Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

NT Window, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 969-8830 Fax: (817) 561-5467 View Additional Phone Numbers 4949 Rendon Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76140 http://www.ntwindow.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NT Window, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NT Window, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on NT Window, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 27, 2008 Business started: 11/14/1989 in TX Business started locally: 11/14/1989 Business incorporated 07/02/1990 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ryon Ray, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryon Ray, COO
Business Category

Windows Doors - Installation Patio & Deck Builders Windows - Repairing Screen Enclosures Storm Windows & Doors Vinyl Repair Windows - Installation & Service Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Doors

Alternate Business Names
North Texas Window NT Windows, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 4949 Rendon Rd

    Fort Worth, TX 76140 (817) 572-4994 (800) 969-8830

  • PO Box 40547

    Fort Worth, TX 76140

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6201 W 34th Street

    Houston, TX 77092

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April we receive windows for our new home. They leaked. Our contractor took the house trim off it check installation and determined it was the window itself. He contacted the sales representative. He also took an extra window that we had and broke it down to see where the problem was. He showed all of this to the representative. Work on our house was halted because the May rains proved that there was an issue with leakage. The sales rep tried to repair the windows and they still leaked. The company called my Husband May 23rd to tell us it would be June 16th before servicemen could come to repair the windows because they were going to remove the glass and reseal the windows. A machine at their factory was not adjusted correctly and the inside of the glass was not sealed properly. We were going to have to wait until replacement glass could be made. Our contractor continued to open all of the window opening and doubled checked his crews installation and flashing. I ask them not to replace the house trim until the windows were sealed. June 12th the servicemen arrived to caulk the outside of the windows. 17 windows were caulked and continue to leak....... There was no removal of glass which our contractor was not really wanting done because of possible frame damage or the glass seal not being done right. Now our contractor is going to try to seal the windows because when we opened them they had not cleaned dirt and moisture and the silicone caulk had not stuck. There were still gaps in the seal.

Desired Settlement: I want our contractors time and material cost reimbursed because even though he is a honest person who is working to make this right. Cost will eventually be on us. We have lost confidence in this product. I do not want to spend the rest of our time checking windows every time it rains or we water our lawn. I believe our contractor will do what needs to be done but this company sold a product that should not have been installed. They knew it was faulty.

Business Response: I will first apologize for our delay in submitting an official response to this complaint submission. As president of NT Window, the duty to respond officially was mine but due to traveling I was not able. However, as we both acknowledge, our actual response to your service claim began within days of the original submission from our dealer on May 23. As you stated, our initial appointment offering for corrective action was planned for June 12. This time frame does fall outside our normal scheduling guidelines within our service department but due to the record rains our scheduling had been affected. With the urgency of your claim we attempted to respond quicker by allowing our territory manager to visit the job site for inspection and possible field corrections. This effort in late May proved unsuccessful and has forced two additional job site visits by our service team including our quality control manager most recently.

In response to your request that NT Window supports the incurred costs of our dealer for their efforts in finding resolution to this problem, our answer is simply yes and is part of our normal business philosophy. Our dealers are our partners and we will work directly with this dealer to come to a fair agreement.  To summarize, your request for service is completely valid and resolution is our top priority. We will continue our efforts in providing corrective action in the shortest time table possible so to limit any further impact this situation has caused yourself and our dealer. We stand strongly behind our products and hope to earn your trust in the immediate future.

Please feel free to contact myself directly via phone or email for any further questions or comments as resolution is found. We greatly appreciate your business and apologize for the negative experience - it will be corrected.


Consumer Response:

Thank you for your response to my compliant.  I didn't really see a situation offered in your letter just a reiteration of your company philosophy.  Words do not constitute action, but I thank you for your time in responding.

We are dealing with your Ft. Worth plant.  They acknowledged that their machinery was not properly aligned  and they had problems during manufacturing.  Note we are not talking about a little water on the window sills we had gallons coming through our new windows.  The bottom of our picture windows were not sealed and the magic tape that was suppose to be on the inside to seal the glass was not lined up so there was no stopping any water that touches the windows. So yes I am very aware of the rain.   I had to mop up water in my new house after each rain shower.  I was very thankful for the rain because if we had continued to sheetrock we would of had a problem even greater.  We have been stopped on construction since May.............

I no longer have faith in your product or word.  We were told the glass would be removed and the windows re glazed.  We have 17 picture windows that leak. They are plain glass, no cross pieces very simple windows.

Last week your company told our contractor that they wanted to come and try to fix them one more time.  NO  Four times is enough.   My new windows from you have caulk visible, the trim does not fit right any more, one is cracked, one has condensation between the glass panes.  They now look like second hand windows, not the image I would think your company would want to set forth.  I have lost faith in them and your philosophy.  

 We are removing your faulty windows and purchasing some from a different company.  Our dealer/contractor will be returning them to you and we expect a refund and reimbursement for the removal and reinstallation of Windows that are not faulty.   Maybe this will be less expensive your company than re glazing them and standing behind you word.  Tow different people told us the fix would be to remove and re glaze...........

 



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on NT Window, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)