This Business Is Not BBB Accredited

MLS MY Home

MLS MY Home

(866) 649-6660

MLS MY Home

15 years in business
6136 Frisco Square Blvd Ste 400
Frisco, TX 75034-3251
Additional Phone Numbers
  • (888) 476-9990
Additional Email Addresses
  • support@mlsmyhome.com
BBB File Opened: 07/07/2008
Business Started: 02/08/2002
Business Started Locally: 02/08/2002
Type of Entity
Sole Proprietorship
Contact Information
  • Principal: Mr. Michael Smith, Owner
Business Category
  • Real Estate
  • Real Estate Agents
  • Real Estate Consultants
  • Internet Marketing Services

Additional Information
  • On May 13, 2016, BBB notified MLS My Home of concerning patterns in consumer complaints alleging MLS My Home fails to provide services as promised, falsely advertises a 100% Money-Back Guarantee, and fails to provide promised refunds. BBB requested t...
  • On May 13, 2016, BBB notified MLS My Home of concerning patterns in consumer complaints alleging MLS My Home fails to provide services as promised, falsely advertises a 100% Money-Back Guarantee, and fails to provide promised refunds. BBB requested the company's voluntary cooperation in eliminating the identified patterns in complaints. As of June 28, 2016, MLS My Home's correspondence has failed to respond to BBB concerns regarding patterns in consumer complaints alleging MLS My Home fails to provide services as promised and fails to provide promised refunds. On May 14, 2016, MLS My Home emailed BBB stating "The 100% money back guarantee was removed months ago." However, on May 10, 2016, BBB observed multiple 100% Money Back guarantee advertisements on the website for MLS My Home. BBB reviewed the MLS My Home website on May 16, 2016 and observed that MLS My Home removed only one of the multiple 100% Money Back Guarantee statements. As of July 6, 2016, the MLS My Home website no longer advertises the "money back guarantee."

Licensing, Bonding or Registration
This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

F

Pattern of Complaints

On May 13, 2016, BBB notified MLS My Home of concerning patterns in consumer complaints alleging MLS My Home fails to provide services as promised, falsely advertise... Read More

BBB Reason for Ratings

BBB rating is based on 13 factors: Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for MLS MY Home include:

  • 87 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 20 complaints filed against business.
  • 14 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.
  • Advertising issue(s) found by BBB.
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints.

Licensing information is provided in the BBB Business Profiles to inform the public about industries that may require professional licensing, bonding, or registration. Better Business Bureau encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to substantiate their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving the business's marketplace conduct.

BBB reports on a company that is out of business for three years from the date the company closes its doors or ceases to do business.

BBB reports on unauthorized use of the Better Business Bureau's name and/or logo for as long as the business continues to use it in any advertising, or for one year after the business ceases any repeated unauthorized uses.

BBB reports on a business’s bankruptcy as long as the business remains in bankruptcy.

BBB reports when mail sent to the business was returned by the Postal Service.

MLS MY Home

THIS BUSINESS IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

MLS MY Home

Customer Review Rating:

Positive
0%
Neutral
0%
Negative
100%

Composite Score:

0 3