon as I get your verification I will have the parts shipped via ***** Overnight Delivery. I am also processing a credit of $84.57 (10% of your order total) for the inconvenience involved.  I apologize for the delay and hassle that you have experienced. You can reach me directly at ************ *** ****