BBB Accredited Business since

Inland Northwest Bank

Additional Locations

Phone: (509) 456-8888 Fax: (509) 623-1787 421 W Riverside Ave Ste 113, Spokane, WA 99201 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.inb.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Inland Northwest Bank is a full service banking facility with eleven local banking locations.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Inland Northwest Bank meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Inland Northwest Bank include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Inland Northwest Bank
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1989 Business started: 10/02/1989 in WA Business started locally: 10/02/1989 Business incorporated 05/26/1989 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Cindy Bocook, VP/Deposit Operations Manager Mr. Russell A. Lee Mr. Randall L. Fewel, President & CEO Ms. Elizabeth Herndon, SVP/Chief Retail Banking Officer Ms. Leilani McKernan, VP/Controller Ms. Holly Poquette, SVP/Chief Financial Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Cindy Bocook, VP/Deposit Operations Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Elizabeth Herndon, SVP/Chief Retail Banking Officer
Principal: Mr. Russell A. Lee
Business Category

Banks Mortgage Brokers

Hours of Operation
Main Branch Lobby: Monday - Friday 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Drive-Thru: Monday - Friday 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
INB INB Mortgage
Additional Information

Inland Northwest Bank offers a great Reward Checking and Savings account (earns monthly interest). We currently offer a new Platinum Visa card for both Business and Personal use with a 9.99% fixed rate with no annual fee. The Visa card earns rewards and has a flat $10.00 for balance transfers.

Industry Tips
Financial Tip: Check Status of Health of Bank or Credit Union

Additional Locations

  • 1021 E Hawthorne Rd

    Spokane, WA 99218 (509) 466-1111

  • 11917 W Sunset Hwy

    Airway Hgts, WA 99001 (509) 244-4840

  • 15015 E Sprague Ave

    Spokane Vly, WA 99216 (509) 924-1033

  • 1729 E Seltice Way

    Post Falls, ID 83854 (208) 777-0887

  • 2110 N Ruby St

    Spokane, WA 99207 (509) 232-4666

  • 2905 E 57th Ave

    Spokane, WA 99223 (509) 448-7770

  • 30 W Prairie Ave

    Coeur D Alene, ID 83815 (208) 762-1155

  • 31845 N 5th Ave

    Spirit Lake, ID 83869 (208) 623-5700

  • 421 W Riverside Ave Ste 113

    Spokane, WA 99201 (509) 456-8888

  • 518 W Francis Ave

    Spokane, WA 99205 (509) 323-1144

  • 955 W Ironwood Dr

    Coeur D Alene, ID 83814 (208) 664-8747

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Dad passed 12/29/14, in his Will, he left me the Executor of the Estate, over my little Sister and my Daughter. He sold his house so no there is no probate court. All he left us was his things he had put into storage and a small bank account with $400.00 in Checking and about $8000.00 in Savings. It's a small bank branch and in a small town and they all knew my Dad who came in everyday and visited with the people everyday. The tellers hugged me when we came in the employees and managers said they advised him and they loved my Dad who talk about me all time. My little Sister my daughter or myself didn't have the money for my Dad's cremation so we took this Will and Death Certificate to the bank. The Bank Manager was wonderful and he gave us $1300.00 in a cashier check for the cremation. I live in Oregon so I told them I would be back a week later to take care of his things he had in storage. When I got back I found out he was behind $600 on his storage rent so the bank gave me another check for $600 for the storage unit. I cleaned out the storage and secured his things at my Sons house. I called them about a week later and I closed down the Saving Account $6000.00 and they mailed me a check to deposit into an heir account, because they have no branches in Oregon and I told the Branch Manager I want to leave the $400 in case he still had some checks out. Then I waited another month and I called and asked for the Bank Manager and this time I talked to a different Branch Manager. I told him who I was and I who my Dad was and I that I was calling to close down my Dad's checking accounts. He never even looked at my Dad's account he just said, I don't care who you are, you are not on his account and I have a note telling me not to discuss anything with you about this account. I said if you would just take the time to review the records on the account you would see that I am the Executor of the Will which they had a copy of along with a copy of his death certificate. TheHe was rude and nasty telling me they were still charging his account for a new box of checks every month and I said that was unethical when you know he was dead. I said that was wrong when they knew he was dead, that account should have been frozen for charges like that. I requested to please let me speak to the other branch manager and I was informed he was on vacation so I said, " please have Him call me, when he gets back. I didn't hear anything so I called back at the end of the week. The other branch manager then told me that the other manager was now demand testimary letters from the probate court. I told him again there was no probate court, but I would call the court house to see what I could do.. He said, they were demanding it now because they needed to protect the account incase another heir came in demanding that the Will was wrong. I explained there were no other children to complain . I contacted the county clerk he said, there was no letters from the Judge, because there no probate court. It would cost me $400 to get a judge to give me letters and all I could do was demand the bank honor the Will or just let it go and forget the money. He said state law protects small estates, but they could just just run me around and my options were hire an attorney or take them to small claims court to recover all the charges. They are just playing games now because when I called he said he was waiting for me to come up. He knows I'm an 8 hour drive away in another state and I'm crippled. So, because I offended that bad manager he's going to keep my Dad's money.

Desired Settlement: I want the bank to stop embezzling off my Dad's last $400 and close the account and send me the check. The other manager is making this a problem and hardship because I called him idiot. But, he was nasty offensive and so rude I lost my composure. He doesn't have any right to the last $400 because he was offended. It's all wrong.

Business Response: In talking with the customer, she had a valid complaint. I have sent her the attached letter and we have credited her with the funds she requested. Thank you, *** ******* SVP/Chief Retail Banking Officer INB